Consolidated NKF Thread

After reading this, will you still donate to NKF?

It's just one big complain thread. Isn't it?

Are all are just trying to be noble and declare their intentions... :) The irony.

Sure beats someone who's trying to be funny

dun think durai will resign/be sacked. it's too much of a slap in the face for mrs g if that happens.

Spectrum said:
I'm just wondering? :think: Is our CPF also for investment? Think if you have a certain amount of CPF right now till the day you retire, how much will you get? And, if you put this $$ into investment from now till you retire, how much will you get? :bigeyes: :think:

not much, you get back the amt you put in lor...

and don't OT lah!! :kok:

Anyone have a full list of NKF Board of Directors and what other companies they owns or related to? :think:

yqt said:
Sure beats someone who's trying to be funny
Sure, everybody else is not noble except themselves ma. This is life.

student said:
Remember, peanuts are donated to monkeys! :bsmilie:

ok ok, i donate "first grade" peanut.... :D :D :D

Astin said:
Anyone have a full list of NKF Board of Directors and what other companies they owns or related to? :think:

while we're at it, NKF should disclose all their director's pay as well.

What other surprise will we in for next. sigh! :dunno:

zaren said:
dun think durai will resign/be sacked. it's too much of a slap in the face for mrs g if that happens.

Can't take the heat?Stay out of the sun, being a VIP does not mean one is protected from sun-burn.

Global precedents usually show when such events happen, the head honcho must quit to provide a chance for public confidence to return, also to symbolically show a fresh start.

Now, my money's on them fobbing off the public with excuses and justification to stay on because they are "rare" talents.Now where have we heard this spin before? :nono:

I would like to know who would be so noble to step in the shoes of NKF CEO putting in all the work and getting peanuts for it. :devil: Not forgetting generate as much donatations as this person had for NKF.

Nisa said:
I would like to know who would be so noble to step in the shoes of NKF CEO putting in all the work and getting peanuts for it. :devil: Not forgetting generate as much donatations as this person had for NKF.

why not advertise the job opening tomorrow? make it a fixed pay package of *just* $25k a month, no bonus, 1st class travel or gold taps.

job requirements: organisational and fundraising skills, humility, honesty and a genuine love for people, especially kidney patients.

see what response u get.

jsbn said:
He really deserved a pat in his back to bring out intimate details which would have never seen the light of day.

Honestly, I think we shld at the very least, send a thank you note to the journalist as well as Davinder Singh. Drop the beer, I think Davinder dun drink.

BTW, anyone knows the address of Davinder Singh's office? :)
Davinder Singh is from Drew and Napier....big big law firm.

received sms that some irate pple vandalised their kim keat office.... dunno how true....

Sure, everybody else is not noble except themselves ma. This is life.

If most people here are really noble (you know who you are, but not me), then I think they really earn big bucks man! :bigeyes:

zaren said:
why not advertise the job opening tomorrow? make it a fixed pay package of *just* $25k a month, no bonus, 1st class travel or gold taps.

job requirements: organisational and fundraising skills, humility, honesty and a genuine love for people, especially kidney patients.

see what response u get.

u forgot the most important thing, generate the same amount of awareness and donatation for NKF as it is getting now.

zaren said:
yep....the hypocrisy is hideous. an organisation that is rich beyond belief, refusing to save some lives, while gladly paying for a luxurious lifestyle for its CEO, all using public donations.

any legal expert here? i need to ask some questions.

if, someone, a responsible Singapore citizen, after reading what had transpired in the NKF vs SPH court case, decided to fulfill his citizen responsibilites by walking into Commercial Crime Dept and lodge a complaint/report and request for a full investigation.

- Does that someone has the rights to do so?
- will CCD acts on his lodgement?
- if eventually CCD finds no fault in their investigation, is that someone liable to another "sue" by NKF?

Nisa said:
u forgot the most important thing, generate the same amount of awareness and donatation for NKF as it is getting now.

remember, the most important thing now is "damage limitation" now that NKF's name has been dragged through the mud.

Spectrum said:
If most people here are really noble (you know who you are, but not me), then I think they really earn big bucks man! :bigeyes:

:sweat: :sweat: lucky i am not........ :bsmilie:

user12343 said:
received sms that some irate pple vandalised their kim keat office.... dunno how true....

If true.. we'll know by end of the day