DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread VIII

bro weegk, u confirming eyeing the 24-120 f4 ar...

sorry, doze off a bit just now . . . :)

eyeing this after visited NSC . . . but the review in the net not very good, review by CS here not bad . . . any other lens that i can consider ?

for low light, event, wedding . . . :think:

It's 5 days to BMW World and 7 days to studio shoot!
omg..... what's wrong with me! :bigeyes:

eyeing this after visited NSC . . . but the review in the net not very good, review by CS here not bad . . . any other lens that i can consider ?

for low light, event, wedding . . .
hmmm.. ever consider prime route? ;)

Have you people see this ?
The price is so low . . . . :think:

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=792439
definitely sounds fishy..:think:

prime route looks good . . . i love the bokeh with my 50mm 1.8, believe the rest will be good too . . . i have tried using it for some pre-wedding shots but it is really very tiring as my legs do the zooming in and out . . . :bsmilie:

i enjoy zooming in and out while taking photos; my bad habit i think . . . . so i presume i needed something which i can zoom and give nice bokeh too . . . :)

that's for u to work out new perspective rather than standing there zooming in and out.. :bsmilie:
hmmm.. so what u need now is a 24mm and 85mm! :devil:

anyway, why not stick to the good ol' 24-70 2.8? ;)

that's for u to work out new perspective rather than standing there zooming in and out.. :bsmilie:
hmmm.. so what u need now is a 24mm and 85mm! :devil:

anyway, why not stick to the good ol' 24-70 2.8? ;)

hmmm . . . i go and check out the 24mm and 85mm price shortly . . . :)

i actually went to try the 24-70mm and i was introduced to the 24-120mm too . . .
i realise i needed the VR as my hand is 'shaky' . . . i tried both and i prefered the 24-120 . . . so i didn't BBB till now . . . :bsmilie:

wow . . . the 24mm and the 85mm are super :devil::devil::devil: . . . :bsmilie:

i presume 24-70mm is a good lens . . . but no VR . . . that is something i need . . . ;)

old man's hand is shaky lor . . . :bsmilie:

Yup, the thread is removed . . .

i presume 24-70mm is a good lens . . . but no VR . . . that is something i need . . . ;)

:bsmilie: so bad meh?

Same. I also want to see what I missed! ZCA, you went swimming ar? Waistdeep? :thumbsup:
i went in up to my knees only, upon persuasion by NNB and Jacobs. My poor Benro.... :cry:
hehehehe...

Don't have the pics with me. Now back at the 'famous' zi cha place @ Toa Payoh North. gf on duty this evening, so I'm sitting here with my laptop and USB stick.

not familiar with many Nikon lenses. I think Kriegs should be the most well-informed. He burned and swallowed the Nikon catalog, right? ;)
Don't really recall any wide-to-mid-tele lenses with VR hor?

i went in up to my knees only, upon persuasion by NNB and Jacobs. My poor Benro.... :cry:
hehehehe...

Don't have the pics with me. Now back at the 'famous' zi cha place @ Toa Payoh North. gf on duty this evening, so I'm sitting here with my laptop and USB stick.

I think if I went I might also lou chui. Haha

not familiar with many Nikon lenses. I think Kriegs should be the most well-informed. He burned and swallowed the Nikon catalog, right? ;)
Don't really recall any wide-to-mid-tele lenses with VR hor?

I think only 24-120. Haha. Weegk, 18-105 qualify or not? :bsmilie:

my hand is a bit shaky since young . . . :(

i still using my kitty lens . . . :bsmilie:

for low light, event, wedding . . . :think:

well for low light nothin beats primes, that for sure, thou im a big fan of the new 24-120 for its vr and constant f4, if it to be a working lens for me, its a bit redundant, so what if its able to let handheld at 1/15, but there still be motion blur.... at that speed... thou ppl say u can pump iso lah what lah,... especially when covering a flash restricted event...

i suggest u go prime route, a bit of hassle to keep changing lens, or u cld get the 17-35 or 16-35 and pair it up with primes... also a safe bet when u decide to upgrade to FF... presumably ya on dx now lah...

i presume i need to invest on some prime then . . . i totally agreed that nothing beats prime at low light.

will look at some prime . . . not too expensive ones . . . :)

:devil::devil: AF 85mm f/1.8D :devil::devil:

BBB​

SIgma 85 1.4 hsm...

so sweet, imagine doing a wedding, u got the shot of the blushing bride, with the groom oof, the smooth bokeh... :sweat::sweat:

SIgma 85 1.4 hsm...

so sweet, imagine doing a wedding, u got the shot of the blushing bride, with the groom oof, the smooth bokeh... :sweat::sweat:

major poison. :o