Chit Chat Thread #1

zaren said:
wabbit, the jap uncle is SO happy to see u!!!! :P

Hahahahaha...... so besides the happy Jap uncle..... how's the standard? :bsmilie:

u guys are like... so dead it's almost morbidly funny when comparing to the days of yore

calisc said:
Hahahahaha...... so besides the happy Jap uncle..... how's the standard? :bsmilie:

the standard is good....u captured the colours and mood of the performers well. :)

foxtwo said:
u guys are like... so dead it's almost morbidly funny when comparing to the days of yore

we're not dead....just entering a new plane of existence.... otherwise known as photographic nirvana. :what:

zaren said:
the standard is good....u captured the colours and mood of the performers well. :)

Thank you, Unker Z.. cos for some very strange reason people usually dun comment on me pics.... totally weird.

calisc said:
Thank you, Unker Z.. cos for some very strange reason people usually dun comment on me pics.... totally weird.

We were scared of Lance. Now we also have to run from Laopeh. :sticktong

foxtwo said:

Yah, there must always be a difference so that you can compare and appreciate the better moments.

Life is always like that, right? :)

calisc said:

It might not be a bad thing after all. Usually its the very bad or the very super good photos get commented. Otherwise, you will need some provocative subjects or photography style in order to get noticed. Something like Khairi's photos.

Thus, if you are posting some nice good photos, there aren't any "errors' for people to comment and yet not controversial enough to discuss. So no comments lor.

Just my humble views. :)

zaren said:
i like IMG_1113 , so cute! the scared wabbit look! :bsmilie:

Hahah.. actually that's Siggy... he was trying to investigate my L lens... must be wondering.. "what is that black black thing ah? Can eat or not?"

icer said:
It might not be a bad thing after all. Usually its the very bad or the very super good photos get commented. Otherwise, you will need some provocative subjects or photography style in order to get noticed. Something like Khairi's photos.

Thus, if you are posting some nice good photos, there aren't any "errors' for people to comment and yet not controversial enough to discuss. So no comments lor.

Just my humble views. :)

hehheeh.. thank you thank you icer.. so that means my pics are getting somewhere. ;)

ahhhhhhhhh.......... think i knocked my 28mm into something, now cannot turn focus ring. duno how much will cost to repair it. if too ex maybe use the lens as a loupe or reverse it

hmm anyone watched 'Closer'? the one with Julia Roberts holding the Leica camera?

very nice film, imo. made me cry. haha. but anyway, if u havent watched it.. go catch it! theres this part in the show where Julia Roberts held an exhibition of her photographic works. and there's this particular photo of Natalie Porter (or was it Natalie Portman) in the exhibition.. i think that photo's great. haha.

oh well. just dropped by to say hi to everyone here. been so quiet lately!

Wow,

This is really quiet lor........ :sweat:

sian liaos wat..now all move to MSN...

simplicity_ said:
hmm anyone watched 'Closer'? the one with Julia Roberts holding the Leica camera?

very nice film, imo. made me cry. haha. but anyway, if u havent watched it.. go catch it! theres this part in the show where Julia Roberts held an exhibition of her photographic works. and there's this particular photo of Natalie Porter (or was it Natalie Portman) in the exhibition.. i think that photo's great. haha.

oh well. just dropped by to say hi to everyone here. been so quiet lately!

portman or queen Amidala or the Naboo!

Wabbit waddles in... falls flat on her face.......