Comex Canon Deal

Hey guys...i don't tink so tatz COMEX r giving a gd deal:nono:
Look..2day i just bought CANON 450D KIT 18-55mm with tiz freebies:
30L dry box,4GBx2,tripod,camera bag,cleaning kit,user guide magazine
for $1299 15mths warranty+2 starwars movie ticket:bsmilie:
n i got UV filter n battery grip=$235
all together cost me at $1534 at Audio House Liang Court;)
than i head down to COMEX to extend my warranty for 2 more yrs
at $150 + free EF-5 F1.8mm lens:bigeyes:
so with $1684 i got all tiz...don't u tink itz a gd dealthumbsup:

No EF Len book?
Anyway I just bought from Cathay instead. Prefer to pay a lower price and use the $ I save to buy what I need. In the end, bought a 50L @168 @ John 3:16 with free delivery. 30L to me may too small for body, 2 lenses, video camera, tapes and P&S camera or future lenses. Pay abit more and save the trouble later on.

No EF Len book?
Anyway I just bought from Cathay instead. Prefer to pay a lower price and use the $ I save to buy what I need. In the end, bought a 50L @168 @ John 3:16 with free delivery. 30L to me may too small for body, 2 lenses, video camera, tapes and P&S camera or future lenses. Pay abit more and save the trouble later on.

ok fair enought:sticktong

hi bluesky1,

any idea its the :
Customer Service Centre
1 HarbourFront Ave
#04-01 Keppel Bay Tower

or

Canon LiNK @ VivoCity
1 HarbourFront Walk
#02-32/33 VivoCity

or

Canon Digital Lab @ Harbourfront
1 HarbourFront Ave
#01-03 Keppel Bay Tower

hey thanks for checking out! ;)

Anyone know if can get extended warranty from Canon LiNK or Canon Digital Lab as the CSC not open on Sunday?

Dun feeling like going to Suntec to join the crowd :bsmilie:

Anyone know if can get extended warranty from Canon LiNK or Canon Digital Lab as the CSC not open on Sunday?

Dun feeling like going to Suntec to join the crowd :bsmilie:

maybe can call them 6796 3183/84?

No EF Len book?

How much you bought it? Any freebies?

Basic freebies only. 4gb + EF Len book.

Total I spend around same price as comex if I include the $ to buy screen protector and 50L dry cabi. At least I got what I need instead of 30L or ext HDD.

Btw I prefer to buy memory myself. At comex, extreme III 8 GB SDHC only 72.

Buying at comex with freebies vs buying at shop is like buying PC or assembly one urself. Look like I prefer to buy parts and assembly myself based on my needs.:D

Hi, I finally bought at Comex, they give me $80 discount for not taking the ext HDD and tripod. So I paid $1219 for 450D , got 2x4GB SDHC, Bag, EF Lens Book. paid by UOB CC with 6 month installment no interest. Then UOB also give one chance of sure win lucky draw for spending more than $850 (but I'm not that lucky, only got name card holder he.he.). Then go 1st fl buy extd warranty and get free 50mm.
tomorrow go out and test the camera :D
btw how to check whether I have a good copy of lenses and camera?

Is this a good deal for 860IS?

$549
sd4GB
SD8GB
SD card reader
digital kit bag
Case
$30 taka voucher

Hi, I finally bought at Comex, they give me $80 discount for not taking the ext HDD and tripod. So I paid $1219 for 450D , got 2x4GB SDHC, Bag, EF Lens Book. paid by UOB CC with 6 month installment no interest. Then UOB also give one chance of sure win lucky draw for spending more than $850 (but I'm not that lucky, only got name card holder he.he.). Then go 1st fl buy extd warranty and get free 50mm.

hm.. if tats the case means u spend abt $69 bucks for extra 4GB card plus the bag as compared to MS color price. is that worth it?
well perhaps i'll just get it at COMEX too.. dun wanna run around to get the free lens w extended warranty. =P

Is this extended warrenty international?

hm.. if tats the case means u spend abt $69 bucks for extra 4GB card plus the bag as compared to MS color price. is that worth it?
well perhaps i'll just get it at COMEX too.. dun wanna run around to get the free lens w extended warranty. =P

Actually not $69 dollar. If you had gotten the camera at installment, most shop have an additional charge of 3.5% ($1150 + 3.5%= $1190.25). It works out to be less than $69.

oh... but dun think i'll be paying by installment la... plus shops prices mostly cash payment on the spot also.

but seriously, is the free bag and tripod from COMEX any good? can buyers verify on that?

still considering between 40D and 450D... argh.. tough decision! :dunno:

yeah, when I buy yesterday my thought is just I just want not to much trouble and want to make sure that I can get the warranty with free lens. Oh btw they also give me free filter and screen protector. Oh and if you have luck actually you can get free PSP on UOB sure win draw ha.ha.

Wow... I wanna ask them today whether I can do away with the tripod and external HD for a $80/- discount as I don't need that stuff. :bsmilie: But then I'm only gonna buy the 450D body only.

yeah, when I buy yesterday my thought is just I just want not to much trouble and want to make sure that I can get the warranty with free lens. Oh btw they also give me free filter and screen protector. Oh and if you have luck actually you can get free PSP on UOB sure win draw ha.ha.

oh got free filter n screen protector also ah? like tat mai tu liao.. can get at COMEX liao... see wat i can get today.. hehe... btw, wat filter is it? just no brand UV filter? any diff compared with those HOYA ones? sorry i'm really new to DSLR.. alot of funny Qs.. :embrass:

was at comex yestr, the sale guy refuse to give any discount on the 1000D, instead throw in a tripod and a normal lens filter. Finally decide not to buy, cos think going outside will get a better deal, at least u buy wat u need....

dun know whether tdy the price will be drop ????