Club 1000D

Oh ..... not to worry. My wife is allergic to Clubsnap.. She see us as a bunch of crazy snappers. hehehehe However, I must admit she has an eye for a good scene or composition or subject.

mahathir

Ya bro .... you one good subject eh.

The Fourth Club 1000D Outing! Updates Part II

Venue: The Zoo or Jurong Bird park
Time: 8:30 am at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station control.
Date: Proposed 8th March 2008 (Sunday Morning)
Cost: It might be HALF-PRICE!

Bring all you gears + plastic bag for waterproofing

I will talk to the Canon Boss to bring L Lenses for us (no kidding!)
Newbies are also welcome, dont shy2!
Feel free choose the venue and change of date.

List of participants.

1. Mahathir (97102217)
2. Fatah (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks
5. Hardeep AKA De3pster (QC)
6. Netjackalsg (TBC)
7. Emotic (TBC)
8. sleepytiti (TBC)
9. Haslan (TBC)
10.William Yang (81332485)
16....The more the merrier!

Cheerio

mahathir

List of participants.

1. Mahathir (97102217)
2. Fatah (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks
6. Kelvin aka netjackalsg (91070197)
7. Emotic (TBC)
8. sleepytiti (TBC)
9. Haslan (TBC)
10. William Yang (81332485)

CLUB 1000D MEMBERS LIST

List updated: 20th Feb 2009

The 1000D Users:

1. william yang
2. wootnick
3. fleaz
4. cqprime (new DSLR user)
5. emotic (new DSLR user)
6. jensen (new DSLR user)
7. Rebel81 (new DLSR user)
8. mynextday
9. danster43
10. Maman (new DSLR user)
11. pisces25
12. skunk2saint (new DSLR user)
13. chhiew
14. oliverlay (new DSLR user)
15. two200 (upgraded from PnS)
16. rocfreaks
17. xinsurf (new DSLR user)
18. eveningstar(upgraded from 350D)
19. Manndi (new DSLR user)
20. sun4all (new DSLR user)
21.eFaN (new DSLR user)
22. noob81 (new DSLR user)
23. niwlya
24.devil zone (new DSLR user)
25. butchiekoi (new DSLR user)
26. ayie1786
27. vishy [New DSLR user]
28. Mahathir
29. Newtophoto (new DSLR user)
30. Troyx79 (totally new to DSLR)
31. Jerkmagnet (totally new to DSLR)
32. RickyMoney (new DSLR user)
33. Fatah
34. longine
35.sleepytiti (new DSLR user)
36. gendaff (new DSLR user)
37. letbox
38. LazyEye (new DSLR user)
39. queervoltage (new DSLR user)
40. supermoo (new DSLR user)
41. ImpZz12 (new DSLR user)
42. cakkarudie
43. Mickey (my first camera!)
44. opboy (New DSLR user)
45.fadedshadownun(first dslr)
46.BL3307(New DSLR user)
47. Darshan (New DSLR User)
48. Haslan (New DSLR User)
49. envee (New DSLR User)
50. netjackalsg
51. longine
52. Aidil Omar
53. De3pster
54. Sleepytiti
55. Dev2k8 (most senior among us I think heheh)
56. Axis90x
57. 69eFaN69
58. Aozora

Associate Members (People who have other cameras)

Simranjit (Sony Alpha A900)
jlkk76 (Canon EOS 450D)

Updated by mahathir. Any suggestions or violent objections please PM me.

CLUB 1000D MEMBERS LIST

List updated: 20th Feb 2009

The 1000D Users:

1. william yang
2. wootnick
3. fleaz
8. mynextday
9. danster43
11. pisces25
13. chhiew
16. rocfreaks
21.eFaN (new DSLR user)
23. niwlya
26. ayie1786
28. Mahathir
33. Fatah
34. longine
37. letbox
42. cakkarudie
46.BL3307(New DSLR user)
50. netjackalsg
51. longine
52. Aidil Omar
53. De3pster
54. Sleepytiti
56. Axis90x
57. 69eFaN69
58. Aozora

Associate Members (People who have other cameras)

Simranjit (Sony Alpha A900)
jlkk76 (Canon EOS 450D)

Updated by mahathir. Any suggestions or violent objections please PM me.

how violent? ahahahha

ahhhh...suddenly I found my nick appearing on the list.. :bsmilie:

anyway, i see u guys later.

but leh, i be late due to work.prob arrive ard 7 - 7.30pm.

btw, i got another 2 frenz tagging along as well.. ;)

ahhhh...suddenly I found my nick appearing on the list.. :bsmilie:

anyway, i see u guys later.

but leh, i be late due to work.prob arrive ard 7 - 7.30pm.

btw, i got another 2 frenz tagging along as well.. ;)

Buzz anyone of us to RV. see ya.

cakka

I'm trying to run off from my office early. shh! ;)
See you guys

I shoot alot of RAW,but the prob is..i DONT KNOW how to edit using Raw Software. Is it so simple just by adjusting the HUE or Tone Curve.is dat all about raw?? I Believe i missing sumthing..hahaha. Stress u noe. Yesterday night when i reach home after my class. I suppose to revise for my exam today, but instead i spend 2 to 3 hours infront of my PC try to play with this RAW Software. Aiyah...i think i need sum1 to help me la on this..

Guys guys...i suggest what u noe?.those who r kind enough, and those who has bigger bag which can fit a lappy, n the lappy are install with a raw editing software. please bring out on the next any official/unofficial outing. I really need a tutorial lesson...from those are very2 familiar with raw editing..(dun ask me to read any books before i learn pratically, because i wont understand ah..hehe.). I promise i bring writing pad and note it down.

