microcosm
E-330 is the best DSLR from Oly at the moment?
Errmm... out of curiousity and for the sake of any individuals still deciding...
Other than Live-View... what advantages does E-330 have over E-500?
And not forgetting the "banding" problem that has not been resolved...?
Dun say E-1 lah... since not easily available locally liao...
Cos b4 i bought my E-500... only dilemma was between these 2...![]()
In my own opinion, this is what I think of the currently "available" bodies from Oly :
E-330 (biggest draw is Live View, especially if you shoot a lot of stills and macros, also good for street photography as a waist level camera).
E-500 is the best overall camera for value. I see this as the lighter, more "conventional" version of the E-330. Best price point at the moment and the camera to get if you are not into Macros and require the use of Live View.
E-400, not here yet, but the best "holiday" camera. And darn cute too...
The E-1 still holds water... just that you need a credit card to buy from the US. (or get someone you know in US to buy it for you). If you really want it, there is no reason why you cannot get it.