Countdown for the coming Nikon cam

wildstallion said:
Post in the Newbie section or in the general section, this is getting too OT.
You go post lah... the last time I posted in newbie section, my thread kena locked because some trouble makers come and make trouble :cry:

_espn_ said:
You go post lah... the last time I posted in newbie section, my thread kena locked because some trouble makers come and make trouble :cry:

I dont have a need to post, i know what the answer is, if you want the answer pm me or start a new thread.

wildstallion said:
I dont have a need to post, i know what the answer is, if you want the answer pm me or start a new thread.
Like that not sharing liao... how to share if you don't want share out in the open :cry:

_espn_ said:
Like that not sharing liao... how to share if you don't want share out in the open :cry:

Id say the newbie section or general section is out in the open? wouldnt you? This thread has been OT'ed enough!

How often do you shoot roti-prata with the optical axis square to the plane of the roti prata for the Muthusamy Prata Resto?

Other than that, you shoot flowers, insects, birds, humans, etc - your subjects ain't flat so that a little more DOF would see that all parts of your subject in focus la. BTW, my "equation" is not a theorem la!

Looks like toooo much OT liao.

wildstallion said:
Id say the newbie section or general section is out in the open? wouldnt you? This thread has been OT'ed enough!
Sigh... so hard to get people to share :(

smallaperture said:
How often do you shoot roti-prata with the optical axis square to the plane of the roti prata for the Muthusamy Prata Resto?

Other than that, you shoot flowers, insects, birds, humans, etc - your subjects ain't flat so that a little more DOF would see that all parts of your subject in focus la. BTW, my "equation" is not a theorem la!

Looks like toooo much OT liao.
What has DOF to do with roti-prata? :dunno: Thought he is a member of the forum?

_espn_ said:
Sigh... so hard to get people to share :(

Im sorry, has all the explanations ive given you over the past few days make me hard to share? You can always go post a new thread and then, I can share some more, unless of course, you dont want anyones help? Guess thats up to you.

wildstallion said:
Im sorry, has all the explanations ive given you over the past few days make me hard to share? You can always go post a new thread and then, I can share some more, unless of course, you dont want anyones help? Guess thats up to you.
Ok lor.. my fault again :cry:

Ok enough OT can you guys keep to the topic if got nothing to say just keep quiet. Or just wait till the D80 is launched.

D80 is exciting... :lovegrin: Those using D70/D50 is out for a treat ;)

_espn_ said:
D80 is exciting... :lovegrin: Those using D70/D50 is out for a treat ;)

Those using D50 is out for a treat.

I dont think D70 users will really care. Anyway will have to wiat and see the proper specs first.

wildstallion said:
Those using D50 is out for a treat.

I dont think D70 users will really care. Anyway will have to wiat and see the proper specs first.
YMMV. :D

_espn_ said:
Are you going to buy?

I very much doubt so. Will probably end up getting the D200 or if I have the money D2Xs.

wildstallion said:
I very much doubt so. Will probably end up getting the D200 or if I have the money D2Xs.
Wow, you are so rich :sweat: