Chit chat thread #3 (finally!!!)

foxtwo said:
half half lah.

i have a subject called specialist materials where i have to choose 4 of 5 alternatve processes: x-process, sabattier, infrared, polaroid transfer, polaroid emulsion lift-off. i chose the last 4 but chose to do 3 of them digitally. quite confident with infrared so shooting that in film. ya lah, it'll be a great accomplishment to do them by hand in the wet darkroom but time constraints, etc etc. digital's jus instant feedback, + the undo button!

i was out shooting this late aftrnoon for a different assignment, with LF. this one is more by personal choice as i was shooting buildings. bought tri-x 320 just for this, though i have t-max 100 already. wanted to get 400, but the store doesnt stock. ah well, will know tmr when i process it.

jus use wat it's needed to get the end result. digital or film don't matter. film all the way is my hobby, digital & film is working practise.

So when you getting a digital setup? A cheapo DSLR set with kit lenses should be enough liao what! :D

Untitled-525.jpg

The_Cheat said:
Bish! Bish! Bish! Bish! Bish! ;(
well...it was you who showed me that it's worth keeping such picts.
so i will only post such picts here. hehhe...

khairi said:

Now you are making me regret...

The_Cheat said:
So when you getting a digital setup? A cheapo DSLR set with kit lenses should be enough liao what! :D

maybe end of the year. see if i can earn some money, got someting ($$$) happening over here for us 2nd yrs. im aiming for the d200 lah, so i can use my old lenses and keep both film bodies.

The_Cheat said:
Don't think he'll get it, unless you explain to him what you mean by "i not idiot" lor.

is this the concept behind usurping the wonderful extravegent zaren?

IS that what you're recruiting me for???!!!

simplicity_ said:
wahpiang. you guys zooming along very nicely!

hey! how did your nude shoot turn out? ;p

khairi said:

foxtwo said:
wat the hell? are they posing for u?
hehehe...nope...i think i was posing for them...then they followed?!

The_Cheat said:
Now you are making me regret...
regret? hahaha...well, at least i did not say that the idea of body parts was mine.
like i say before...i was trashing all of the pictures until i saw your 'body parts' pict!!!!
I immediately REGRET...now...i keep all of them hehehehe...

dont blame me...blame 'idea sharing' hehhee