[Chris Lim] A Photo A Day

Stereobox said:
nice leh! there's a sense of mystery and movement to the picture, as if you've seen something you are not supposed to see.

i know you are tired..but still...your spelling is atrocious! :bsmilie:

Oops. sorry huh, didnt even realise it. :bsmilie: Been having a prob with my eye lately too. seems to be a tad bit fuzzy when ever i look up with a somewat strain on them all the time. :bigeyes:

Studio life. (Sorry about the compression..):)
audio.jpg

Chris Lim said:

Studio life. (Sorry about the compression..):)
audio.jpg

argh!! i missed the studios :)

automatic dialogue replacement? hehehee

Stereobox said:
argh!! i missed the studios :)

automatic dialogue replacement? hehehee

:bsmilie: heehee... Yeah... spent abt 8 hours in the studio today working out my film. LOL nothing to do during exporting so decided to shoot around me. LOL

Chris Lim said:
:bsmilie: heehee... Yeah... spent abt 8 hours in the studio today working out my film. LOL nothing to do during exporting so decided to shoot around me. LOL

those were the days... :cry:

i remembered how fun it was to hang outside the 8th/9th floors and letting it all out during all that stress~

(psst...got FYP screening, can smuggle me in or not ;p )

nice series of the studio! :) i do heaps of recording myself since im a musician! *grin* excellent stuff!!! hehehe~ btw, love the series!!

HAHA thanks. was so engross with your APAD i didnt realise you posted here. LOL =)
Its so cool that there are people here doing the same thing. :bsmilie:

Stereob. FYP screening? LOL since when cannot smuggle people in? hahaha.:bsmilie:

Chris, I've not looked at your pics for abt 4 days already (after being away for 2 days, then being busy catching up with my work for the next 2 days) ... I must say that in my period of absence, u have reached greater heights with your latest photo collages :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I said this to eikin, I must say it to u as well :)

wiz23 said:
Chris, I've not looked at your pics for abt 4 days already (after being away for 2 days, then being busy catching up with my work for the next 2 days) ... I must say that in my period of absence, u have reached greater heights with your latest photo collages :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I said this to eikin, I must say it to u as well :)

WOW! thanks alot Wiz. Thats a huge huge compliment. =) jialat... head swell liao haha...
I'm still pretty much at a young learning stage. But thats for the encouragement. I'll keep working to improve more and more. =) :) :sweatsm:

nice studio pics!

how come school never seemed so fun for me :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
nice studio pics!

how come school never seemed so fun for me :bsmilie:

Thanks KK!

LOL its not all that fun lah bro. Just that ya know.. when you're stuck in a room for the last 8 hours. You needa find some form of enjoyment? :bsmilie:

Chris Lim said:
Thanks KK!

LOL its not all that fun lah bro. Just that ya know.. when you're stuck in a room for the last 8 hours. You needa find some form of enjoyment? :bsmilie:

i remembered being stuck in an editing room for a few hours, hearing "Blood! Human Blood!"
over and over again, while everybody was busy editing a vampire film.

Stereobox said:
i remembered being stuck in an editing room for a few hours, hearing "Blood! Human Blood!"
over and over again, while everybody was busy editing a vampire film.

LOL yeah. i get that alot too. Thank goodness i don't do post production module. lol Sigh... i'm like trying to understand the DOF charts and circle of confusion....etc now... sch is boring. lol i shall post a pic to show how i feel now lol.

Chris Lim said:
LOL yeah. i get that alot too. Thank goodness i don't do post production module. lol Sigh... i'm like trying to understand the DOF charts and circle of confusion....etc now... sch is boring. lol i shall post a pic to show how i feel now lol.

ehh..future DOP ;) :thumbsup:

HAHA, i'm hoping for that too. Partial reason why i took up photography!.

anyways here's the pic....

Somethings' brooding over my head:think:
DSC_1025.jpg

Chris Lim said:

can't remember where i read this definition of CoC before...

CoC (Circle of Confusion) is when a group of photographers sit around discussing Depth of Field.

knoxknocks said:
can't remember where i read this definition of CoC before...

CoC (Circle of Confusion) is when a group of photographers sit around discussing Depth of Field.

=) been having nice skies lately. So decided to do a small collage on the sky shots i took.

DSC_1167.jpg

Chris Lim said:
=) been having nice skies lately. So decided to do a small collage on the sky shots i took.

DSC_1167.jpg

dude, the pictures are nice, but i think the borders don't really do justice to them ;p

knoxknocks said:
dude, the pictures are nice, but i think the borders don't really do justice to them ;p

;p Oops. trying too hard liao.. :( okok will redo it later tonight along with my new pics. =)