Consolidated NKF Thread

After reading this, will you still donate to NKF?

I think the honourable thing for NKF to do now is to stop all their major fund raising and manage the money under public trustee. After all, they can still go on for another 30 years without a single cent in future donations.

Waffle said:
TRYING to read something at the hwz forums already makes my blood boil, but that's another story for another time. =X

Sorry, just trying to make this sad story across.

Has anyone still not voted yet? Don't worry, it's a private vote. :)

i'll waiting for the results of the show

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

yzr500abe said:
Any1 organising donation drives to pay direct to kidney patients? I will support, on condition that 100% must go to the needy.

100% is quite unlikely in the real world.. 80% on the needy & ther rest on admin/operating cost, I m very happy already...

But not to help fund some guy's luxury....

Benign said:
Not trying to pick on anyone here.

I just hope we dun have to find a hammer cost $500 bucks on papers lor.

Well, if this will happen. I think it will be me already. Will keep you guys inform if it really happens. :)

Btw, I think someone is monitoring this site/thread too. :think:
Do you guys have any edit icon in your thread messages box? Cos mine have one. :think:

There may be a possibility that the CEO might be getting a 15mth bonus next year....as it will be more and more difficult to get ppl to donate after he had opened a big can of worms

But i rather he pack his bag and go...i'm so disgusted...hopefully he can pass some of his peanuts over...just 1 will do :D

I still prefer to donate direct...

Ever think of why they throw in cash of 5k ? 8k? to encourage ppls to call to donate?
call to donate to call to win money?

No return, no donation ?
or using "Dried Shrimps" to lure Lobster? ( i dun know if lobster eats dried shrimp)...

anyway. see.... since this kind of case has been put on newspaper and news.
God bless NFK won't LOST the case.

Else, i think next year, the charity show will not be so effective in attracting calls.

PPls MIGHT think, why should i call and make donation to the tap? Road tax? 1.8m ??

deslim27 said:
He is a MP?

You didn't know meh? Haven't you seen him on telly speaking in parliament?

yqt said:
I think the honourable thing for NKF to do now is to stop all their major fund raising and manage the money under public trustee. After all, they can still go on for another 30 years without a single cent in future donations.

Hey dude, whatever you say or others that have mentioned regarding all this related stuff will not happen. You know what I'm saying? :angry:

damian77 said:
100% is quite unlikely in the real world.. 80% on the needy & ther rest on admin/operating cost, I m very happy already...

Going thru some middle man like NKF, CC...i don't think you will even have 80% going to them. What i meant is passing funds directly to the needy.

I will not fund some monkey's luxury too...unless he share with me his peanuts...and his gold plated taps...juz 1 golden peanut can cover my expenses a long long time

maybe part of the donation goes into buying power cumala stuff.... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
damian77 said:

besh said:
Ever think of why they throw in cash of 5k ? 8k? to encourage ppls to call to donate?
call to donate to call to win money?

No return, no donation ?
or using "Dried Shrimps" to lure Lobster? ( i dun know if lobster eats dried shrimp)...

anyway. see.... since this kind of case has been put on newspaper and news.
God bless NFK won't LOST the case.

Else, i think next year, the charity show will not be so effective in attracting calls.

PPls MIGHT think, why should i call and make donation to the tap? Road tax? 1.8m ??
Don't think so dude. There're still people willing to donate leh...

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=140978

tin its in the New Paper today. as of today, 1200 pple have cancelled their giro donations liao....
damian77 said:
If true.. we'll know by end of the day

12 months bonus....

Nikon D2x as main cam, another D2x as backup. ANOTHER D2x as backup backup.
then nikon 600mm, another 600mm for backup.

yeah, i Need a breitling Navitimer or Emergency....

Kids..... do you need a D2x ?
Bobby........... here... come...... a GPS for you....... to prevent you lost your way to home....

So any of the NKF stuff(s) is monitoring right from the start in this long thread? You know who you are dude(s) & that's definitely not me. :)

Spectrum said:
Hey dude, whatever you say or others that have mentioned regarding all this related stuff will not happen. You know what I'm saying? :angry:

Yeah, I guess so. But we can always hope right? After all, before Monday no one though that things like this will happen, right?