Checking interest for JB 1 day photo trip

Please let us not get carried away, please focus on the food....! Oh I mean photography ...:)

Food and photography will go wells :)

#1 JK
#2 Doyle - i confirm go if between shootout micheal can bring us to some of the nice food.... keke thats me.
#3 Philip Kr35 - can only do weekend of 1Mar or 29Mar
#4 Jason - I can provide 1 car
#5 hypy13-Sat preferred.
#6 cyk13
#7 Ismadi - Need an exact date so that can clear the day.
#8 Yamakasi
#9 oceanpriest - same as doyle
#10 WindBallad
#11 Ranchy - Hope I am free for the date chosen.

#1 JK
#2 Doyle - i confirm go if between shootout micheal can bring us to some of the nice food.... keke thats me.
#5 hypy13-Sat preferred.
#6 cyk13
#8 Yamakasi
#10 WindBallad
#12 Ahren - hopefully free on chosen date as well.

#1 JK
#5 hypy13-Sat preferred.
#6 cyk13
#8 Yamakasi
#10 WindBallad
#13 Ashyra7 - same wish as 11 n 12

#1 JK
#5 hypy13-Sat preferred.
#6 cyk13
#8 Yamakasi
#10 WindBallad
#13 Ashyra7 - same wish as 11 n 12

Ok. I will close the list for now.

Here is the tentative itinerary,

30March Edited.
Cost : $35 each for transport (a mini van with driver and fuel) (all other expenses excluded)
Max participants : 10 (excluding Michael)

7am - meet at Kranji MRT, take public transport over to JB
8am - Fetch at JB custome
8am - 845am : Breakfast
9-10am : Wet Market
1030-1230 PM : JB Heritage Walk
100pm to 230pm : Lunch
230-330pm : JB Glass temple
330pm - 500pm : Rest and kopi session
5pm to 6pm : JB chinese temple
6-730pm : India temple
730-9pm : seafood dinner

Pls reply as a new list below if you are able to go.

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK

Pls reply as a new list below if you are able to go.

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK
2. cyk13

Sorry guys, but the date is 30March.
I've edited the outing details to that date

Sorry guys, but the date is 30March.
I've edited the outing details to that date

Date: 30Mar2014 - Sunday

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK
2. cyk13

Can't make it, in march whole month work traveling till 28Mar, so have to spend time with family and miss this JB trip.

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK
2. cyk13
3. Yamakasi

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK
2. cyk13
3. Yamakasi
4. PhilipKr35( last week March work travel cancelled)

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK
2. cyk13
3. Yamakasi

Philip, thats great! :)

Seems like interest has died out...
Too expensive?

I give a reference.
Downstairs my place, CC has a poster organizing Muar and Pontian tour.
So as you know, those type of thing is 'subsidized' by Ah Gong (or rather indirectly by us) :D
Its $58 plus lunch and dinner.
So $35 for 7am to 9pm car+drive is fair imo.
Don't forget, there is no 'commission earning'/time wasting shopping time (which the CC one will still have) and its pure photography and makan nice hawker food, buying what we want to eat and not fixed menu.

Philip, thats great! :)

Seems like interest has died out...
Too expensive?

I give a reference.
Downstairs my place, CC has a poster organizing Muar and Pontian tour.
So as you know, those type of thing is 'subsidized' by Ah Gong (or rather indirectly by us) :D
Its $58 plus lunch and dinner.
So $35 for 7am to 9pm car+drive is fair imo.
Don't forget, there is no 'commission earning'/time wasting shopping time (which the CC one will still have) and its pure photography and makan nice hawker food, buying what we want to eat and not fixed menu.

$ 35 is cheap commercially but here we are not talking about commercial decisions. The cost of defraying transportation, drivers and another guide. Go to a normal restuarent, and it will cost more than 30 bucks per head locally. Common, more names listed here pl. For me I drive in quite often with my family to Tebrau, Sentosa, kota tinggi, even tingkat waterfalls resort.

marcus

marcus

$ 35 is cheap commercially but here we are not talking about commercial decisions. The cost of defraying transportation, drivers and another guide. Go to a normal restuarent, and it will cost more than 30 bucks per head locally. Common, more names listed here pl. For me I drive in quite often with my family to Tebrau, Sentosa, kota tinggi, even tingkat waterfalls resort.

marcus

marcus

Marcus, is it very safe to drive in? My wife keeps hearing horror stories and so I have not driven in.

marcus

marcus

Michael actually suggested car pool.
But I suggested to save the hassle of getting volunteer drivers and costs/risk with a hired transport instead.

Marcus, is it very safe to drive in? My wife keeps hearing horror stories and so I have not driven in.

Safe lah!
Unless you driving 'Horse' or 'Star' brand car

As JK said, if you are not driving in with BMW/Porche or branded continental car, guess its quite safe. Dun don on as big towkay but put on our usual photographic gear with a monopod in hand, would have been very safe;) For photographic trip, it safe la cos its a group outing;)

marcus

30 march I'll be working leh.. So can't join in :/

Confirmed list
==============
1. JK
2. cyk13
3. Yamakasi
5. oceanpriest

Actually carpooling is better if only got 10 people. Three cars are enough, and it's more flexible, save the hassle going to and back from JB as well (which might be the major reason why the interest suddenly died down).

Since it's Sunday, I might be able to go. But I'd like to do carpooling is I'm going.