felixcat8888
lastboltnut said:Does it help to just keep the cam in an aircon room?
Should help somewhat. My Brother-in-law in canada does not even need a dry cabinet as there is no humidity there.
lastboltnut said:Does it help to just keep the cam in an aircon room?
JWT said:Hi
How come my name not included har ?
Just bot the S3 early this week
Pls include me hor !
JWT
JWT said:Hi
How come my name not included har ?
Just bot the S3 early this week
Pls include me hor !
JWT
Thank you! I was about to update there when I saw your postfelixcat8888 said:Done for you liao. Owe the S2/S3 seniors makan....:bsmilie:
felixcat8888 said:Done for you liao. Owe the S2/S3 seniors makan....:bsmilie:
updatedlastboltnut said:Please show proof of purchase before you will be added......:bsmilie:
Give jackal a bit of time ler, he is a volunteered worker mah, no pay woh.:bsmilie:
lastboltnut said:U can update the 1st post meh? Thought only Jackal as the thread starter can??:dunno:
lastboltnut said:O, but where you added to?? Can't see.....actually, nothing lah, just 1 2 learn.....![]()
knpan said:after s3, i am sure u people wont be satisfied with it, and most probably going down to slrs. like EOS MARK series ;p
boogle said:Hi everyone, I just registered on CS like 5 mins ago but I have been browsing posts on this forum for a few weeks.
I got my S3 about a week already (after agonizing over S3/H2/H5 for a few weeks). However, I just sent it in to the service centre this afternoon. I take shots in Av mode and noticed that the Exif file does not capture the ISO settings even though I manually select it for my shots (it shows "unknown" in Exif). I wrote to Canon Sgp and they called back telling me it should not happen and asked me to send the cam in for check. It seems to show up in sports mode though (I did not try other modes yet). Do any of you have this problem as well? I hope they don't take too long to solve this issue... sigh![]()
Jackals said:Hi folks,
Noticed that quite a number of canon fanatics have bought the Canon S3 IS after it was launched recently.
Hence, the purpose of creating this thread is to identify all the S3 IS users.
Of course, S1/S2 users are welcome to exchange pointers with the S3 users.
Hopefully, the base of S3 users will multiply as each day goes on so that we can organise
a photo-shoot gathering for all S1/S2/S3 users :bigeyes:
Could the moderators please assist by making this thread sticky.
Txs!
S3 Owners
1.Jackals
2.Whitelion
3.Nakedtoes
4.Tks
5.Longlegs
6.Skyraider
7.Lastboltnut
8.Williamku
9.Tutumakbuk
10.Lowem
11.JWT
S2 Owners
1.NightZ88
2.Cerebrus
3.Wishxtreme
4.Felixcat8888
5.Trojan75
6.Catseye
ok...doneyipdanny said:Not forgetting me....yipdanny (S3 IS). Great camera!![]()
You can read Canon S3 Accessories thread & the S1/S2/S3 Pics thread. Welcome to the club!zh2908 said:just got myself a s3 on sat evening... i'm pretty lost though... noob...