D700 & SB 900 - All about D700 & SB900 Pricing - Singapore, HK etc

end of year? .... wow, i planning to buy D700 in early nov... any idea that time both cameras will be out or not ?
i think that nikon might pre-empt the market by lowing the price even before sony and canon release their cameras...
this is to capture all the potential buyers... i dun think nikon will be reactive here...
they should be proactive and capture the buyers first...

just speculation la... hope nikon see this and lower price in oct then again in nov... ha ha :)

My guess is Dec, normally Xmas/new year sales is the "make it or break it" period of the year for any consumer product....further more the market sentiment if really bad this year, so all the big cam maker will try all their means to window dress this year's report card :thumbsup: My buy now price is $2.8k :lovegrin:

wow.... now dun know when is the right time to buy.... seems like price can drop anytime...
any idea when is the price stabilisation period?

the sony and canon model out how long already? anyone monitoring prices pls advise....

I think the price will drop even futher once the 5d mark2 and A900 reaches our shore end of this year.

price will always be dropping...IMHO, buy when u need it, u might be paying more now than 3 months later but then the pictures u take with the D700 might be priceless to you and cannot be measured in the few hundred dollars saved...

to paraphrase some lao jiaos in the forum, if u can afford to keep waiting, you probably dont need the camera...

start shooting more instead of worrying if the prices will drop the next day or the next week...;)

Hey bro, u make me feel BETTER hahaa

price will always be dropping...IMHO, buy when u need it, u might be paying more now than 3 months later but then the pictures u take with the D700 might be priceless to you and cannot be measured in the few hundred dollars saved...

to paraphrase some lao jiaos in the forum, if u can afford to keep waiting, you probably dont need the camera...

start shooting more instead of worrying if the prices will drop the next day or the next week...;)

confirmed today from alan photo at SLS, $3550 (GST inclusive) for cash price.. woohoo!

u heard wrongly bo? today i was there and was quote $3850 with gst cash.

Hello. Does anyone know the current price of the SB 900? I'm away from SG at the moment. Also, is it a good idea to buy from the US (any idea whether the warranty is valid back in SG)? Last question - I'm still using an old old flash (SB 80). Do you think it's worth upgrading? Thanks!

$3550 is a bit ob the low side.... pls confirm.... if have must buy liao... :)

I call DOML International Pte Ltd, seem they have not make a protector available for D700

have anyone using a custom cut Martin Fields Overlay Plus Screen Protector for D700?

D700 at Lord's (info on 2nd Oct 2008) --- S$3,650 (inclusive GST).

D700 selling at cash price S$3550/- at P & G Peninsula.
Will it drop further?

D700 selling at cash price S$3550/- at P & G Peninsula.
Will it drop further?

Is this a local set or a grey set? PG Adelphi also has such sets selling slightly higher.

Just bought the D700 at Cathay and confirmed local set. Cash price is $3550. Credit card with installment is $3660. Bought from Kelvin who is a super nice guy... not pushy at all..

wah you SHIOK.... omg! price down so fast siah. haha

12 months? and which card?

hi all, was just there awhile ago to enquire after reading up on the prices here, to answer the above question: They accept DBS, Citibank, OCBC and Diner's cards. Hope this helps =)

this price is with GST included right>?

wow price fall is really fast.... :)

Those who can afford to wait are those who already have got a D200 or D300 plus a D40 for example. They are not in any urgent need to get it. It ain't a need, but a want.

We all know that prices of dSLR will always drop, it is a matter of how soon or how fast and when we are willing to jump in.

Just that a better camera is that wee bit better in terms of high ISO performance, get go wider, etc, etc, etc.......

Waiting for Canon 5DMkII & Sony A900 to put more price pressure on Nikon :sticktong

Hopefully it's closer to S$3000/- by year end or Chinese New Year!

Yes, it the photographer that matters but nothing wrong lusting for another DSLR :)

Yah.. bought it cos got a friend's wedding today and also will be travelling to Shanghai in 2 weeks time so thought I get used to the camera... really impressed with the camera.. no horse run.. now to read the 444 pages long manual :D