Comex 2005

haha earlier posts i drop hints already mah.. ;) about the doctors etc..
hee nm I'll drop by on Sunday again.. Need to buy some things now that i've scouted the area. :) will go visit u again. hopefully wun be so heng again.

illustrious said:
Anyone checked out the nikon booth? What's the package they're offering for D70s?

D50 Kit (including AF-S DX 18-55mm lens) @ $1488
Free gifts worth $488
1GB SD Card
$60 Print Voucher
Digital Imaging Interactive E-book
Journalist Camera Bag
Hand Strap
Screen Protector
Cleaning Kit
Tripod

D70s Kit (including AF-S DX 18-70mm lens) @ $1988
Free gifts worth $468
1GB CF Card
$60 Print Voucher
LowePro Bag
Hand Strap
Screen Protector
Cleaning Kit
Tripod

And D70s LCD Hood @ $48 with purchase of a D70s kit

Scann69 said:
Won't it be great if they say Buy HDD, free another HDD of the same type :bsmilie:

u wait long long lah :sticktong

Francis247 said:
D50 Kit (including AF-S DX 18-55mm lens) @ $1488
Free gifts worth $488
1GB SD Card
$60 Print Voucher
Journalist Camera Bag
Hand Strap
Screen Protector
Cleaning Kit
Tripod

D70s Kit (including AF-S DX 18-70mm lens) @ $1988
Free gifts worth $468
1GB CF Card
$60 Print Voucher
LowePro Bag
Hand Strap
Screen Protector
Cleaning Kit
Tripod

And D70s LCD Hood @ $48 with purchase of a D70s kit
asking people to pay $48 for the hood ? :think: its suppose to be included into the original package

i see ... tot new D70s nowsaday never include the hood anymore LOL ... anyway i find it a pain to use this kind of shaded hood

S11loop said:
i see ... tot new D70s nowsaday never include the hood anymore LOL ... anyway i find it a pain to use this kind of shaded hood
maybe some kiasu don't feel that...

lil_princess said:
simon80... ur question is answered.. hmm.. nv read unseen's post carefully huh? if not u wun need to ask...

but even if u all come i also so busy... promote and promote and promote... sell and sell and sell.. my energy is drained le!
So got any discounts for apple products?;p Wanna get the mighty mouse.:)

lil_princess said:
Haha! What prize do you want? A warm but surprised smile, like how I gave you today? :sticktong But its nice of you to drop by to say hi, darrel. :)

dropped by today to check out stuffs for my company, tik I saw u.
not sure is u, was waiting for my colleagues.
u like very skinny ;) n distributing brouchures.
dun want to disturb u..

Hi guys,

Went down to Comex today. Got a few brochures. Here are the ones I got:

EOS 350D Kit : $1999

Comes with :

Photographer's Vest
Battery Grip
1 GB CF Card
Vaccum Anti-Moisture Dry Box
Filter
Lens Workbook

EOS 20D Kit/Body : $2969

Comes with:

Photographer's Vest
2 x 1GB CD Card
Filter
Lens Workbok
Vaccum Anti-Moisture Dry Box

PowerShot Pro1 : $1499

Comes with:

1 x 1GB CF Card
1 x 512MB CF Card
Camera Case
Dry Box
7-in-1 Bag
Mp3 Media Player

Power Shot S2IS : $949

Comes with :

1 x 256MB CF Card
1 x 512MB CF Card
SD Card Reader
Dry Box
7-in-1 Bag
Rechargeable Battery

lil_princess said:
simon80... ur question is answered.. hmm.. nv read unseen's post carefully huh? if not u wun need to ask...

but even if u all come i also so busy... promote and promote and promote... sell and sell and sell.. my energy is drained le!

hmm.. must be getting good commissions then.. lol

John Tan said:
u can get cheaper elsewhere...

Thanks for the info. I was going to get the 2G Ultra II at $275 (after the newspaper cutting discount voucher). Where can I get it cheaper than that?

unseen said:
haha earlier posts i drop hints already mah.. ;) about the doctors etc..
hee nm I'll drop by on Sunday again.. Need to buy some things now that i've scouted the area. :) will go visit u again. hopefully wun be so heng again.
Then will buy anything from my booth not? *grins* Sunday sure jam-packed. *frowns*

koolz said:
So got any discounts for apple products?;p Wanna get the mighty mouse.:)
Discounts? If you're a member, or if u buy certain pdt. Mighty mouse no discount.

bwilly said:
dropped by today to check out stuffs for my company, tik I saw u.
not sure is u, was waiting for my colleagues.
u like very skinny ;) n distributing brouchures.
dun want to disturb u..
'skinny'? Define it mannz. You should have came up and say 'hi', ask isit Feliza, and see whether its me mahz.

Lenscapes said:
hmm.. must be getting good commissions then.. lol
Not really. Tough work, low basic pay. Talk until no saliva, stand whole day, short break.

Strongly advise that you do not drive there. I ended up parking at esplanade and took a 15 minutes walk to SUNTEC. Well, at least I have a chance to explore the underground shops. Me too long did not go shopping liao. Well, at least, the SUNTEC personnel are fair. Even though i have a exhibitor pass, they say carpark full in every SUNTEC carpark i can find.

weekend, I am still figuring out where to park. But if you go early at 9am, should have carpark lots. Can spend time eating laksa at the lobby kopitiam. ;p

I might actually NOT go to Comex this year... I drove past and saw so many cars.....;p

Zplus said:
I might actually NOT go to Comex this year... I drove past and saw so many cars.....;p

all the while when there is computer fair at SUNTEC, the whole area is packed..

imagine the bridge that connect suntec to Citibank, it would be packed up there.. pple practically have to take 5 min to cross ...

althru i know it would be soooo packed, i'll still go... :bsmilie:

Steven Yee said:
Strongly advise that you do not drive there. I ended up parking at esplanade and took a 15 minutes walk to SUNTEC. Well, at least I have a chance to explore the underground shops. Me too long did not go shopping liao. Well, at least, the SUNTEC personnel are fair. Even though i have a exhibitor pass, they say carpark full in every SUNTEC carpark i can find.

weekend, I am still figuring out where to park. But if you go early at 9am, should have carpark lots. Can spend time eating laksa at the lobby kopitiam. ;p

There's a public carpark opposite Prince/Jade cinemas (is it still called that?). Enreance via Middle Rd. Weekdays before 5pm 50c for 1/2 hr. Still affordable.

very good idea, that is if i do go. thanks for the heads up

Steven Yee said:

Haha, my friends and I did exactly the same thing. We were checking out Suntec and Marina and everywhere but they all had the same sign : Carpark Full!

COMDEX / Photo Show - 2005

Hi ! everyone
Is it worth making a trip there ?
... Parking problem, very packed ....?
Anything worth to buy or good bargains ?

Any advise from those people who had visited the show.