Can't Upload Avatar

ptyap

I have resized my image to less than 80x80 and have kept it under 10KB (jpeg), but I am still unable to upload the image; "Unable to save image" said the system. Why is this so? :think:

Please try again - we had some table corruption which had been causing this problem, and had to remove all custom avatars.

hmmm i can see my avatar only in the profile but not in the thread

Please try again - we had some table corruption which had been causing this problem, and had to remove all custom avatars.

hi Darren, still can't see the uploaded avatars.

hmmm......the avatar gone again.:bsmilie:

my Puss in Boot avatar gone liao :bheart:

it upz finally:D

Just tried to upload... still not showing...

You need to go 'User CP'... & then 'edit option'... then set your avatar again... set custom avatar & use avatar... and you can see & uses an avatar again... though your avatar last time is gone... upload another time...

The avatar is working alright now... you just have to go set it again.

It has been uploaded in my User_CP but when i tried to post again... still dun have leh

Taken from announcement post in Front Page News :-

We have also reset member's default avatar viewing settings. If you wish to view your own and other member's avatars, please go to UserCP Edit Options and ensure that the checkbox next to Display Avatars is selected.

goto user cp->edit options
then scroll to "thread display options"
make sure the "show avatars" is checked

As a guest , i can see the avarta.But when logged in...cannot see all the avarta including mine :dunno:

Please see post #14 above.

It's working for me too. Thanks. :)