Club 1000D

Halo Halo, have NOOB question here before I start kaypoing on the macro thing.

Just got hold of a bottle of Silica Gel. Whats the best way of putting it in my Air Tight plastic container .... only 2 lens and camera inside. and what the approx amount.

was thinking of just wrapping a teaspoon full in tissue paper. can?

cakka

I put the whole bottle into my box, the 1st day reading at the hygrometer goes as dry as 20 after few days, it maintain at 35. I did not put in my gear for the past 4 days and when i finally put it back to the box, the reading went up to 70 wet... now, just came back home and the reading went down to 35...

my suggestion will be the whole bottle lah!

I put the whole bottle into my box, the 1st day reading at the hygrometer goes as dry as 20 after few days, it maintain at 35. I did not put in my gear for the past 4 days and when i finally put it back to the box, the reading went up to 70 wet... now, just came back home and the reading went down to 35...

wahhh you have Hygrometer? I use an air tight container buy from NTUC $14, never come with Hygrometer ... maybe kena cheated.

So I assume you just remove the cap, can spill la.

cakka

bring your cam oso, can test2.

ya , i will :D
if i called them tml morning
and the deal is make , i will be going down tml
then after that some street shots :D

then let you seniors comment :D

bros ,
should i call up ms to ask about the 50mm ?
or i just go down tml ? :dunno:

eqoute them la..

i emailed, telling them to reserve for me, and 2 hours later, Florence emailed.

same goes for my other 5 emails. :P

the fastest was 1/2 hr reply.

eqoute them la..

i emailed, telling them to reserve for me, and 2 hours later, Florence emailed.

same goes for my other 5 emails. :P

the fastest was 1/2 hr reply.

i dont have their mail :x
only found their number at some other thread :x

is the silica gel comes in those small beads?

hahaha! whenever i wanna reuse them, i will just goreng them.. they will turn back to bluish in colour..

but do so if you're on a budget :P

wahhh you have Hygrometer? I use an air tight container buy from NTUC $14, never come with Hygrometer ... maybe kena cheated.

cakka

bought it at peninsula plaza for $24... i pour it below the sponge base that comes with it..

cakka

bro hygrometer for what ar??

=/

bro haslan, take a picture of your box ley.. how you stack them?

Thanks, I need to do some modification in my box than.

cakka

cakka.. if you gonna spend more on that air tight box, i suggest you dump that idea and get a dry box.. i bought it ytd at ms for 115 and im damn happy with it.. sunday then i get my 50mm.. i was thinking.. buy 50mm now.. no money.. somemore too many lens no where to keep.. sure kenna mould how..so buy dry box.. i feel safer now..

somemore can put hp, cigerettes.. sure wont lau hong one.. hahahha..

Pls allow me to thank all the Bros in here for their kind words and concern...even though we've nvr met, the little thought and words go a long way and i shall rmbr!! THANK YOU ALL !!!

cakka.. if you gonna spend more on that air tight box, i suggest you dump that idea and get a dry box.. i bought it ytd at ms for 115 and im damn happy with it.. sunday then i get my 50mm.. i was thinking.. buy 50mm now.. no money.. somemore too many lens no where to keep.. sure kenna mould how..so buy dry box.. i feel safer now..

somemore can put hp, cigerettes.. sure wont lau hong one.. hahahha..

post the foto can?