hi there!
nice compo!
nice treatment of colour!
imho,
i dun mind of the cropping face part for 1st pic.
love it the most!
if only you can "MOVE" up the lens flare abit more, and lower the camera angle bit..
and i do agree about his eyes of the 2 pic,
maybe you can use ps to edit it? it looks bit scary now tho...
will love it more if she looks into the camera.
and for 3rd pic, should show all his head? looks bit weird to crop just a little tho,
maybe lower angle will be better?
and her pose can be more "dramatic" ?
just my 2 cents!..
keep up the good work!
cheers,
tam!
thanks for the detailed comments
1)the flare was incidental more than intentional, probably it can go higher cos i can't go lower, was squatting very low against the wall already lol
2)actually didnt realise the eye until you and zoossh mention, point taken! care to explain if she looked more into the camera? as in more serious stare?
3)agreed with her pose, wanted more leaning, we both (me n model) agreed it wasn't ideal, bingo!
thanks tam, hope to see your works soon again :thumbsup:
thanks, very long never hear from you too haha
awalk winner you came in a near third! (saw from willy's post)
Anyway for #1 right, if you place it against a black bg and add a 3pt white frame around the pic - will make a huge diff and reduce the awkwardness of the crop.
But i still like it anyway lah
thanks buttie, what's a 3pt white frame? don't quite get you, maybe can explain over msn? thx!
Awesome work! :thumbsup:
I like the toning and how you complement natural with artificial light.
Just a few nitpick.
#1- The lens flare is bit low and look unnatural
#3 - The crop is bit 'tight' for me
thanks lunas, the flare seems inappropriate apparently from the shot, will take note
#3 gt to agree ah, even the convertible roof also not here not there liao
you've got such awesome models and its a great job.
gives off a cool vibe but the models seem to be missing out on chemistry.
as individuals, they're great =)
yup they are, they sacrificed their time really last minute to help me out, very grateful for their help. thanks