Nope, he is as real as you and I.....

Email to Ronald:
Sent: Monday, 6 April, 2009 11:42 PM
To: rw@eepl.biz
Subject: Pentax Lenses

Hi Ronald,

I would like to know if stock of the lenses have come in as I am interested in some of their pricing. We at Clubsnap would like to see Pentax stuff being readily available at reasonable prices too.

Felix Tan

Email from Ronald:
Hi Felix,

I have forwarded yr enquiry to the person in charge and he will reply accordingly.

Best Regards,

Ronald Wee
Emjay Enterprises (1984) Pte Ltd

Tel: +65-6338 8948
Fax: +65 6338 4709

Email from Eddie:
Hi Felix,

Currently We will be bringing a few new lenses which was not release in Singapore.

SMC PENTAX-D FA MACRO 100MM F2.8 W/C
SMC PENTAX-D FA MACRO 50MM F2.8 W/C
SMC PENTAX DA*16-50 F2.8ED AL(IF) W/C
SMC PENTAX DA 18-250MM F3.5-6.3ED AL (IF)
SMC PENTAX DA*200mm F2.8ED (IF) SDM
SMC PENTAX DA 55-300 F4-5.8ED W/C
SMC PENTAX DA*300 F4 ED (IF) SDM W/C
SMC PENTAX DA* 55mm f/1.4
SMCP-FA Z 28-105MM F3.2-4.5AL(IF) (B)

These are the few lenses that we are bring in .

As for the prices it will be release once the stocks arrive .

If there is any further enquiries do few free to contact us again .

Thanks

Best Regards

Eddie Lok

Email from me to Eddie:
Hi Eddie,

When will the stock come in? Also Are you bringing in the FA 21mm, FA43mm, FA 77mm, DA 35mm, DA 40mm and DA 70mm Limited lenses? These are immensely popular among the Pentaxians in Singapore, especially the silver coloured versions.

Felix Tan

Hi Eddie,

Also the DA 12-24 F4. The reason is that I am interested in getting some Limited lenses.

Thank you.

Felix Tan

Email from Eddie:
Dear Felix ,

Thanks for your info . i will bring in the lens you mention too.

Keep in touch !

Thanks

Best Regards

Eddie Lok

Any one know what the W/C stands for?

So looks like we still need to wait for some time before the items are here.

Felix, FA 21mm? I thought it's DA 21mm :sticktong. Silver color versions of these "FA 21mm, FA43mm, FA 77mm, DA 35mm, DA 40mm and DA 70mm Limited"? Eh... I think only FA 43, 77 le.

I know but he does not . . . ;) and the 21mm was a typo . . . haha

just now check with CP (P) for fa43 pricing and warranty issue.
They said "Shriro will take responsible because it was issued by Shrio" "just send to Shriro for warranty repair".
But they don't believe when i mention Shriro did not do servicing/repair anymore.
Anyhow i did not buy the unit with "Shriro Warranty".

Do "Emjay" bring in K20D,Hmm not in the list lei!:(
Just when to Op this afternoon hoping to get one set but NO stock liao.
They even got no idea who is taking over Pentax distributorship.:dunno:

Do "Emjay" bring in K20D,Hmm not in the list lei!:(
Just when to Op this afternoon hoping to get one set but NO stock liao.
They even got no idea who is taking over Pentax distributorship.:dunno:

Give them some time to sort out the inventory to bring in. I have asked about K20D, K200D as well as the K-m. For the bodies, he has not replied.

Confirmed bodies are K20D and the K-m

sounds encouraging.. hope the prices are good!

From my opinion, this Ronald does seem like a hoax. Since when distributors start to reply to users through a forum. This is my first time.

And by the way, if we want to have our Pentax serviced besides by Emjay, who do we go to? Anyone here have any recommended shops to do Pentax servicing?
visit Hardwarezone --> Hardware Clinic. lots of distro presence.

Emjay should release some indication of pricing ... if they want to draw in loyal supporters.

if they are testing water by marking up the prices, just like previous distri, then we are bombed.

somehow, must make ourselves be heard b4 it's too late! what u guys think?

Emjay should release some indication of pricing ... if they want to draw in loyal supporters.

if they are testing water by marking up the prices, just like previous distri, then we are bombed.

if price difference too much then buy from elsewhere and chop the International Warranty. Emjay still hasnt clarify their position on international warranty in such cases though.

As my email has a reply from Emjay that they are still in talks with Pentax Japan, why dun we just wait and see as it would take 3 to 4 weeks before we will see anything on the shelves of the dealers. THwn we will know what type of pricing they will provide

Good grief..never realised that assuming the ownership of the warranty to be that troublesome ....frankly speaking i admired u guys for the diehard loyalty to the brand ...

Frankly, I have 2 brands when i was using SLRs, The Canon AE-1 and the Pentax Z-20, but when Canon switched mounts and let the FD mount die hards "stranded", I stayed with Pentax as all their oldd lenses could still be used.

No worry bro and thank you for your good advice ;)

Yep, Pentax pricing & after-sale here sucks but their quality & features are still good.
They also have many good value primes.

Personally, I've also arsenal from N* & now S* camp.
I left N* when they switch from AI/AIS to AF/AF-S. I would go back if only they would implement in-body stabilization :bsmilie:

No need to make hasty decision now that economy is bad. Kena low-ballers also sian..

Let's wait and see how the new MJ perform first.

Dear Pentaxians,

Without wanting to get your hopes up too high, I would like to ask for a bit of patience as we at Emjay Enterprises work through this issue. We are trying to resolve this and will make an announcement soon.

Sorry for not writing sooner and I'll try and check the CS Pentax board more often.

Have a good long weekend everybody!

Dear Pentaxians,

Without wanting to get your hopes up too high, I would like to ask for a bit of patience as we at Emjay Enterprises work through this issue. We are trying to resolve this and will make an announcement soon.

Sorry for not writing sooner and I'll try and check the CS Pentax board more often.

Have a good long weekend everybody!

:thumbsup::thumbsup: cheers to you guys too!