AixisOfJustice
deslim27 said:
since when did Mrs Goh become the "First Lady"? :dunno:
deslim27 said:
Did anyone watch the NKF just now? That Chao Qi Tai...
His last line when the show ended was like, I will remember this number 1900........but you all can forget.
I take it as direct sarcasm directed at us Singaporeans leh...
AReality said:Now, for other news, the petrol station in Toa Payoh is giving a 25% discount! The queue stretched all the way from ... ... ...
deslim27 said:really? how do you read his word?
"I will remember this number 1900........but you all can forget."
:think:
boroangel said:What do you think?
AixisOfJustice said:since when did Mrs Goh become the "First Lady"? :dunno:
deslim27 said:I'm clueless.. heee..
May be he hosted the show for years, got sentiment value lor. Who else repeats "pls call 1900-......" more than him? :bsmilie:
boroangel said:Did anyone watch the NKF just now? That Chao Qi Tai...
His last line when the show ended was like, I will remember this number 1900........but you all can forget.
boroangel said:Did anyone watch the NKF just now? That Chao Qi Tai...
boroangel said:Why mention the part on ' You all can forget'?
josho said:Been to their building before... its literally walking into a hotel then a charity organistion. There are speakers everywhere at the cafe etc etc..
anyway, i dun donate anymore. you never know where your money goes into...
boroangel said:My chinese sucks or else I would write a letter to the Zao Bao to complain.
tomcat said:Actually, I think he must be pretty sore about this NKF fiasco. Today's New Paper reported that they had asked his manager if Cao, being a regular hosts for so many of these NKF charity shows, had received large sums of money for each gig.
I with Austin.Astin said:We should scan these few days' newspaper and show it to the next generation, so this will not be forgotten.