Consolidated NKF Thread

After reading this, will you still donate to NKF?

Quote:
Originally Posted by: besh

Ever think of why they throw in cash of 5k ? 8k? to encourage ppls to call to donate?
call to donate to call to win money?

No return, no donation ?
or using "Dried Shrimps" to lure Lobster? ( i dun know if lobster eats dried shrimp)...

anyway. see.... since this kind of case has been put on newspaper and news.
God bless NFK won't LOST the case.

Else, i think next year, the charity show will not be so effective in attracting calls.

PPls MIGHT think, why should i call and make donation to the tap? Road tax? 1.8m ??

Don't think so dude. There're still people willing to donate leh...

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=140978

Agreed.....
i'm not implying ALL ppls.
Sorry for misleading if i was.

Wondering if setup another 1900 112 1122 for NO PRIZE winning...
how many ppls might call ?

yqt said:
Yeah, I guess so. But we can always hope right? After all, before Monday no one though that things like this will happen, right?

Maybe there's no one dare to sound out. Till that Susan Long lady mentioned about it? :think:

Caspere said:
[Disclaimer: I have no idea what I am talking about. I apologise for the insinuations and accusations that appear to cast characters in bad light. I do not have evidence and is purely speculation and conjecture.]
He!he! This can bring you much trouble my friend! Don't let Davinder see this!.......

Kah Heng, count me in for the beer to Davinder, but only if I can meet up with him and be able to ask what more he knows.......:-)

HS

PS: what is the beer bankaccount I can transfer my NKF donations to?

user12343 said:
maybe part of the donation goes into buying power cumala stuff.... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

:bsmilie:.. jus FYI, I never donate to NKF & never watch a single NKF show, cos I've never like the way they "market" charity frm the very beginning...

I'll be pls if you fund mi next up-grade

swing123 said:
any legal expert here? i need to ask some questions.

if, someone, a responsible Singapore citizen, after reading what had transpired in the NKF vs SPH court case, decided to fulfill his citizen responsibilites by walking into Commercial Crime Dept and lodge a complaint/report and request for a full investigation.

- Does that someone has the rights to do so?
- will CCD acts on his lodgement?
- if eventually CCD finds no fault in their investigation, is that someone liable to another "sue" by NKF?

i also want to find out, i hate being cheated...

kekekeke :bsmilie:
damian77 said:
:bsmilie:.. jus FYI, I never donate to NKF & never watch a single NKF show, cos I've never like the way they "market" charity frm the very beginning...

I'll be pls if you fund mi next up-grade

kahheng said:
You didn't know meh? Haven't you seen him on telly speaking in parliament?

"I raise, I talk, I conclude, I vote" show? Nope..

He only drink root beer

dude, can put in one more option, "never donated to NKF before" ? :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Virgo said:
Comments and voting after reading this: http://www.asia1.com.sg/st/st_20050712_328079.html

For me, I've never donate a single cent to NKF, knowing that they're not transparent enough with their money. Not that I'm stingy, but I want to know every single cent I've donated are put into good use. I'd rather give money to those I think they need most.

besh said:
Agreed.....
Wondering if setup another 1900 112 1122 for NO PRIZE winning...
how many ppls might call ?

Ren Ci Hospital did that for the last 2 years and they got more than $5m every time.

U can juz walk-in to Alexandra Hospital to KDF's dialysis centre for cash donations. :)

poor NKF....after years of hard-sell, all that branding and goodwill gone down the drain in one day.

zaren said:
poor NKF....after years of hard-sell, all that branding and goodwill gone down the drain in one day.

No Kidney Fund

Spectrum said:
So any of the NKF stuff(s) is monitoring right from the start in this long thread? You know who you are dude(s) & that's definitely not me. :)

Or is there any secret agent(s) reading through this thread, following words by words. Finding ways to nail someone down. :bigeyes: Or I watched too many of this kind of movies/shows already? :what:

Hope I won't get any fines after contributing my point of views in this thread. :dunno:

user12343 said:
dude, can put in one more option, "never donated to NKF before" ? :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Cannot edit leh bro...I thought most, if not all, donate in one way or another to NKF.

Does anyone know that the chinese 'guanyin' temple at Waterloo street is also one of the main sponsor of NKF? Pity those Ah Gong and Ah Mah who donated to the temple and in the end the money goes to...

Who is worried the most in this case?

the patience...... if NKF lost..... no more funds coming into NKF account...

Sheep Sheep Sheep...... black sheep..

today's New Paper also wrote about how the NKF building got vandalised..

user12343 said:
tin its in the New Paper today. as of today, 1200 pple have cancelled their giro donations liao....

and it's reported that the walls are whitewashed again....
vince123123 said:
today's New Paper also wrote about how the NKF building got vandalised..