D90 User Group

Thank you so much for all the responses. It helps me alot in contemplating for a new camera.
I do agree that normally new products does have hiccups and I do see it myself, and if really I want to change, I will have to wait for 2nd or 3rd batch, then I will buy, then again, dunno have to wait how long. I have also read alot of goodness of D90 and I can almost guarantee that I will not regret buying that, just that I dunno the new changes to the replacement will it be more worthwhile to wait for it. Since, it is almost sure that the replacement announcement should be made soon, so I think I will wait for a little while (fortunately, my current D70s is still serving me well) and see what Nikon can come out with.

If you can afford to wait, then wait - coz you already have a good DSLR in your bag - not going to miss out any much anyway. I'm pretty sure the replacement model should be better... the missing screw head (if it's true) will just be a niggly minus point.

Stupid me! Walked passed TK without realising. Btw i jus went in n looked at T1004X. Feels quite light leh. Last leg quite sturdy to me. Haha. Now is G10 or G20 only. I didn't know tt G10 looks sooooo ........ cute

Smiles88, you tripod buy buay?

Haven't yet leh. Coming weekend i shld be buying. At TK. You want to buy one as well?:devil: BBB!!

I am am thinking of getting it this Friday when I get my bag together with skylover at peninsular plaza. If you want maybe can join us? We are also going to take some pictures again at esplanade.

Hmmm. Fri i'm not sure whether i'm free or not. I'll let u know again. I trying to infect my friend with the virus also. Haha

Assuming you are getting your bag from CP, no harm checking out their tripod range at the adjacent store. Still can't find what you like, then TK is just one traffic junction away. :)

Night scenery around Esplanade can be nice, depending on the angle of your shot. Moreover Baybeats starts that night and so there should be lots of activities too!

Bro.. Fri I will reach about 6.45PM like that. Cause I have a course to attend so will be coming down from North side instead of directly at Central Side.

Hmmm. Fri i'm not sure whether i'm free or not. I'll let u know again. I trying to infect my friend with the virus also. Haha
Come come join us.. Let either one of us know lor. Hehe.. :biggrin:
Assuming you are getting your bag from CP, no harm checking out their tripod range at the adjacent store. Still can't find what you like, then TK is just one traffic junction away. :)

Night scenery around Esplanade can be nice, depending on the angle of your shot. Moreover Baybeats starts that night and so there should be lots of activities too!

oh.. I hope I can find a reasonable Kata 3N33 Bag.. :devil:

Haha. Wan to poison each other?? TK has many bags!! U sure can find a bag which u like. They have think tank retrospective also. Looks nice. Ask DD123 for his comments on the bag. If i'm not wrong he's using tt bag. Haha

lolx.. yes he is using that bag.. But i'm on budget so cannot get too expensive bag also.

Bro.. Fri I will reach about 6.45PM like that. Cause I have a course to attend so will be coming down from North side instead of directly at Central Side.

Come come join us.. Let either one of us know lor. Hehe.. :biggrin:

oh.. I hope I can find a reasonable Kata 3N33 Bag.. :devil:

I am using both the Think Tank retrospective 30 and Kata 3n-33. TK selling Kata 3n-33 @ $170. The optional tripod holder cost $20. TT retrospective 30 @ $239.

I was using Lowepro fastpack 250 and Lowepro Compu Primus AW in the past. Sold both bags.

I am using both the Think Tank retrospective 30 and Kata 3n-33. TK selling Kata 3n-33 @ $170. The optional tripod holder cost $20. TT retrospective 30 @ $239.

wah.. it cost about 70 bucks more 0.0!!:think:

sling. This one.

oh.. most likely I won't be getting that. I wan a bagpack to distribute the weight on my shoulder. Sling bag puts on weight to one side of my shoulder only and keep changing side very troublesome :think:

sling. This one.
but how to carry so much weight bro...?
I'm not NNB leh... ;)

I was carrying my "light" setup yesterday around KL town, and already can feel the weight. I think for whole day walking around, I'll definitely need a backpack.

but how to carry so much weight bro...?
I'm not NNB leh... ;)

I was carrying my "light" setup yesterday around KL town, and already can feel the weight. I think for whole day walking around, I'll definitely need a backpack.

lolx.. Zerocool you also agree.. haha... :devil:

For outings, I think a sling bag is still more versatile, because it gives easy access to all the gear.
But yesterday I covered over 3 or 4km around the streets and shopping centres, and I could feel the weight of my tripod and sling bag (S.Reporter100) on my left shoulder. This despite me only carrying my very light setup (UWA, 1 prime, and SB400). If I carried my full setup I think confirm collapse on the street.

* really happy about the added menu function (over my D80) to take multiple shots with 1 timer activation... :D