Chit Chat thread #4 - sponsor by snapsnap: khairberry byproduct

Witness said:
eh....snapsnap.... is it one photo only or all? check out ya EV rating...u may have compensated by mistake....

if its not...i heard that canon svs centre would be a nice place to visit hahaha
Haiz... my A80... all the photos from 26 May underexposed... it is now sitting in the dry box... I'll try to bring it to Canon service center tomorrow... :cry:

yah canon svc centre got many chio bu counter staff, quickly go.

hwchoy said:
yah canon svc centre got many chio bu counter staff, quickly go.
Don't tell me about chio bu... I will be going with my wife... :bsmilie:

erhm
leave ya wife behind lor hahah...

hey! come and see my new pet, isn't she chio?

whatfish428b.jpg

whatfish428a.jpg

hwchoy said:
hey! come and see my new pet, isn't she chio?

whatfish428b.jpg

whatfish428a.jpg

did it just swallow something in it's mouth?? :dunno:
or it's tongue sticking out at u for taking it's pic.. :bsmilie:

The_Cheat said:
How big is this guy?

about 6 inches. anyway he got murdered by this 10-inch Channa from Manipur.

whatfish432.jpg

Ashleyy said:
did it just swallow something in it's mouth?? :dunno:
or it's tongue sticking out at u for taking it's pic.. :bsmilie:

the white part is the lower lip, the reddish slit is the mouth.

Poor fishy.. may it Rest In Peace. ;p

hwchoy said:
about 6 inches. anyway he got murdered by this 10-inch Channa from Manipur.

whatfish432.jpg

What? You actually have fishes that are bigger than a palm? And just when I thought you have miniature fish fetish... ... :sticktong

The_Cheat said:
What? You actually have fishes that are bigger than a palm? And just when I thought you have miniature fish fetish... ... :sticktong

why not, these are just juvenile you know. they get up to 4-5ft (report max size, but typically 3ft or so). here's another juvenile of Channa marulius from Kerala. in the wild they attack water fowl and even small animals.

btw he just swallowed two goldfish, can you see the bulge in the tummy :)

whatfish431.jpg

is that your aquarium? how did you take the shots? can't see the reflection from the glass leh!

hwchoy said:
why not, these are just juvenile you know. they get up to 4-5ft (report max size, but typically 3ft or so). here's another juvenile of Channa marulius from Kerala. in the wild they attack water fowl and even small animals.

btw he just swallowed two goldfish, can you see the bulge in the tummy :)

hey mr.c, pretty darn cool. in the cruel kind of way hah. do u have any action shots to share?

yanyewkay said:
is that your aquarium? how did you take the shots? can't see the reflection from the glass leh!

I got kang-hoo mah. ;p

foxtwo said:
hey mr.c, pretty darn cool. in the cruel kind of way hah. do u have any action shots to share?

don't have any of these. have I shown you x-rated guppy shots?

hwchoy said:
don't have any of these. have I shown you x-rated guppy shots?

anything tat bumps the thread. :) sex drugs and alcohol

you mean I didn't show you those livebearer's long thing? with hook one?