DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread VII

Wow... gone for a few hours. Looks like I missed a lot.

:sweat: wah got ppl gimme title some more. Dun leh... I very pai seh :embrass:
Btw the namelist I think no need to keep posting now unless there are any changes. I will just update the one on page 1. Anyway it's not like we're trying to get more ppl right? ;)

Your pics like mine. The lights blown. Haha.

And your gf is 50mm 1.8? Nice to know. :bsmilie:

Joking. Please don't take offence.:)

no worries =D , yea! and i got another wife , my pc =D LOL!

You haven't met his wife yet... :bsmilie: Joking Joking!! Sorry Noocake bro, I didn't realise you're going to post them here for critique! :embrass:

HAha~ I don't know either. . i seldom go to large large forums like clubsnap.. . etc.. lol . .^^" that's why. .lol i'm lazy to read posting rules :X Opps! =X its always fun to joke around XD

PC talk:
E-IDE and IDE cable got any difference?
Both 40 pin ribbon cable.

Just tried to install a DVD-RW drive into the old PC at my mum's cafe, using the existing IDE cable (for CD-ROM drive). Doesn't seem to work properly... :dunno:

PC talk:

Just tried to install a DVD-RW drive into the old PC at my mum's cafe, using the existing IDE cable (for CD-ROM drive). Doesn't seem to work properly... :dunno:

hmm IDE cable don't seem to work. . lawls these are super old stuff -.- i was like pri sch then i'm clearer after SATA 2 =(

any extra ide cable?

how old is the comp? if its not that old the DVD RW should have sata slot. . any SATA cable around? try again. . .

hmm IDE cable don't seem to work. . lawls these are super old stuff -.- i was like pri sch then i'm clearer after SATA 2 =(

any extra ide cable?

how old is the comp? if its not that old the DVD RW should have sata slot. . any SATA cable around? try again. . .
The DVD-RW drive only has E-IDE slot (40 pins). No SATA...
The PC maybe about 2.5yrs old. I didn't realize it has 2 SATA slots (not that old fashioned after all), so specifically chose DVD drive with IDE...
:(

The DVD-RW drive only has E-IDE slot (40 pins). No SATA...
The PC maybe about 2.5yrs old. I didn't realize it has 2 SATA slots (not that old fashioned after all), so specifically chose DVD drive with IDE...
:(

hmm . . have you tried with other IDE cables?

the exact problem. . is the rom running or its just not working well? or its totally not detected? .

if i'm not wrong there should be a few IDE slots at the motherboard itself got switch around here and there and try?

PC talk:

All IDE is 40-pin. BUT... normal IDE is 40 pin 40 wires(conductors). The faster Ultra-DMA cables are 40pin 80 wires(conductors)..

For most DVDROMs and CDROMS, normal 40 conductor cable will do.
For fast HDD, you will need the 80 conductor IDE cables. It looks different in that the wires in the ribbon cable is much finer.

New DVD-RWs may need fast data rates and may have implemented UDMA. So you will need the finer UDMA-IDE ribbon cable. I think I have a spare, do you want it?

Hope this helps.

Assemble new CPU. Hook it up with 23 inch LED monitor and Bose speakers. :D

But too many people difficult to think about things. For me, if got more than 20 people I jialat liao. Sure TCSS more than shoot. :bsmilie:
lolx.. very rare i get to communicate with so many ppl like tt.. e most about 6 or 7 e max.. I'm not so used to attending to so many ppl..
lolx.. nice! but i'm not buying yet.. lolx..
Wow... gone for a few hours. Looks like I missed a lot.

:sweat: wah got ppl gimme title some more. Dun leh... I very pai seh :embrass:
Btw the namelist I think no need to keep posting now unless there are any changes. I will just update the one on page 1. Anyway it's not like we're trying to get more ppl right? ;)
you do miss out a lot.. er.. ok.. i shall not post the namelist liao..
Assemble new CPU. Hook it up with 23 inch LED monitor and Bose speakers. :D

bose!!!!! $400++?

Lastly that's my GF and I =D

152.jpg

all the landscape are taken from the 18-105. . portrait who's my sister, myself and my gf is 50mm F1.8. .

Bro.. dun cut ur hands off.. its not very nice to do tt..

as much as possible dun cut hands, legs or any part of the body abruptly when you take portraits..

lolx.. very rare i get to communicate with so many ppl like tt.. e most about 6 or 7 e max.. I'm not so used to attending to so many ppl..

lolx.. nice! but i'm not buying yet.. lolx..

you do miss out a lot.. er.. ok.. i shall not post the namelist liao..

bose!!!!! $400++?

Bro, HERE's the speakers I was talking about.

which 1?

Companion® 2
Companion® 3
Companion® 5

If companion 2 I rather get some logitech or creative speakers. Lol.

Companion 3 and 5 looks very powerful and stylish. But!!!! So is the price! $7XX leh. Buay tahan...:sweat:

If companion 2 I rather get some logitech or creative speakers. Lol.

Companion 3 and 5 looks very powerful and stylish. But!!!! So is the price! $7XX leh. Buay tahan...:sweat:

Me won't spend $$$ on speakers one...their design go outdated very fast, might as well buy cheap and keep changing.... :bsmilie: My two old Sony Tower speakers, bery old and fugly already but the bass still so solid after all these years - no need to upgrade for centuries.