For the next gathering I will bring my macbook and we can all have a hand in trying DPP (or iPhoto). I am assuming there are more Windows users here so Canon's DPP is better since the interface for Mac and Windows is pretty much the same. I can show you what I do .. but I am sure there are people in the group who have better eye for post-proc than me (I am guessing emotic :D)

The advantage of shooting in RAW is that it is the exact data that the camera's sensor stores. If you shoot in JPG the camera actually takes the data from the sensor and kinda exports it to JPG. Like Chief said .. if you shoot in RAW you dont have to set the white balance in camera. do it with the software and it is the same thing. RAW files also have a little advantage when doing HDR cos it might keep some information that you cannot see for a particular exposure.

my 2 cents .. pls correct me if i am wrong :P

but I am sure there are people in the group who have better eye for post-proc than me (I am guessing emotic :D)

Eh bro, don't say like that leh.. :embrass:

It just so happens that I've been using Photoshop since sch days till now hence the familiarity with the software.. And now I get to PP and shoot a fair amount of pictures for work.. ;) And once you have PP basics, any PP software can do magic.. (Seriously, i'm not boasting)

And what about the eye? It takes time, patience and countless criticisms from bosses, colleagues, friends, to develop "The Eye" for detail.. There are some who are naturally-gifted, while most of us have to work abit harder to achieve it.. And even though criticisms/comments are subjective, any feedback rgding the basic techniques of photography should be taken seriously.. But never take anything personally.. So share and be enlightened..

So to all bros, always be your own harshest critic.. If you find your own image unacceptable or feel half-hearted about it, there's little or no chance of others liking it.. :cool:

I agree about shooting in RAW.. JPG files are compressed so you lose details even if you shoot in Fine (Large).. So shoot in RAW.. Edited RAW files still maintain details, unlike JPG which lose details the more you edit..

I'll be more than happy to share whatever lil knowledge i have rgding Photoshop, DPP, some dirty PP tricks.. Too bad my laptop nearing expiry.. If not, i'll be able to bring it for the outing.. If anyone has any PP queries, do post it up here.. I bet there're many who can help.. ;)

Cheers and have a great weekend!

1. william yang
2. wootnick
3. fleaz
8. mynextday
9. danster43
11. pisces25
13. chhiew
16. rocfreaks
21.eFaN (new DSLR user)
23. niwlya
26. ayie1786
28. Mahathir
33. Fatah
34. longine
37. letbox
42. cakkarudie
46.BL3307(New DSLR user)
50. netjackalsg
51. longine
52. Aidil Omar
53. De3pster
54. Sleepytiti
56. Axis90x
57. 69eFaN69
58. Aozora
59. Vin (New DSLR User)

Hey netjackal and emotic..

Thanks alot..lucky u guys know about RAW editing..dis what i like about this club..really can learn alot/..k netjackal make sure next time u bring and teach me ah. heheh . and emotic too..hope i can learn the dirty tricks on PP. Tommorow i goin to library to borrow photoshop cs4 book. So can slowly learn la.

Anyway for the bros who went for the nightshoot tonight. Hopefully u guys have fun.. i cant make it coz too tired already, need to rest my brain. just now my topic was about six sigma..and then in my mind was only thinking abt the sigma lens instead of the 6 sigma exam question..hahaha.Anyway Alot of new member joing tonight..must be fun ah.

I saw the member list..now we got associate member...very coolll. and theres one here request for becoming a new member (frankchn). He using 5D mark II...power la broooooooo,.......hehe .i ok if u want to become member..the term and condition is to let me test ur 5D mark II when go for outing..hehehe ..its a full frame camera rite. no built in flash. U must be a pro..so can teach us la, all are newbies here.

k ciao.

guys, i will be going to punggol end/beach tomorrow(21st feb) at around 4.30pm with firdaus aka emotic..

anyone wanna join, call me...

affan- 9224410

Hi guys, I'm not frm this group though I joined you guys earlier at city hall. Justin here, btw. Nice hanging out with you guys. =D Here's the group photo I took for you guys. Not sure if I should be posting it here though.
3294920439_5934e4d5bc.jpg

The picture of the largest size can be taken at HERE!.

Do feel free to check with me for anything. =D

All pictures by Justin Kon Photography can be viewed here.

2558081669_cb089980e3_t.jpg

Hi guys, I'm not frm this group though I joined you guys earlier at city hall. Justin here, btw. Nice hanging out with you guys. =D Here's the group photo I took for you guys. Not sure if I should be posting it here though.
3294920439_5934e4d5bc.jpg

The picture of the largest size can be taken at HERE!.

Do feel free to check with me for anything. =D

All pictures by Justin Kon Photography can be viewed here.

2558081669_cb089980e3_t.jpg

Swee....thx..

Hey netjackal and emotic..

Thanks alot..lucky u guys know about RAW editing..dis what i like about this club..really can learn alot/..k netjackal make sure next time u bring and teach me ah. heheh . and emotic too..hope i can learn the dirty tricks on PP. Tommorow i goin to library to borrow photoshop cs4 book. So can slowly learn la.

Disclaimer that I don't actually have or use photoshop .. just DPP or iPhoto to tweak the settings of the pictures. More advanced magic would usually be done in Photoshop but I don't have the power to use Photoshop. :D

It is really great there are so many outings organized. I feel so guilty that I haven't been able to go to any of them since the Fort Canning one. Oh well ... I will have to practice at home.

List of participants.

1. Mahathir (97102217)
2. Fatah (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks
6. Netjackalsg (TBC)
7. Emotic (TBC)
8. sleepytiti (TBC)
9. Haslan (TBC)
10.William Yang (81332485)

Cheerio

mahathir

can 450d user join anot huh? but i need to wait for my work schedule b4 i can confirm.