COP-Circle Of Photog. Season 2 TCSS

Hi Ryan,
May i know which tablet is best value to buy? Any recommendations for a poor man? Not too small bcos the old man can't see well on things too small. Tks.

i saw the wacom intous 4 on promo, selling at $399 (28Aug-4Sept) at South Asia Computer (Funan).

add on: saw the asteric but cant find any fine print related to the wacom.
photo will follow ...

Then is the 450D a good body to you? Haha. For me i think it's decent enough. Takes good pictures.

GMAN

450D is about 90% good for me.
However I do a lot of dim light shoot.
The highest ISO of 1600 is really a problem for me sometime when the light is really too weak during shooting. And I wish to have a faster and more accurate AF system.
So, I am really interested at the 7D with its new metering, AF system and new sensor.:)

Hi Ryan,
May i know which tablet is best value to buy? Any recommendations for a poor man? Not too small bcos the old man can't see well on things too small. Tks.

This is random.

What's ur budget?

Btw, if you really ask me., gather ur moolahs and look no further than Wacom. You will not regret later.

$$-is-tight = Bamboos

$$-able-to-squeeze-out-a-bit-more = Intuos 3

$$-no-problem-or-no-need-to-bother = Intuos 4

For Intuos 3 or 4, get the A5 size one is good enough.

450D is about 90% good for me.
However I do a lot of dim light shoot.
The highest ISO of 1600 is really a problem for me sometime when the light is really too weak during shooting. And I wish to have a faster and more accurate AF system.
So, I am really interested at the 7D with its new metering, AF system and new sensor.:)

Exactly the same sentiments here...

the wacom intous 4 on promo, selling at $399 (28Aug-4Sept) at South Asia Computer (Funan). the brochure i took as below:
DSCF0446w.jpg

no idea what is the size. also cant find the fine print.

Exactly the same sentiments here...
I agree too. 1600, a little low and tad bit noisy. Actually if we were able to control the harmonic distortions from the sensor, we can make very good noise control. Unfortunately that's very hard.

GMAN

the wacom intous 4 on promo, selling at $399 (28Aug-4Sept) at South Asia Computer (Funan). the brochure i took as below:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/DSCF0446w.jpg

no idea what is the size. also cant find the fine print.

It looks like it's a gimmick bcos small size is priced at $399.. They just throw in freebies and I know South Asia Computers that they have the liberty to throw in freebies on their own account. Not a bad shop to shop thou.

anyone using lightscribe burner?

how much is that? is the media expensive?
Media? You mean the CDs that can lightscribe. A tad bit more expensive that your normal CD-R, and the price is about nearly a DVD. Though the capacity is not as large as a DVD. You can get burners at around $100-200. Depends on what models you get. I have an OEM one. Think it's by phillps. About $150. Depends. Not sure of today's pricing though. I have mine for nearly 8 years. Haha. Back then it's really expensive. Today you should be able to get one within $200

GMAN

Yeah, but with 51pt is like crazy too.
GMAN
not the more the better meh? why crazy:dunno:

Can manually choose either 1 of the 51? :think:

Some are just assist points to the nearest point u chosen. Am I right? Correct me if I'm wrong. ;)
for d300 is 1, 11, 21, 51 & 51 3d tracking

u can manually choose 1pt from a set of 9,11 or all 45 points for 1-series cam.
the assist points are hidden and activated when using f2.8 as far as i remember.
scud u were nikonian too?:bsmilie: not sure this 1

I knew about that for the 1-D and yes must be at f2.8.

What about the D300? Get vin to tell us. Haha. :)
get thomas to answer this, he is old bird, i have not try

Tamron 17-50mm has vc now? Wow, nice.

GMAN

Do u really need the VC for 17-50mm range?
I own the non-VC version and I am happy with it.
The only thing that I hope that Tamron to improve is its AF motor.
Seems like it is not improved for the VC version:dunno:
cos almost all of us can handle f1.8 50mm without IR/VC

LOL, you all seem to make it look like i can't even hold that at 50mm. LOL. Of course i can. Just saying it's nice to have VC along. Zzzz.

GMAN

hey guys,

izit common for a model photoshoot company to do w/out website? and be found only on facebook leh?? maciam not very pro hor..:think:

LOL, you all seem to make it look like i can't even hold that at 50mm. LOL. Of course i can. Just saying it's nice to have VC along. Zzzz.

GMAN

no lah bro, sory sory, not mean that at all:embrass:

hey guys,

izit common for a model photoshoot company to do w/out website? and be found only on facebook leh?? maciam not very pro hor..:think:
Ya. If i do such shoots. My webby sure pro. Won't let my 14 years of training go to waste. Haha:bsmilie:

GMAN

hey guys,

ah shui want to be professional laio:thumbsup: