D700 & SB 900 - All about D700 & SB900 Pricing - Singapore, HK etc

i no money to buy this

but if it comes down to $2000/-; not this model but maybe a D50-beginner-version, i will buy

unless garmen give me more than $400 ...
U can participate the Clubsnap photographer of the year competition maybe u will win a D300, no need to wait for garmen.

my standard far far far far far away

besides, the theme so far no what i do as a hobby

i like to shoot big macho man ... wrestling, etc ... hard to find in s'pore

something like japan sumo wrestling... just look at those butts and my finger can't stop
trigger the shutter

by the way, i not saving for d300 but the future fx-on-a-simple-d50 equivalent body

my standard far far far far far away

besides, the theme so far no what i do as a hobby

i like to shoot big macho man ... wrestling, etc ... hard to find in s'pore

something like japan sumo wrestling... just look at those butts and my finger can't stop
trigger the shutter

by the way, i not saving for d300 but the future fx-on-a-simple-d50 equivalent body

For sport, dx body actually will suit you better with it extra reach.

Who say sumo cannot have "festival", "comptemplation" and "outdoor fun"? You need to crack your brain lah, sis.

Help you a bit on the "darkness and light"
Darkness = sumo's hair
Light = sumo's sport attire (not sure what you call that)

too late

am already back home

and... if u are taking pics of those wrestlers, you wont look at their hair

the real deal is elsewhere... u cannot take your eyes off their bottoms ;p

oh! how i miss them :kiss:

D700 selling in China at RMB 18 500.00 ( exchange rate S$ 1.00 = RMB 4.85 ) = S$ 3,815.00
good buy ?

* got the above information today for both D700 cost and exchange rate 22nd Aug

I'm waiting for people to start selling 2nd hand before I jump in. :)

don't wait

buy now from our local retailers... support their biz even if you pay a premium

and enjoy a wonderful experience with your new cam and share with us the joy that comes out from your pictures

don't wait

buy now from our local retailers... support their biz even if you pay a premium

and enjoy a wonderful experience with your new cam and share with us the joy that comes out from your pictures
Haha I wish I could do that. :) Still got FF lenses price to consider.

Was quoted straight away SGD 3800 a few days ago... and Im Ang mo. Come on guys, If I can get that, one of you can get 3600?

Haha I wish I could do that. :) Still got FF lenses price to consider.

yes, you are right... but i understood from some one in kopitiam forum that garmen gonna give us $400 soon... so it helps a little

buy esp. the afs 14-24mm f2.8 & afs 24-70mm f2.8

i think they are the newer lenses that are supposed to marry well with the fx cams

yes, you are right... but i understood from some one in kopitiam forum that garmen gonna give us $400 soon... so it helps a little

buy esp. the afs 14-24mm f2.8 & afs 24-70mm f2.8

i think they are the newer lenses that are supposed to marry well with the fx cams
That's gonna add up to almost 10 grand haha. I'll probably stick to cheaper prime lenses first. :)

existing prime lens may not be good enuf

and the new ones coming next month is gonna be expensive too :sweat:

existing prime lens may not be good enuf

and the new ones coming next month is gonna be expensive too :sweat:
Haha yeah I bet they are going to be expensive. Maybe in the league of 35L and 85L.

Was quoted straight away SGD 3800 a few days ago... and Im Ang mo. Come on guys, If I can get that, one of you can get 3600?

2 things which may be happining:

1) It's a grey set which have been quoted to you.

2) It the age old "SLS Trick". They quote you low and when you want to but they said no stock and try to sell you another camera or tell you battries, charger, etc not included.

:bsmilie::bsmilie:

I also waiting if anyone can get this price, then go my regular shop to press somemore.... :lovegrin:

go to your regular shop to buy; not to give them pressure to lower price

2 things which may be happining:

1) It's a grey set which have been quoted to you.

2) It the age old "SLS Trick". They quote you low and when you want to but they said no stock and try to sell you another camera or tell you battries, charger, etc not included.

:bsmilie::bsmilie:

Cant stop laughing till today ppl still believe the same 10 years old SLS trick :rolleyes:

If can get at your say price with local warr. Im willing to set a few set for my uncle & aunty :bsmilie: