D200 "Banding" Issues

wiz23 said:
Ok lah, good thing yours not serious case :)
yuz mine is not serios as them.....

picture is coming

Sorry i only have picture shoot one step over than ISO1600.... coz i delete away the one i shoot at ISO400
Original picture
100% crop and resize
DSC_0010n.jpg

First pic
DSC_0010b.jpg

second pic
DSC_0010a1.jpg

the above only happend when i shoot at night but not happend on day time picture......

Looks like the banding on Fuji F11 ;p

wiz23 said:
just wait to see if there is officia announcement from Nikon the i will send in for the fix as this is only happend when i shoot at night:)

wiz23 said:
Fuji also have same banding meh ? :think: maybe they wrongly put in fuji CCD in my D200 :bsmilie:

Maybe, I'm also waiting for Fuji to make some kind of announcement ... Anyway, the banding also not very serious ;p

Unless you are pixel peeping, banding is not a problem. Dont spend too much time on it. Got out and shoot some more.

We're shooting and waiting for them to make announcement at the same time ;)

TMC said:
Unless you are pixel peeping, banding is not a problem. Dont spend too much time on it. Got out and shoot some more.
you are right.... with the 10mp CCD cant even see the banding when print out the picture;)

Aiyo, if you guys really think this bit of banding is a problem, wait till you see the advertisement for Singapore Police Force. I am talking about the of a night shot with the police car at the bottom of the whole picture travelling on a curved road with HDB flats in the background. Look at the lights from the lamp posts and you will faint if it happened on your D200.

Andy Ho said:
Aiyo, if you guys really think this bit of banding is a problem, wait till you see the advertisement for Singapore Police Force. I am talking about the of a night shot with the police car at the bottom of the whole picture travelling on a curved road with HDB flats in the background. Look at the lights from the lamp posts and you will faint if it happened on your D200.
Do u know what camera they used? :bsmilie:

No idea, I was spell-bound looking at the amount of banding but I also suspected it could be due to a contrast increase after all the manipulation of the colors and tonal curves. Even then it has to start off rather bad in order to get that very bad based on my experience.

If it's a new ad, could be a bad copy of the D200 :bsmilie:

Nah I don't think so. That ad was out way before the D200. Anyway, let's not go OT too much. Sorry.

Andy Ho said:
Nah I don't think so. That ad was out way before the D200. Anyway, let's not go OT too much. Sorry.
Oooops ... sorry :embrass: