Chit Chat thread #4 - sponsor by snapsnap: khairberry byproduct

Untitled-123.jpg

The_Cheat said:
Your recent PS effects lah~!
PS effects? which part? cos i didnt do any effect
the picture is as it was...hmmm, is it the effect of the editting?

khairi said:
PS effects? which part? cos i didnt do any effect
the picture is as it was...hmmm, is it the effect of the editting?

Yes, the editing... they look overall more impressive. But just afraid that the editting effects is taking more attention than the picture.

The_Cheat said:
Yes, the editing... they look overall more impressive. But just afraid that the editting effects is taking more attention than the picture.
ok...understooded. :)

khairi said:
how to teach? hehehe...i really dunno...
all i can tell you...bring your camera everyday, and make sure you
shoot everyday, and never try to shoot a single style...and if anyone
critic for a good cause, always be open minded abt it...always
go forward or move on to what u think you should/could do next.
in short, always challenge yourself to do things that you thought
that u always would screw up?! seriously, i dunno hehhee.

I cannot bring camera everyday leh.. many places I go don't allow me to bring camera.. some even handphone camera also cannot and I got to leave my hp at the security counter... :cry:

I do post pics.. but I also get a lot of funny comments.. not much proper critique leh... :sweat:

Ashleyy said:
I cannot bring camera everyday leh.. many places I go don't allow me to bring camera.. some even handphone camera also cannot and I got to leave my hp at the security counter... :cry:

I do post pics.. but I also get a lot of funny comments.. not much proper critique leh... :sweat:

Try breaking all rules... that would give you some perspective of what is doable what is not...

The_Cheat said:
Try breaking all rules... that would give you some perspective of what is doable what is not...

Try breaking what rules? like sneaking cameras into air bases? ;p when you know that they guards do a vehicle search?? ;p In fact they sometimes even run a portable metal detector on me... :bsmilie:

Ashleyy said:
Try breaking what rules? like sneaking cameras into air bases? ;p when you know that they guards do a vehicle search?? ;p In fact they sometimes even run a portable metal detector on me... :bsmilie:

I meant breaking rules in taking photographs lah... sneaking cameras are well, up to you... but in order to improve in photography, go and do something different. something you can call your own. something to move people.

if one continue to do what people say are good photo, then one would only be taking good photo for people and not for oneself.

foxtwo said:
hey! tat big guy looks like cheat from behind! ;p

I don't think I'm that short lah, tall guy!

Ashleyy said:
hmmm u work in air-bases? ok lor...then buy plastic cam for a start...make sure
the cam got no metal parts...hehehe...but how to load film ya?

foxtwo said:
hey! tat big guy looks like cheat from behind! ;p
oh...i think cheat's taller than me! hehehe...

yanyewkay said:
good advice. but it's hard to get any good critiques and comments with all the "PRO SHOT :thumbsup:" crap around.

CS is now CoffeeShop :cry: no more ClubSnap which I knew fwe years back.

Hmm... why did you make such a comment of CS meaning coffeeshop, instead of clubsnap? can qualify your statement, before someone sue you to the court of law? haha~!

The_Cheat said:
Hmm... why did you make such a comment of CS meaning coffeeshop, instead of clubsnap? can qualify your statement, before someone sue you to the court of law? haha~!
hmmm...even his signature is telling him to post in kopitiam...aiyo...he must be
a sad person...y not we all go out and have a good drink!

kopi/tea...anyone?

khairi said:
hmmm...even his signature is telling him to post in kopitiam...aiyo...he must be

kopi/tea...anyone?

Oh! When you pass me your CDs? And when we go look for cage? Nicholas Cage!

khairi said:

kopi/tea...anyone?

sure, when arh uncle? ;p

Dear Ashley and Cheat...seriously...i ALSO dunno when :P
bish! bish! bish!...let me punch myself b4 u guys punch me...

i should be free...wednesday...hmmm...tmr also...thursday, i cant remember what's
happening...friday, not free...saturday...again, forgot...sunday...Jurong Bird Park?!

khairi said:
Dear Ashley and Cheat...seriously...i ALSO dunno when :P
bish! bish! bish!...let me punch myself b4 u guys punch me...

i should be free...wednesday...hmmm...tmr also...thursday, i cant remember what's
happening...friday, not free...saturday...again, forgot...sunday...Jurong Bird Park?!

hehe.. no worries, wed I not free, shld b going to jb for a while.. tue/thu nite shld be okie.
fri nite i think i also not free.. sat, sun, mon.. busy also.. :bsmilie: