Club 1000D

next outing , can a newbie like me go ? haha
will need lots of help :P

I am a newbie too and I think a lot of us are just starting out. This group is probably the most newbie-friendly one around. We were all asking each questions and comments throughout the trip (besides all the joking around). I think the fact that there are a lot of newcomers to DSLR makes this group a nice one to "grow up" with.

I think the minimum level of expertise is that you can use the full auto mode to take pictures on your 1000D. Cos that means you know how to turn on the camera .. aim .. shoot .. admire photo in LCD. Then read up on the forum, ask people in the forum, ask people at the gatherings.

I usually shoot in Aperture-Priroty (Av) mode but after the outing I learned enough that I am starting to just shoot in Manual (M) mode so I can learn more from mistakes.

There is a book written by Malcolm Gladwell called "Outliers" and in the book he mentioned that in general it takes 10,000 mistakes for someone to excel in what they do. That is why we always say SSS (shoot shoot shoot) so you can rack up those 10,000 mistakes quicker.

I am a newbie too and I think a lot of us are just starting out. This group is probably the most newbie-friendly one around. We were all asking each questions and comments throughout the trip (besides all the joking around). I think the fact that there are a lot of newcomers to DSLR makes this group a nice one to "grow up" with.

I think the minimum level of expertise is that you can use the full auto mode to take pictures on your 1000D. Cos that means you know how to turn on the camera .. aim .. shoot .. admire photo in LCD. Then read up on the forum, ask people in the forum, ask people at the gatherings.

I usually shoot in Aperture-Priroty (Av) mode but after the outing I learned enough that I am starting to just shoot in Manual (M) mode so I can learn more from mistakes.

There is a book written by Malcolm Gladwell called "Outliers" and in the book he mentioned that in general it takes 10,000 mistakes for someone to excel in what they do. That is why we always say SSS (shoot shoot shoot) so you can rack up those 10,000 mistakes quicker.

hoo nice :D thanks haha

Just for info, 2morro me and Fatah meeting at City Hall MRT at noon. Plan to go Marina Barage for shootout. Do join us if free.

cakka

got to work leh .. but if you guys meeting at City Hall MRT for lunch first or something I don't mind joining .. my work place is at Suntec.

Just for info, 2morro me and Fatah meeting at City Hall MRT at noon. Plan to go Marina Barage for shootout. Do join us if free.

cakka

need to study :P
friday got paper :x

got to work leh .. but if you guys meeting at City Hall MRT for lunch first or something I don't mind joining .. my work place is at Suntec.

we were thinking of lunch first, lets me up than, noon City Hall MRT Stn. You suggest place for lunch leh, its your turf.

cakka

The Fourth Club 1000D Outing! Updates Part I

Venue: The Zoo or Jurong Bird park
Time: 8:30 am at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station control.
Date: Proposed 8th March 2008 (Sunday Morning)
Cost: It might be FREE!

Bring all you gears + plastic bag for waterproofing

I will talk to the Canon Boss to bring L Lenses for us (no kidding!)
Newbies are also welcome, dont shy2!
Feel free choose the venue and change of date.

List of participants.

1. Mahathir (97102217)
2. Fatah (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie (91522447)
4. Netjackalsg (TBC)
5. Emotic (TBC)
6. sleepytiti (TBC)
7. affan aka rocfreaks
16....The more the merrier!

btw friday got outing not?

if have buzz me my cell.

affan-92254410

anyone wants to buy batt grip? I called MS color, they quote me $190...if 10 people buy also still $190. Wonder can get better price if we can mass order elsewhere.

I can consider Phottix too if majority wants to buy Phottix. Fyi, Phottix is $95. Stock only comes in this weekend.

sms me 91826646 if you have any good lobang...

PS: finally, got a 2nd hand Lowepro AW 300 at $80 yesterday ;p

btw friday got outing not?

if have buzz me my cell.

affan-92254410

Hey, I have all the time in the world till early next month. Except sat, im game to shoot any day. Need to rack up that '10,000' mistakes before im off to work and out of action.

place and time ... your call.

cakka

List of participants.

1. Mahathir (97102217)
2. Fatah (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie (91522447)
4. Netjackalsg (TBC)
5. Emotic (TBC)
6. sleepytiti (TBC)
7. affan aka rocfreaks
8. Haslan (TBC)

List of participants.

1. Mahathir (97102217)
2. Fatah (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie (91522447)
4. Netjackalsg (TBC)
5. Emotic (TBC)
6. sleepytiti (TBC)
7. affan aka rocfreaks
8. Haslan (TBC)

hahaha.. i also want to go.. but i just went birdpark like last week.. damn hot i tell you.. btw chief.. how come free?? canon guys sponsor ah? hahha..

cakka see you tmr also

anyone wants to buy batt grip? I called MS color, they quote me $190...if 10 people buy also still $190. Wonder can get better price if we can mass order elsewhere.

I can consider Phottix too if majority wants to buy Phottix. Fyi, Phottix is $95. Stock only comes in this weekend.

I'm also thinking of getting a batt grip. But it could be next month or so. No more budget for now :cry:
Phottix should be fine for a budget guy like me :)

u can take a look at this link, Phottix batt grip at $90.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=466425&highlight=remote+shutter

thinking of buying 2, but really broke liao.:cry:

hahaha.. i also want to go.. but i just went birdpark like last week.. damn hot i tell you.. btw chief.. how come free?? canon guys sponsor ah? hahha..

think chief have decided 2 go 2 zoo lah, meet at AMK control station how 2 go birdpark. Haha... :bsmilie:

btw what is batt grip for ??
can use normal batt ? o.0

btw what is batt grip for ??
can use normal batt ? o.0

yes. you can use normal batt. i'm thinking it because want to extend my batt life and another reason is to make myself looking good ;) senior here can explain what it is for.:)

bro cakka, interested to do a nightshoot on friday night?

i feel like reshooting this shoot lah..

IMG_0415.JPG

anyone wanna join :)

fatah, firdaus, and other dudes, mau join?

buzz me 92254410. affan.