Chinese Garden 05/09/2009

3888544901_71686801a5_o.jpg

Thks ice15 for the group photo, cheer! :)

Great pictures. I am not surprised. Complex, Learned a lot from you on this outing. Much appreciated.
thanks to bigrockshow for this gathering!

Great outing. Thanks to all, a few that i would like to share

Chinese-Garden-2.jpg

Chinese-Garden-3.jpg

Chinese-Garden-4.jpg

Chinese-Garden-5.jpg

Chinese-Garden-6v2.jpg

Woahaha lunch time.

For carnivorous
CG006Small.jpg

CG007Small.jpg

For Herbivorous
CG017Small.jpg

Oh **** i tio stuck in spider web. DIE!!!!!
CG018Small.jpg

I love the macro shot. Is so interesting. especially the one that red ants attack the black ants. Feel like owning 1 macro len

3890904198_1d17e925a4_o.jpg

lanscape with a 50mm, i was crazy (_ __")

Great outing. Thanks to all, a few that i would like to share
Chinese-Garden-5.jpg

Chinese-Garden-6v2.jpg

You know what ? I think I had the same problem as you....that is, the pagodas seemed perfectly vertical to me in the camera but somehow they are just slightly slanted :( I had to do lens distortion correction in PP :)

Some of the shots that I have taken.

Thank you Sean for organising the outing, waiting for the next one. ;)

Startoftheday.jpg

TwinPagoda.jpg

Pagoda2.jpg

Mr francis gabriel,

You using point and shoot camera.?

Mr arowana

I am very new to this, just starting to shoot and to learn about photography. Being a ultra noob / newbie, naturally my pictures is in the CMI region... paisay paisay :embrass:

Since I am totally new to this and I am sure you have been a newbie before, it would be great if you can give share and part your experiences with us, (eg, your journey in learning to shoot) I am sure it will be a good learning experience.

Mr arowana

I am very new to this, just starting to shoot and to learn about photography. Being a ultra noob / newbie, naturally my pictures is in the CMI region... paisay paisay :embrass:

Since I am totally new to this and I am sure you have been a newbie before, it would be great if you can give share and part your experiences with us, (eg, your journey in learning to shoot) I am sure it will be a good learning experience.

Francis! Where's my free entry to all restricted area pass!?! ;p

:bsmilie::bsmilie: dun like that leh, later everybody PM me leh... :sweat:

anyway, I am getting the information. PM you when I get it... soon... then we can arrange for more shoots ;)

Mr arowana

We can always come out for shooting in chinese garden since i stay very near to there, we both can learn from each others.

You humble.

given being a know nothing myself, it would be more of I learn from you.

restricted area pass!?! wahh how come we don't have?? haha

I like this one too! BTW whose's doll is this? I don't seem to remember other people's name. Sorry......

The world most obliging model is mine! :lovegrin:

dun like that leh, later everybody PM me leh... :sweat:

anyway, I am getting the information. PM you when I get it... soon... then we can arrange for more shoots ;)

Hahhaa! Sowwie! Alritey shall wait for that! :cheers:

restricted area pass!?! wahh how come we don't have?? haha

Just kidding brs! Will keep you in the loop if anything comes up. :)

Good sharing by you guys. thanks.

lanscape with a 50mm, i was crazy (_ __")

Hi Peter,
Did you noticed the photo is tilted (looking at the pagoda)? is this on tripod?

Mr francis gabriel,

You using point and shoot camera.?
OT a bit.

Hi arowana,
Do you happen to keep the dragon fish aka arowana? Gold or Red?

Good sharing by you guys. thanks.

Hi Peter,
Did you noticed the photo is tilted (looking at the pagoda)? is this on tripod?

OT a bit.

Hi arowana,
Do you happen to keep the dragon fish aka arowana? Gold or Red?

where u stay in jurong west man...

i keep gold...:D

@mr francis,

if you do go to chinese garden again , just pm me..