[Chris Lim] A Photo A Day

Chris Lim said:
Thanks guys. :) Decided to shoot a little today to cheer myself up. Hope you'll like it.

Barbed...

Barbed.jpg

:sweat: shooting a pipe wrap in burbed wire can cheer you up?:sweat:

more like reflecting bad mood.

or is it your fyp giving you a hard time. it is a uphill task yah, or should i say painfull climb.:bsmilie:

denniskee said:
:sweat: shooting a pipe wrap in burbed wire can cheer you up?:sweat:

more like reflecting bad mood.

or is it your fyp giving you a hard time. it is a uphill task yah, or should i say painfull climb.:bsmilie:

:bsmilie: Nah, not my Fyp, maybe cos its one month to my enlistment? haha just moody lately. Shooting kinda reflects how i feel thus give me a sense of release? heehee. :sweatsm:

oh, going NS, no wonder there is burbed wire.:bsmilie:

Chris Lim said:
:bsmilie: Nah, not my Fyp, maybe cos its one month to my enlistment? haha just moody lately. Shooting kinda reflects how i feel thus give me a sense of release? heehee. :sweatsm:

bro..dispel all negative thoughts about NS ... because they are ALL TRUE! :bsmilie:

you WILL lose a precious part of your freedom. you WILL be treated differently than what you are used to. you WILL give up a lot of things you used to take for granted.

you WILL wonder, why do you have to go through all these f87kg sh|+?

but one thing for sure, you WILL look forward to the next day, a day closer to your ORD.

HAHA i'm actually not worried about NS bro. I'm moody over the fact that straight aftr i grad i have to go in. NO TIME TO HOLIDAY first. :bsmilie: i'm a wanted man. i'll be 22 in about a weeks time. means that i'll be a lao peng in ns liao. :bsmilie:

Stereobox said:
you WILL be treated differently than what you are used to.

but you will be treated the same way as your course mate / camp mate / platoon mate / section mate.

Chris Lim said:
HAHA i'm actually not worried about NS bro. I'm moody over the fact that straight aftr i grad i have to go in. NO TIME TO HOLIDAY first. :bsmilie: i'm a wanted man. i'll be 22 in about a weeks time. means that i'll be a lao peng in ns liao. :bsmilie:

lol..ok..then the above will serve as a general advice for the people enlisting soon =P

wah, really lao peng leh. you disrupted?

Stereobox said:
lol..ok..then the above will serve as a general advice for the people enlisting soon =P

wah, really lao peng leh. you disrupted?

No man. i deferred for 5 years. lol i spent 5 yrs in NP:hung:

denniskee said:
but you will be treated the same way as your course mate / camp mate / platoon mate / section mate.

Chris Lim said:

not as lao peng as 1 recruit i had b4....he was 39 when he enlisted! :sweat:

zaren said:

seeeerrriiouuussss :bigeyes:

zaren said:

Waaa piang! 39???? how did he do it sia? lol :bsmilie:

Chris Lim said:
Waaa piang! 39???? how did he do it sia? lol :bsmilie:

he skipped ns for many years, and lived overseas. finally came back to sg at age 39, got fined a few k, and served his ns. :sweat:

LOL okok thats interesting. haha hope i'm not the oldest in my camp. =)

Anyways bringing forward my PAD here. =)

Barbed...
Barbed.jpg

My bonus pic
Age....

Peelingwall.jpg

zaren said:
this is very good. :thumbsup:

i'll 2nd that!

if only there's a face peeping from one of the window panes... (cliche cliche..but creepy thought)

btw, self portrait?

=) thanks guys. uh... Self portrait?? hee that building is part of the old capitol cinema. =) no acess to it liao.

Chris Lim said:

Barbed...
Barbed.jpg

My bonus pic
Age....

Peelingwall.jpg

I like these 2 pics, they really bring across the titles of the pics :) :thumbsup:

Chris Lim said:

Barbed...
Barbed.jpg

My bonus pic
Age....

Peelingwall.jpg

these 2 are really good man!

guess thurday kopis will be out for you for some time eh ;)

don't worry about the holiday lah, consider that it'll be deferred for a couple of years lor. don't think there's a problem with age lah. when i was doing my ns, there were a few people in my recruit and ocs batch that were a few years older than the cohort.

everyone is equal once you're shaved :bsmilie:

i dun really fancy that pic "barbed", not bcos the pic is no good, but bcos it gives me a very unfriendly feeling leh :sweat: doesnt make me feel good seeing the photographer i know feels this way.

well-portrayed pic though (:p juz wont use the word 'nice').
Chris, take care!:)