D70S Best Deal Where?

Buy from CP, if you need pple to accompany you, just let me know, I can go with you. :)

CP = Cathay Photo at Marina?

illustrious said:
CP = Cathay Photo at Marina?
No lah, go PP, I more 'sek' with the sales people at PP :)

Will you be able to get better deal than bargincity?

illustrious said:
Will you be able to get better deal than bargincity?
I don't think so, but at least I know where I can bang table if the set got problems :sticktong

The Kingston elite Pro 1 GB card is not too bad. I don't think I'll ever feel the different in speed and the Lexar (I own a Lexar 1 GB SD card).

I agree with someone who said that there'll always be better offers and bargains out there. I just made my decision based on all the information present to me at that point in time and then move on from there :D .

Hey, now that you're talking abt dry cabinet. Is there some specifications to dry cabinets that I should know? What are the risks involved if I just let say purchase one from Carefour. Heard it's selling lile $80. How does this differ to one that cost $200?

I'm taking espn's advice to get on ASAP man :bigeyes: .

zaxh81 said:
you could actually get the $1600 kit and order a 1gb lexar 80X card here in CS.Can save you some money for a higher speed card.

Why you didn't get the 30L dry cabinet there also,just $99.

Personally I feel it's important to but from a shop that sells and understands cameras. Since the laster add-ons (eg. lens, flashes etc) will add up to your initial investment. An online shop won't provide that lah. Also, pretty risky.

I'd recommend buying from reputable shops esp. for big items. Hope this helps :D .

illustrious said:
this deal seems better than the place you bought your set, why not buy from them leh? Any reason? I'm thinking of getting one lah... need to get more feedback. First time with DSLR purchase... kinda stress and blur... :dunno:

No worries ;) .

Murcielago said:
eh yellowdog..

so paiseh..i didnt see u posted abt where u bought it earlier in the thread/..

I don't think so, but at least I know where I can bang table if the set got problems :sticktong

Set got problem not go back to nikon one meh? Why must bang table at CP leh?

Investing on dslr is so stressful for me. :cry:

yellowdog said:
Personally I feel it's important to but from a shop that sells and understands cameras. Since the laster add-ons (eg. lens, flashes etc) will add up to your initial investment. An online shop won't provide that lah. Also, pretty risky.

I'd recommend buying from reputable shops esp. for big items. Hope this helps :D .

Thanks. Points noted.

But ah... best bargin got a little store at bishan... hmm... think that's not quite big/ reputable yet ba. Maybe espn is right, should get it from CP...

This is getting more n more stressful! :sweat:

yellowdog said:
The Kingston elite Pro 1 GB card is not too bad. I don't think I'll ever feel the different in speed and the Lexar (I own a Lexar 1 GB SD card).

I agree with someone who said that there'll always be better offers and bargains out there. I just made my decision based on all the information present to me at that point in time and then move on from there :D .

Hey, now that you're talking abt dry cabinet. Is there some specifications to dry cabinets that I should know? What are the risks involved if I just let say purchase one from Carefour. Heard it's selling lile $80. How does this differ to one that cost $200?

I'm taking espn's advice to get on ASAP man :bigeyes: .
I'm having reserves on Kingston basically because I've never tested them personally and their speeds (slower cards) on the 300D was like... neck strangling. I could die browsing images off them.

As for Lexar, they provide recovery software, the professional series are reliable and I rely on them a lot. That's why I rather pay a bit more for the premium sushi.

Bargains & prices never end, as long as a bargain/price is too good, it probably isn't true.

I was at carrefour today, $80 probably can get you a 30L only. The AD-80L costs $208, which I'd rather top up and get a DHC-80 @ $287. Did a few MOs months back, if there are enough buyers (10), I can approach digihub for another MO. You pay on delivery, no pre-payment necessary.

yellowdog said:

A lot of people look at prices. They fail to see the after-sales service, shopping at CP may prove to be more expensive, but at least 5 minutes later you return, they will still be smiling, and not snarling.

Your pick :)

illustrious said:
Set got problem not go back to nikon one meh? Why must bang table at CP leh?

Investing on dslr is so stressful for me. :cry:
Sometimes go back shop faster... go Nikon v leh chey, v far for me also :bsmilie: Go there bang table will get thrown out, CP won't mah :bsmilie:

Investing on DSLR is not that stressful if you plan properly. Let me know if you need help, can advise you further.

MS Color better not be snarling when I return cos they were recommended by a friend :).

A lot of people look at prices. They fail to see the after-sales service, shopping at CP may prove to be more expensive, but at least 5 minutes later you return, they will still be smiling, and not snarling.

Your pick :)

I'm having reserves on Kingston basically because I've never tested them personally and their speeds (slower cards) on the 300D was like... neck strangling. I could die browsing images off them.

As for Lexar, they provide recovery software, the professional series are reliable and I rely on them a lot. That's why I rather pay a bit more for the premium sushi.

Bargains & prices never end, as long as a bargain/price is too good, it probably isn't true.

I was at carrefour today, $80 probably can get you a 30L only. The AD-80L costs $208, which I'd rather top up and get a DHC-80 @ $287. Did a few MOs months back, if there are enough buyers (10), I can approach digihub for another MO. You pay on delivery, no pre-payment necessary.

Looks quite close (http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/multi_page.asp?cid=6007-7303), but agree Lexar is slightly faster. I will consider them for my second card or if $$ permits, move with a Sandisk.

What's the dif b/w Carefour $80, AD-80L and DHC-80? Sorry read (http://www.digihub.com.sg/product.asp?Cate_ID=1&Parent_ID=0&Cate_Level=1) but am just so new to such boxes :bigeyes:

yellowdog said:
Looks quite close (http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/multi_page.asp?cid=6007-7303), but agree Lexar is slightly faster. I will consider them for my second card or if $$ permits, move with a Sandisk.
Speed is one thing, reliability is another. :) D70S works with the WA technology on Lexar cards. Additional advantage.

yellowdog said:
What's the dif b/w Carefour $80, AD-80L and DHC-80? Sorry read (http://www.digihub.com.sg/product.asp?Cate_ID=1&Parent_ID=0&Cate_Level=1) but am just so new to such boxes :bigeyes:
Carrefour's $80 is a 30L IIRC, Digi-Cabi (OEM by DigiHub). AD is the analogue series, DHC is the digital series.

Speed is one thing, reliability is another. :) D70S works with the WA technology on Lexar cards. Additional advantage.

Carrefour's $80 is a 30L IIRC, Digi-Cabi (OEM by DigiHub). AD is the analogue series, DHC is the digital series.

Pl. forgive my ignorance. What's the dif. & advs. of the digital and analogue :what: ?

yellowdog said:
Pl. forgive my ignorance. What's the dif. & advs. of the digital and analogue :what: ?
Analogue, you need to open the door, reach inside tune the dial , close the door, let the humidity set to the desire level, often takes a few tries, accuracy is plus minus 8 degrees.

Digital, settings are done via seperate controls on the cabinet, Faster, slight more accurate, with difference in reads about plus minus 3 degrees.

Do we really need a dry cabinet to store lenses etc?

illustrious said:
Do we really need a dry cabinet to store lenses etc?
Yes.. this is a risk you definitely don't want to take after investing on your equipment...