Compactdrive PD70X order

also very interested, either 40gb or without harddisk...
pm me thanks

Not related but juz to share my experience. Got a DigimateII+ fr SLS (VideoPro) 2dys ago. Personally, I feel its smaller and quite good looking. Most importantly, works fine and at $88 only!! Do a search to get a pic (the newer model is dark-blu metallic case with blu LCD backlight). Whole package inc Samsung 40GB is $196

Features
1. Supports SM, SD, CF1/2, MS(Pro), XD, MMC, MD
2. Internal Lion batt

Check it out ;)

Been looking around for one.

Digimate II+ Transfer rate is 1GB in 7.5 mins
PD70X 1GB in 2 Mins

3 times in terms of speed difference.

For price S$ 347 for 40GB PD70X & S$196 for Digimate II+ 40GB

Any idea what the battery life for the Digimate II+?

sgdavid said:

PD70X 1GB in 2 Mins

sorry to OT ...

i found this link in some other thread...

http://www.pconline.com.sg/products/products.asp?linkid=03e9d2ab

I wonder if it is a typo? The DIGIMATE II battery can only last for 3.6 GB of transfer??? :dunno:

Yeah, I guess the cheap price shd have a catch somewhere. Didnt fully test it on a hi-speed CF. Tried out on my SM card and its roughly about 100MB/min. One reason is I need 1 that can read SM for my old Olympus camera. Price is most impt as I will use it once-in-a-blu-moon. Specs says 2hr/charge of the batt.

sgdavid said:

PD70X 1GB in 2 Mins

cookie88 said:
Eh... mine is small than this. The 2nd version has 2 buttons on the front. Mine, the buttons are moved to the side. If u use it very infrequently, its value for $$.

hmmm... :think: maybe this is the older version..

anyone got the link to the newer version ??

Seem like more and more people comparing the PD70X and Digimate overhere. The thread about the comparison between the two was set up a couple of days ago. Please check it out.
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=156068

Anyway, Canonws i feel you should compile a list of people who wants it again.

Orders:
1) Canonws
2) Gabriel (PD70X 40gb)
3) .........
4) .........

I find the PD70 more worth it.....can be be AA batt charger also and with very fast transfer speed, impt if u take events. Unless you have at least 2 1G cards....

Already got alot of PM. I will put down the list tomorrow and what are the thing that they want to.

Up for Alvin! :thumbsup:

Gentlemen,

i have been looking ard too

please allow me to voice a few comments regarding digimate II vs compactdrive

1. i prefer AA anytime over lithium, as i have encountered many times, that the batt died before i had enough fun of taking pics during vacations.

2.transfer speed is much faster. I use X drive II. Slow cow, but does its work quite well. Will def find something faster at transferring.

3.Digimate cannot verify. on my xdrive i have to copy twice everytime, takes ard 10 mins for 256CF. i can tell u i dun really like it. And yes, it copies corrupted folders sometimes. 1 in 10.

4. I need another charger for my cells too many now, no matter fast, or slow. PD7"x"X looks very good.

5. cheapest digimate II, at South Asia Funan. $85. AA Battery pack is impossible to buy. Even contacted the taiwan manufacturer.

Don't think there's more.

but if i'm gonna get something at SItex, probably PD7X. good enough.

Regards.

Orders:
1) Canonws (60gb)
2) Gabriel (40gb)
3) maxell_diskettes (stand alone) / 80gb
4) skyflash (w/o hd)
5) Adiemus (w/o hd)
6) Max 2.8 (40gb)
7) mephesto (w/o hd)
8) Rurouni (w/o hd) / 40gb
9) whereami (w/o hd) x 2 set
10) crazypaladin (w/o hd)

Hope i never left out anyone... The cut off date will be 28 Oct. Will keep u guy update of the pricing once reach there. But respond to me as soon as possible too.

added myself.

Alvin is your contact on page 1 accurate?

Orders:
1) Canonws (60gb)
2) Gabriel (40gb)
4) skyflash (w/o hd)
5) Adiemus (w/o hd)
6) Max 2.8 (40gb)
7) mephesto (w/o hd)
11)normanlai (w/o hd, if can get PD7X, even better)

Hope i never left out anyone... The cut off date will be 28 Oct. Will keep u guy update of the pricing once reach there. But respond to me as soon as possible too.

Orders:
1) Canonws (60gb)
2) Belano aka Gabriel (40gb)
4) skyflash (w/o hd)
5) Adiemus (w/o hd)
6) Max 2.8 (40gb)
7) mephesto (w/o hd)

im going taiwan for tour oso, how much is tis selling in sg?? mayb i can do comparison there...if really cheap, MIGHt consider sia..

normanlai said:
added myself.

Alvin is your contact on page 1 accurate?

Orders:
1) Canonws (60gb)
2) Gabriel (40gb)
4) skyflash (w/o hd)
5) Adiemus (w/o hd)
6) Max 2.8 (40gb)
7) mephesto (w/o hd)

Yes. the number is correct. Did receive ur sms. No worry.

JuzJaz said:
im going taiwan for tour oso, how much is tis selling in sg?? mayb i can do comparison there...if really cheap, MIGHt consider sia..

spend 2 min, and read the entire thread. Yes i used 2 mins to type this instead of telling you the price, coz its better to teach fish than to give fish.

canonws said:
Yes. the number is correct. Did receive ur sms. No worry.

Thank you.