Chit Chat Thread #1

simplicity_ said:
hahaha.. maybe lor!

eerrghh... adam bikini shoot? i think i'll pass.

Spinning Bee
IMG_0421.jpg

Calisc, I prefer this one. :thumbsup:

simplicity_ said:
hahaha, he was caught in mid-air leh..

great timing! :thumbsup:

Woah.. where is everyone today??? Suffering from acute case of Monday Blues????

Hmm.. this week got long weekend, any idea where to go shooting?? Let's have an outing! ;)

any comments on Acer brand laptop? the Travelmate series.

foxtwo said:

Hmm... must have seen the ads on the papers recently?? Wabbit is pondering whether should change her home desktop system... it's been acting a bit cranky lately...

Not too sure about Acer actually but IBM notebooks are confirmed workhorses.. very stable.

foxtwo said:

I would recommend Toshiba or Mac Powerbook....

Both have international warranty... which would be good for you when U use it abroad....

calisc said:
Woah.. where is everyone today??? Suffering from acute case of Monday Blues????

Hmm.. this week got long weekend, any idea where to go shooting?? Let's have an outing! ;)

bz bz bz....

long weekend...hmm...might want to go away on a mini break. ;p

calisc said:
Hmm... must have seen the ads on the papers recently?? Wabbit is pondering whether should change her home desktop system... it's been acting a bit cranky lately...

Not too sure about Acer actually but IBM notebooks are confirmed workhorses.. very stable.

If U wanna change your desktop, you might wanna consider assembling your own....

Personally, I feel those desktops you see in ads actually use components that are not really good....

foxtwo said:

I prefer Dell, especially those with Ultrasharp LCD. I now uses an IBM ThinkPad for work, can't stand it as it takes forever to boot up (even when new!).

hwchoy said:
I prefer Dell, especially those with Ultrasharp LCD. I now uses an IBM ThinkPad for work, can't stand it as it takes forever to boot up (even when new!).

Used to have a Dell also pretty okay but dunno about support. I'm using an IBM ThinkPad T42 now.

thinkpad kinda ex. there's a promotion booth at funan. no dell or toshiba though.

foxtwo said:
thinkpad kinda ex. there's a promotion booth at funan. no dell or toshiba though.

Toshiba is also very ex....

If got budget... then go Dell...

Seems like you not into Mac... otherwise if budget-constraints... also can consider ibook.... not very ex now...

xin said:
Toshiba is also very ex....

If got budget... then go Dell...

Seems like you not into Mac... otherwise if budget-constraints... also can consider ibook.... not very ex now...

mac products hard to get games lah... hahah.. not sure i wanna branch into an entirely new system. I have not seen any dell shops/brochures, maybe i have not looked hard enough.

foxtwo said:
mac products hard to get games lah... hahah.. not sure i wanna branch into an entirely new system. I have not seen any dell shops/brochures, maybe i have not looked hard enough.

Can always take a look at their website but it is true that have not been seeing Dell advertising a lot recently.

calisc said:
Can always take a look at their website but it is true that have not been seeing Dell advertising a lot recently.
everyday dell will have a page on Today

their laptop today drop price by $200