Chit Chat thread #4 - sponsor by snapsnap: khairberry byproduct

zaren said:
hey hey....let's all go out and have some tea! then we get to meet lyndi! ;p

you know I have never seen auntie z this enthusiatic about outing with new newbie. you want to jio sistar lyndi go power high tea and fitness gym ah? :p

hwchoy said:
you know I have never seen auntie z this enthusiatic about outing with new newbie. you want to jio sistar lyndi go power high tea and fitness gym ah? :p

don't i welcome ALL newbies with enthusiasm?

at least it's better than saying, "i'm dying to meet ur mycelia!!!!"

Lyndi said:
When I get to know you guys better, I will invite you over to look for mycelia, ok? Haha!:)

wah! tutu-bear tio beh pio liao loh heehee
Yellow!%20giggle.gif

Lyndi said:
Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome!
Does the vegetation around the mushroom give any clues to what it is?

Yes. Macromycetes (big visible fungi) are usually associated with wooden plant material, be it from decomposition of woody plant remains (bamboo is possible...) or from association with the roots of a tree, treelet or shrub.

Lyndi said:
It was found near a bamboo stick and under this plant.....

IMG_0997.jpg

Don't know what the plant is though. I'm hopeless with higher plants...

zaren said:
don't i welcome ALL newbies with enthusiasm?

at least it's better than saying, "i'm dying to meet ur mycelia!!!!"

Did I say that?

The_Cheat said:
Yes. Macromycetes (big visible fungi) are usually associated with wooden plant material, be it from decomposition of woody plant remains (bamboo is possible...) or from association with the roots of a tree, treelet or shrub.

Don't know what the plant is though. I'm hopeless with higher plants...

*scribble down word* that sounds like a terribly useful word to use
Yellow!%20evilhaha.gif

hwchoy said:
*scribble down word* that sounds like a terribly useful word to use
Yellow!%20evilhaha.gif

You scribble down for what? As far as I know, the only fungi that infest your beloved fish are mostly micromycetes (small fungi, invisible to naked eye). Beware of cotton wool thread-like things hanging out from your fish hor... :D

The_Cheat said:
You scribble down for what? As far as I know, the only fungi that infest your beloved fish are mostly micromycetes (small fungi, invisible to naked eye). Beware of cotton wool thread-like things hanging out from your fish hor... :D

who cares about the fish when you can impress the gers with macromycetes?

CHIM LEH!!!!

i nvr study bio!!!!

hwchoy said:
who cares about the fish when you can impress the gers with macromycetes?

Choy don't care about his fishes? :think:

The_Cheat said:
Choy don't care about his fishes? :think:
i think the dead fish was a male...so he aint bothered by it...

mayb, he's saying to his fishes that he's the dominant male!
Fuuyo!!! Scary!

khairi said:
i think the dead fish was a male...so he aint bothered by it...

mayb, he's saying to his fishes that he's the dominant male!
Fuuyo!!! Scary!

is call the alpha male. more colourful one.

simplicity_ said:
hello!! im lost as usual... hahaha.

lyndi, a newbie chio bu, joins this thread.
she is an expert in botany.
she has a provocative shot of a toadstool.
choy and the ABCs are excited about the chio bu.
adam is excited about the toadstool.
the rest of us are lost.

zaren said:
lyndi, a newbie chio bu, joins this thread.
she is an expert in botany.
she has a provocative shot of a toadstool.
choy and the ABCs are excited about the chio bu.
adam is excited about the toadstool.
the rest of us are lost.

Aiyo, pls dun call me a 'chio bu' as I am actually 'bo chio' and I am no botanist, just a
hobbyist gardener. I normally don't post those exotic thingy one :dunno: .

Lyndi said:
Aiyo, pls dun call me a 'chio bu' as I am actually 'bo chio' and I am no botanist, just a
hobbyist gardener. I normally don't post those exotic thingy one :dunno: .

Mmm.. how do pple noe whether u chio bu or not? self perception usually not accurate one.
how about u post a photo of yourself here, and we start 2 list. 1 list for those who say u chio bu and 1 list for those who disagree.. :devil:

;p :bsmilie:

Ashleyy said:
Mmm.. how do pple noe whether u chio bu or not? self perception usually not accurate one.
how about u post a photo of yourself here, and we start 2 list. 1 list for those who say u chio bu and 1 list for those who disagree.. :devil:

;p :bsmilie:

yalor...we even have models here saying, "i'm so fat!" "i'm so ugly!" etc etc...... so we learn to take everything with a pinch of salt. :bsmilie:

Oh finally Wabbit got it about the toadstool and all the various fascination currently going on.

Anyway chio bu is like a standard greeting for any female here... and then taken with a pinch of salt whether really chio or not ;)

Hi, this thread sounds like greek to a newbie, care to explain, anyone?