Dimage Transfer V1.00e

!!!! I go download liao...

btw i have 1 powerbook @ my disposal... damn y no mac version when i need 1..

Think no mac version yet... checked the jap website also dun have... :cry:

the FAQs say no schedule yet... so lppl liao...

sianz dun tell me have to run virtual pc juz to run dimage transfer... sianz
anyway, their software division like very busy now, they still got dimage master to work on, i think, so maybe after that the mac version will come...

javascript:doOpenForm('/eprise/main/kmpi/content/cam/cam_Faqs/cam_FaqDetail/DiMAGE_Trasfer_003');

Interactive Q&A

Question: Is there any plan to release Macintosh version for DiMAGE Transfer?
Answer: No, at this time we we do not have any plans to release a Mac Version.

very sad very sad...
So anyone has virtual pc? does dimage transfer works with mac+virtual PC?
...But virtual pc is so expensive...

time to go make some noise:
Wah lao your company cheat people ah! the product box says support mac osx one ley! Then hor i buy liao you all peng huay, nv release software for mac, you win liao loh, you descrimintate us izzit? i wanna complaint ah! complaint ah!

;p

hmm virtual PC dunno will crash this software anot... and it significantly slows down the system.. (use on old imac b4... dunno about this powerbook yet... haven touch yet)

think i go set a desktop with a CRT in my little room better...

haahaa, got student price, still affordable. But VPC 7 on Mac quite slow. In VPC environment, it can detect USB ports so I presume no issues on this.

Flare said:
time to go make some noise:
Wah lao your company cheat people ah! the product box says support mac osx one ley! Then hor i buy liao you all peng huay, nv release software for mac, you win liao loh, you descrimintate us izzit? i wanna complaint ah! complaint ah!

;p

this move bad lah... for all i know... the dimage viewer for PC suxs... but kinda nice on your ibook... and for dunno watever reason, they should have released for mac since most photographers use mac...

i got a windows desktop, but then dimage transfer linked to a desktop not as flexible as one linked to a laptop...

this move bad lah... for all i know... the dimage viewer for PC suxs... but kinda nice on your ibook... and for dunno watever reason, they should have released for mac since most photographers use mac...

Not most photogs lah, juz say that the propotion of mac users and windows user in the creative industries are more even...

Hiee guys....

I;m happy that now we have this new tool.....

I was at a Nikon road SHow a couple of years back and was impressed by the strait to PC for studio setup.....and really wished to have such setup.....

And now....two years later.....i'm thankful that we ...KM user....have a DSLR.....with AS.....with this straight downloading tool......

Wah seh man!!!!.....What more can you ask for....!!!!!!!

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Maybe we could one day rest a space in one of the studio and go thorugh and share the use of this new tool......hows zat???

rgds,
sulhan

sulhan said:
Hiee guys....

I;m happy that now we have this new tool.....

I was at a Nikon road SHow a couple of years back and was impressed by the strait to PC for studio setup.....and really wished to have such setup.....

And now....two years later.....i'm thankful that we ...KM user....have a DSLR.....with AS.....with this straight downloading tool......

Wah seh man!!!!.....What more can you ask for....!!!!!!!

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Maybe we could one day rest a space in one of the studio and go thorugh and share the use of this new tool......hows zat???

rgds,
sulhan

u meant rent rite... hehe

i'll be testing this now... :bsmilie:

after testing for a while, i think its still kinda useless... ok maybe not... it just lighten my load of removing the CF to PC & back & forth...

Note.. there is no shutter button for the software, no preview of aperture/shutter, nothing... only shoot, den it send to the PC... thats about all...

have to applaude is the speed it send is quite fast... esp with even RAW

after testing for a while, i think its still kinda useless... ok maybe not... it just lighten my load of removing the CF to PC & back & forth...

Note.. there is no shutter button for the software, no preview of aperture/shutter, nothing... only shoot, den it send to the PC... thats about all...

have to applaude is the speed it send is quite fast... esp with even RAW

Hee. i think it's the same for other makers, allso no shutter button. More like you get a larger preview screen + network capabilities

Flare said:
Hee. i think it's the same for other makers, allso no shutter button. More like you get a larger preview screen + network capabilities

Nikon Capture can do remote shooting.

Dimage Transfer can only do tethered shooting. Maybe they will release another software for remote shooting. But it will probably come with a price tag.

Canon 1 also can do remote shooting... tried & tested @ photoaid...

But then hor, you cannot compose with the lcd right? Personally, I don't think it's so much of a requirement