dun tell u leh ;pslooow said:![]()
![]()
:angel: same angel right? who is she? :angel:
Add on and say "dun give you her contacts leh..."yilishengxian said:dun tell u leh ;p
lol..i think i lost it liao.Youhong said:Add on and say "dun give you her contacts leh..."
Ooorrr, keeping it for urself ar ...syc77 said:lol..i think i lost it liao.
DAMN~!how to pass her the pics sia.
Youhong said:Add on and say "dun give you her contacts leh..."
Add on more expressions... --> :blah: the all guys will :mad2:Cyber said:Add on somemore say " got contact no oso dun give ... :sticktong
wah liao...yilishengxian said:Ooorrr, keeping it for urself ar ...
Youhong said:Add on more expressions... --> :blah: the all guys will :mad2:
You are right. I know some of the girls working there. They told me they got scolded because some photographers (here in this thread as well) ganged up on them, treated it like a model shoot, pose them and kept taking photos of them. Right after hounding them for a good 10 minutes, the photographers will start bugging them for email addresses to "send them the photos".bumortic said:the girls are there to be promoters and hired as promoters right? not models right? they are there to sell the company's products right? not to pose right? correct me if im wrong?
thanks in advance!
unseen said:You are right. I know some of the girls working there. They told me they got scolded because some photographers (here in this thread as well) ganged up on them, treated it like a model shoot, pose them and kept taking photos of them. Right after hounding them for a good 10 minutes, the photographers will start bugging them for email addresses to "send them the photos".
Right now, a pair of photographers from here is pretty famous amongst those who has worked at a few shows. Apparently they frequently hit events together. One of the models told me she remembered one of the guys trying to catch upskirt of herself from a previous event. After that he even approached her to take a photo together, and tried to get her email address.
LOL incidentally, these pair are part of the reason a few of the promoters/models are supposed to get photographers to ask their management/boss before lettimg them shoot. I was kinda embarassed when some of them complained to me about my "friend" caused them to be scolded etc, when all I commented was I knew they were from CS forum.
Well, no names mentioned, I believe everyone would be matured to learn to watch their manners at the next event. Better not act like "despos", as being labelled by some of the girls.
blazingflames18 said:I cant help but agree with you :thumbsup:
I was there and I think I saw them too..... heard some staff from neighbouring booths commenting ..... "Tsk....them again" .... you have to 'watch yourselves' dudes ;p
big_lan said:I beg to differ from a marketing perspective.
My family runs a small IT dealership, and what we hope to acheive from events, is NOT massive sales, but more of MASSIVE media exposure through online forums, websites and more recently, Weblogs.
Yes, Human traffic is important for all of FOUR days, but the lingering exposure you get from photos on forums, websites and blogs is not only partial permanence, it is also archivable, searchable and expands our reach to not just local customers, but to prospective overseas ones as well.
Lets compare the COST of a full page ad in the papers that would last ONE MISERABLE day as opposed to the exposure TWO beautiful and friendly models (ok, I have to admit that sex sells, and skimpy, eye catching attire will also garner more attention) with my product's logo emblazoned across their chest. The full page ad (lets not even talk about ST!) would be more than twice the cost! and we have to print in colour!
Models at such events are a form of ADVERTISING (marketing handles them) and not so much a way to boost sales. except for OSIM, most other booths (correct me if I am wrong) did not pay the ladies a commisison per sale.
I know that this sounds a bit controversial, but I dislike it when some of the talent we select fail to show the product logo either by way of pose, and am even more offended when they refuse photographers.
The marketing potential of such an event is TREMENDOUS. and the cost of renting and equipping a booth is no small change either.
Exhibitors would prefer that more photos be taken, and models being models should be professional. Photographers should be free to snap.
If we didn't want them to, we wouldn't hire the ladies in the first place.
And speaking of professionalism, I must commend the models from JCM and a special mention of Peggy. They were all smiles from Day 1 - Day 4, and always willing to pose for photographs.
I do understand the feeling of feeling like an exhibit and being snapped non-stop by holiday makers can be a bit unnerving, but it is part of the job, and the ladies are paid decently for their services.
As long as it's not pornography or in any way demeaning to the ladies, it is tolerable.
Though we are not hoping for the type of Success the Clarion girls did for Clarion back in the 90's, we do hope that photographers do NOT get turned away from such events, or fear posting photos (as long as they are not compromising).
Andrea and Janice came closest to forming such an effect at this years communicasia In their Gold Catsuits. Because of them, many otherwise ignorant visitors would not have known Dolce and G were designing handphones.
and countless others are still finding out.
I know I might get flak for this, but I would like to have another perspective to the whole tale. Without the exhibitors, there would be no models and no trade show to begin with.
Cyber said:Well-said!
I fully agreed man ... :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Not sure if me or you miss out anything but the earlier post were directed at photographers who took upskirt or after some shoots,will start bugging them for email addresses to "send them the photos.big_lan said:I beg to differ from a marketing perspective.
My family runs a small IT dealership, and what we hope to acheive from events, is NOT massive sales, but more of MASSIVE media exposure through online forums, websites and more recently, Weblogs.
Yes, Human traffic is important for all of FOUR days, but the lingering exposure you get from photos on forums, websites and blogs is not only partial permanence, it is also archivable, searchable and expands our reach to not just local customers, but to prospective overseas ones as well.
Lets compare the COST of a full page ad in the papers that would last ONE MISERABLE day as opposed to the exposure TWO beautiful and friendly models (ok, I have to admit that sex sells, and skimpy, eye catching attire will also garner more attention) with my product's logo emblazoned across their chest. The full page ad (lets not even talk about ST!) would be more than twice the cost! and we have to print in colour!
Models at such events are a form of ADVERTISING (marketing handles them) and not so much a way to boost sales. except for OSIM, most other booths (correct me if I am wrong) did not pay the ladies a commisison per sale.
I know that this sounds a bit controversial, but I dislike it when some of the talent we select fail to show the product logo either by way of pose, and am even more offended when they refuse photographers.
The marketing potential of such an event is TREMENDOUS. and the cost of renting and equipping a booth is no small change either.
Exhibitors would prefer that more photos be taken, and models being models should be professional. Photographers should be free to snap.
And speaking of professionalism, I must commend the models from JCM and a special mention of Peggy. They were all smiles from Day 1 - Day 4, and always willing to pose for photographs.
I do understand the feeling of feeling like an exhibit and being snapped non-stop by holiday makers can be a bit unnerving, but it is part of the job, and the ladies are paid decently for their services.
As long as it's not pornography or in any way demeaning to the ladies, it is tolerable.
Though we are not hoping for the type of Success the Clarion girls did for Clarion back in the 90's, we do hope that photographers do NOT get turned away from such events, or fear posting photos (as long as they are not compromising).
Andrea and Janice came closest to forming such an effect at this years communicasia In their Gold Catsuits. Because of them, many otherwise ignorant visitors would not have known Dolce and G were designing handphones.
I know I might get flak for this, but I would like to have another perspective to the whole tale. Without the exhibitors, there would be no models and no trade show to begin with.
zaxh81 said:Not sure if me or you miss out anything but the earlier post were directed at photographers who took upskirt or after some shoots,will start bugging them for email addresses to "send them the photos.
So what are they going to get their email for?
My family also running a business,no doubt we need more people to know of our products etc... but what can the email address of the model do? even their phone numbers.
I believe you have not read what I have typed fully. In no way was I discouraging photography, I'm only encouraging people to behave in a more matured manner.big_lan said:I beg to differ from a marketing perspective.