Consolidated NKF Thread

After reading this, will you still donate to NKF?

jsbn said:
70% goes to paitents.

Proportionally, we are seeing a push for more and more funds. Assuming a show draws in revenue for over $100m. 70m goes to the paitent, $30m goes to the staff when it can be significantly reduced thru cost-cutting measures to provide even MORE help to an even WIDER audience?

Are you sure its 70%? Seem to recall something my colleague said about 52 cents of every dollar goes to NKF and the remaning 48 to the patients?

tao said:
Now, that is BRILLIANT! :rolleyes:
Thats why in NPO, they called it Surplus and deficits and not Profits and loss. Even the P&L statement is called Income and Expenditure account....

jsbn said:
70% goes to paitents.

Proportionally, we are seeing a push for more and more funds. Assuming a show draws in revenue for over $100m. 70m goes to the paitent, $30m goes to the staff when it can be significantly reduced thru cost-cutting measures to provide even MORE help to an even WIDER audience?
What i am saying is at least 70% of their expenditure shd be towards their cause (the reason for them being NPO). In actual, no idea how much. For some organisations, it can be 100%, for some, maybe 50%....

For the benefit of those who wants to cancel their monthly contribution.

National Kidney Foundation Singapore
81 Kim Keat Road
Singapore 328836
Phone: (65) 6299 0200
Fax: (65) 6299 3164

I had just cancelled my mthly contribution... they ought to be more transparent on how the funds were been used...;(

rayz said:

81 Kim Keat Road
Singapore 328836

I had just cancelled my mthly contribution... they ought to be more transparent on how to use the funds...;(

if you're paying by GIRO, you can cancel using internet banking or just call the bank tomorrow. Give to any other charity but NKF, unless you like owning a small part of a gold tap.

sfhuang said:
aiyah mai hiam leh ... I only managed to find this one. :bsmilie:

this 1 look more like the ones we use in operating theaters...

Not trying to be funny here, but if NKF lose this court case and have to pay all sorts of fees, compensation etc using the fund donated, do we have any recourse to recover it sinces the courts have rule that they are at fault. After all it is they who bought it to court in the first place.

yqt said:
Not trying to be funny here, but if NKF lose this court case and have to pay all sorts of fees, compensation etc using the fund donated, do we have any recourse to recover it sinces the courts have rule that they are at fault. After all it is they who bought it to court in the first place.

of course, their law suit is funded by their reserve funds. :rolleyes:

what do you guys think? :think:

yqt said:

are we able to sue NKF for mishandling of donantions? i'm rather serious here. :dunno:

who needs a gold tap? :angry:

I don't think there will be any recourse.

I have a feeling that SPH does not care whether they win or lose.
Looks like they've already won whatever the final outcome...

it seems that nkf and its ceo has withdrawn its defamation suit against sph.

reachme2003 said:

Then it is good time to overrun them :devil:

rayz said:

81 Kim Keat Road
Singapore 328836

I had just cancelled my mthly contribution... they ought to be more transparent on how to use the funds...;(

just called to cancel my monthly contribution too, has been donating since 1999.........it's time to help those in need.

No doubt NKF has been very sucessful in raising fund "commercially", i believe kidney patients in Singapore have indeed benefited if not for an organisation like NKF.

There are in fact a lot of charity organisations out there that really need the fund but have no resources to have such effective and well supported donation campaigns. These are the organisations that really needed our help! The donors' money should somehow be more evenly distributed. Isn't it ridiculous for a single organisation to have such a massive reserve while others have so much problems getting funds to survive?

It's not justifiable for a CEO to get a 12 months bonus, no matter how much donation he can bring in, if he does....., or how well he performs in his job! The public is paying his bonus, i want my money to go to all the needy patients, not his pocket......And the tap, if it's true, is absoultely absurd!!!!!!!!!!

I hope NKF can be more prudent in managing the public money, if it's a truly charitable organisation. The patients need them..................

nemesis32 said:
Ok. i misunderstood your wordings but isnt that 100% already or almost? equivalent to 10-12mths bonus right?
I asked for an example of those whose bonus equals or exceed the annual income. You quoted me a few name without knowing how much they made.

That differences is huge in term of 2.3 million. I didn't even have that 2months for my whole year added up together.

Not going to donate or call in ever again, even if my fave celeb Zoe Tay is garnering donations.

Got bad experience there lah. :angry:

confirmed. case has been dropped by nkf's ceo.

reachme2003 said:

NKF is not the only way around, there's is always

http://www.kdf.org.sg/indexkdf.htm

Stop saying that 'looking at the bigger picture', NKF is not the only Dialysis Foundation in Singapore.