D90 User Group

i would like to join too.
but not being posion by the BBB virus...

Rock on! Where and when?? :thumbsup:

May I suggest some where central, can makan and drink (cheaply) and get serious with the questions? Makansutra hawkers outside the two "durian" place?
location sounds very good! :thumbsup:

but I don't want to be the one organizing, wait ppl think it's some kind of Newbies Outing, and expect me to be the D90 expert, which I am NOT (only 3 weeks old newbie :D)
haha.

location sounds very good! :thumbsup:

but I don't want to be the one organizing, wait ppl think it's some kind of Newbies Outing, and expect me to be the D90 expert, which I am NOT (only 3 weeks old newbie :D)
haha.

I cannot also. I gave away my D90 already. So I forgot a lot of stuff about that camera already.

i cannot organize la..i just bought my set only!!..lol..
but making friends sounds like a much better proposition to me :)

then... nobody want to organize, so talk only but no action? :)
hehehehe then nothing will materialize.... too bad.

Aiyah, just came back from night shoot lah - busy uploading images! D90 TCSS next week, who can make it? Meet at Raffles MRT, Wed, 6.30 pm. Can bring any lens, go nearby to makan (interesting things to shoot there anyway). Tripod not really necessary, wanna bring oso can.

1) kriegsketten
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Limited to 10. Newbies or not, welcomed. It's information sharing - we might not learn everything, but we'll learn something by hook or by crook. Can?

Roger that ;)

Just used the MC-DC2 tonight for Long Exposure shoots. It literally replaces the function of the shutter release button - you click it once - it's like clicking on the shutter release button on the cam. For long exposure shoots, you can click and hold, and then release it after a few seconds for the exposure length you want.

It doesn't not work the same as the ML-L3 wireless. When you set the body to wireless remote control mode (even with the timer) the MC-DC2 will not function - nothing will happen to the shutter. Ergo, the exposure delay function (1 sec delay for mirror lift) and the 15min standby time does not apply when the remote cord is in use. MC-DC2 is simply hitting the shutter release button through a wire.

Therefore, neither beast replaces each other's function, both are useful objects in their own rights - they kinda serve different purposes.

Aiyah, just came back from night shoot lah - busy uploading images! D90 TCSS next week, who can make it? Meet at Raffles MRT, Wed, 6.30 pm. Can bring any lens, go nearby to makan (interesting things to shoot there anyway). Tripod not really necessary, wanna bring oso can.

1) kriegsketten
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Limited to 10. Newbies or not, welcomed. It's information sharing - we might not learn everything, but we'll learn something by hook or by crook. Can?
town area expensive for me :)
CBD + parking, and I can't make it next week, sorry :(

I'm free during the Nat'l Day weekend and after that. May I suggest somewhere JUST outside CBD, eg. T.Bahru, Lavender, Newton, etc? :angel:

1) kriegsketten
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

I also wanna join... But next week very busy with upcoming event. :cry:

loving d90 every min n secs..a newbie here.

cheers all

town area expensive for me :)
CBD + parking, and I can't make it next week, sorry :(

I'm free during the Nat'l Day weekend and after that. May I suggest somewhere JUST outside CBD, eg. T.Bahru, Lavender, Newton, etc? :angel:

I also wanna join... But next week very busy with upcoming event. :cry:

next week stuck with exams and work committment also. will be free after aug 6

August 11 (wednesday) ?
damn, it seems as though I'm organizing...
I'd better step back. hehehehe

Ahaha! Seems like I'll go eat lonely dinner myself. Dun say I never try. Nevermind lah, more chance to go shoot night scene at the MBS... ;p :bsmilie:

August 11 (wednesday) ?

Okay, can everyone agree on Aug 11 wed (same time)? At Tiong Bahru? Makan makan TCSS? ZCA suggest one...;p :bsmilie:

haha..thks dude....learning frm e pros here..cheers

1) kriegsketten
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

August 11 (wednesday) ?

Okay, can everyone agree on Aug 11 wed (same time)? At Tiong Bahru? Makan makan TCSS? ZCA suggest one...;p :bsmilie:

d90 outing? hmmm:think: sounds interesting.. anyone from the group can join?