What do you want to hear first?
1) Bad News
2) Dunno Good or Bad News
Okay.... G-SHOCK update....
What do you want to hear first?
1) Bad News
2) Dunno Good or Bad News
okay I'll start with the bad news...
Today I've been to 3 main places... Bras Basah (all the shops there), G-Factory (Bugis), and The Bencoolen (building opp OG)...
ALLLLLLLLLLLL dun have... (wah... I've burnt a lot of calories man...:sweat
I'm talking about GW-7900B-1 (or JF)
ok... and the other news is....?
Part two of the news...
There are places that sells this watch (I will not reveal them here) or else all kena sapo... (this thread is google-able...)
One store sells (JF version) for $350... non-negotiable... MO or not... Comes in metal cylinder can...
Another store... not sure a well-known location or not... Sells two versions... JF and EU....
JF (Japanese version) comes with the usual Japanese tag with text... There are several Japanese tagged designs besides this model... more or less convinced genuine article... This model sells for $388... Owner tells me this comes in a square box. Probably unique kind (didn't ask to see it too mah-fan liao). Funny thing is the other store that sells JF model comes only in normal metal cylinder...
EU version,... sells for $288. Comes with metal cylinder box...
Upon observation, exterior-wise no difference between the two... except no tag for EU version. Owner says quality of Japanese version is better and will outlast EU version - particularly the rubber strap, and differences of material used (not detectable visually). Says something like lasting for more than 10 years for Japanese ver..
Since I think most of you would bulk at the price of 388, I decided to see if I can MO for the EU version (288)... Owner says possible... So now... who is interested in the EU version? Should be able to knock off at least 20 bucks each... Maybe even more depending how many interested...
hmmmm... I am rethinking my stragtegy... over $250... a bit over my budget...
Lets say can hit 250 or lower? Not confirmed, need to see how many for MO and then I'll ask for exact numbers...
Mass Order for G-Shock GW-7900B-1 (EU model)
Priced at S$288. Need at least 5 names or more to target at $250 (hopefully lesser). Will only proceed with the price negotiation if enough names are collected.
1) kriegsketten
Priced at S$288. Need at least 5 names or more to target at $250 (hopefully lesser). Will only proceed with the price negotiation if enough names are collected.
1) kriegsketten
2) Jeezuinn (im ok if its 250 and below : D)
1) kriegsketten
2) Jeezuinn (im ok if its 250 and below : D)
wah.. all G shock fans suddenly.. i'm missing out so much these few days.. :sweat:
you are so high about it.. lolx..2 down 3 (or more) to go! Thank you for your saaappoork!
Not all G-Shocks... just this GW-7900B-1 which has a cool factor of 10/10.... :bsmilie: If you scrutinise it a bit, it has a made for Nikon fans feeling all over... Eternal blackness...sooooooo EEEEEEVEEEEILLLLLLL..... No Red, No Blue, No hint of "oh this is a happy happy colourful world" colours at all....
BTW guys, look out for the post count,reachin 1k liao
yes yes.. so fast! everyday 4 - 6 pages.. at this rate... every one or 2 weeks must create a new thread..Btw, I'm not a watch seller hor, this should dispell any doubts about my intentions. When I give you my name card on the next outting you're welcome to visit my website anytime.. :bsmilie:
JZ, noted. Almost 1k liao! Phew - do we fly or what?
you are so high about it.. lolx..
yes yes.. so fast! everyday 4 - 6 pages.. at this rate... every one or 2 weeks must create a new thread..
What to do? I don't have a watch, I need a watch, and the GW7900B-1 is a watch, watch that I can call :heart:, a watch I can use to track the time for my 3.0ND... You can't blame me for being high - I'm in need of a watch, a bery bery kool watch.... :bsmilie:
Well... this should keep you busy, since you're so on to be the first to hit the 1000th post... :bsmilie: By tomorrow, you need to be ready on your mouse...
hmmm.. gd qns.. it depends if i cld be tt free as like nw.. :think: