Contax G users in this forum?

zeiss planar

Hi ! I 've being using my G1 with 35/2 and 90/2.8 for the past few years.It is a lovely little rangefinder with all the modern bell and whistle.
Anyone using G here?

Yep! Me with G1 + 28 Biogon + 45 Planar for now.. but thinking of adding the 90 Sonar to the list very soon! :)

used to own a G system.. who knows i might go back to it again.

47915569.F1080006.jpg

Yep, I got 2 units of G2 and 2 units of 28mm Biogon. And 1 each 21 Biogon, 45 Planar and 90 Sonnar. The 2 bodies typically loaded with B/W and slide film. Most often used lens are the 28 and 21 Biogons for street and landscape.

If only Contax will come up with a digital rangefinder than can use those G lenses, it will be a winner. Unfortunately, Contax threw in the towel.

Me too!!!! Love the G systems. Ultimate value for money now. Excellent built and construction, not to mention unmatched optical quality, especially the colour.

I have the G2, 28mm, 35mm, 45mm and 90mm, and a 21mm permanently fixed to my G1.

Bought a D70s recently but find it not much of a kick and it has been cold-storaged since, becos I am going back to my G system. Have bought a film scanner instead.

It is quite sad to see many people disposing of ther g systems nowadays.:dunno:

checking in...... G2 + 28/35/45/90

wonderful system, G1, G2, 21mm, 28mm, 45mm and 90mm.

suzums said:
Yep! Me with G1 + 28 Biogon + 45 Planar for now.. but thinking of adding the 90 Sonar to the list very soon! :)

Hi ! My next inventory will be the 21biogon .....if I can find a bargain :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

elixir said:
Me too!!!! Love the G systems. Ultimate value for money now. Excellent built and construction, not to mention unmatched optical quality, especially the colour.

I have the G2, 28mm, 35mm, 45mm and 90mm, and a 21mm permanently fixed to my G1.

Bought a D70s recently but find it not much of a kick and it has been cold-storaged since, becos I am going back to my G system. Have bought a film scanner instead.

It is quite sad to see many people disposing of ther g systems nowadays.:dunno:

Almost full inventory liao :bigeyes: Any chance of going for the 16mm hologon ?
No need to feel sad , they dispose we gain.

zeiss planar said:

Dun intend to get the 16mm biogon, because I have the Voigtlander 15mm with Bessa L. Very fun camera to toy with!!!

zeiss planar said:

Dun intend to get the 16mm biogon, because I have the Voigtlander 15mm with Bessa L. Very fun camera to toy with!!!

Another G2 owner (black set) here with 16mm, 21mm, 28mm, 45mm and 90mm. My favorite is 21mm and 28mm.

This might be of interest, I saw a 16mm for the contax series at Prime on last Saturday.(shop beside Cathay selling second hand cameras, same row) It was selling for S$2280.

elixir said:
Different league lah ,bro:think:

GC1 said:
This might be of interest, I saw a 16mm for the contax series at Prime on last Saturday.(shop beside Cathay selling second hand cameras, same row) It was selling for S$2280.
:sweat: Kind of ex. lei...
Please don't flame me but in my opinion , Prime is always selling much higher and more expensive than the rest of the 2nd hand shop there.I've never have any successful dealing with them.:bsmilie:

leepc said:
Another G2 owner (black set) here with 16mm, 21mm, 28mm, 45mm and 90mm. My favorite is 21mm and 28mm.

Wow!!! I would love to collect a Black G2 set!!!! Drool!!!!!

elixir said:
Wow!!! I would love to collect a Black G2 set!!!! Drool!!!!!

In addition to the standard G2 black set (28mm/45mm/90mm), my 21mm is also black one.... but there is no quality differentiation between the chrome and the black thou... :embrass: Cheers!

is there a high premium to pay for the black set? 20% more?

leepc said:
In addition to the standard G2 black set (28mm/45mm/90mm), my 21mm is also black one.... but there is no quality differentiation between the chrome and the black thou... :embrass: Cheers!
where did you get the black 21mm from ?