Canon Malaysia reduced its RRP, prices for lens & bodies are dirt cheap now in MY!

If u and your car are targeted, all these do not work.

I think that's what "KS" people like me will do too, I always park in front of the main entrance near the Exit to flyover.

Anyway I may be making a trip in next week weekday in the afternoon. Will update again.

redmonsoon said:
>Does anyone wanna visit Johan soon, in mid May? need to get a lens for my Europe trip. we can go together and bargain! :) i bring my dad to bargain, trust me he's a good one! :)

cool, but bro, ur soon is mid May, so long ar..lol
I'll love to join in, if can get gd quote, dnt mind topp up petrol, AND I KNOW KUNG FU!!!... lol

Haha not bro here, a lady! :P when u plan to go?? U know the way there? Cause my relative in Malaysia drove me there that time. :)

how much is 430Ex II flash over there?
want to check the price liao then bring just enough cash to go.... if not i bring too much or bring too much sing dollar... later gana target over there

also the BG for EOS 600D too with extra battery

want to check the price liao then bring just enough cash to go.... if not i bring too much or bring too much sing dollar... later gana target over there

Go to Johan Photo Facebook page, ask them for qoutation.

Dnt they have email??
I dnt want post on their wall for whole world, esp on my profile, for others to c lor..lol

430EXII now RM 900.:)

wa, where did you get it from?
i bought one last year at $480, local set.

If u and your car are targeted, all these do not work.

I agree. However I only have one comment: The Police and custom officers are more scary than any robbers that one may encounter :bsmilie:

err.. I got mine at $350 brand new in Singapore

That is definitely from DDE before price hike. I think we are more interested in current price, unless you can kindly show us the direction to the shop that sell at that price now :)

How to not get robbed in JB: Wear old, torn t-shirt, pants and flip flop. No watch or jewelry. Hide your passport. Take the bus there.

How to get robbed in JB: Wear nice clothes, gold watch and necklace, talk loudly in Singlish, drive there in your Mercedes Benz S Class with yellow/white license plates.

saberlancer said:
Dnt they have email??
I dnt want post on their wall for whole world, esp on my profile, for others to c lor..lol

You can use Facebook message what. The whole world can't see your inbox.

Normally Johan will send the quote to your Facebook inbox.

anyone can help check the price for canon 35mm f1.4 there? and 5DII? im interested to head there too. anyone wanna go slightly earlier ? maybe early-mid april? i dun have car though :( .

Cheh, I thought local set. I would rather get a local set from jb instead at the same price.
somemore it comes with two years warranty.

Actually I don't understand why cannot ask on the wall of their home page.

Is it because only asking for fun? :bsmilie:

If you are genuinely going to buy, why worry about letting people know who you are? :think:

just got a quote from the link Ts provided on his first post. they are getting real close to HK price already.

rm4280 for 35mm1.4
rm6800 for 5Dmark II

just got a quote from the link Ts provided on his first post. they are getting real close to HK price already.

rm4280 for 35mm1.4
rm6800 for 5Dmark II

That is a shop in KL, I got qouted slightly higher from Johan Photo through their FB pm...but they assure price can still negotiate(not sure how much more discount can give)...

However, its kinda scary to bring in thousands of dollars in cash into JB...whats your say?hmmmm

That is a shop in KL, I got qouted slightly higher from Johan Photo through their FB pm...but they assure price can still negotiate(not sure how much more discount can give)...

However, its kinda scary to bring in thousands of dollars in cash into JB...whats your say?hmmmm

I think no one will know how much you have in your pocket, so the "risk" to everyone, whether you are carrying thousands or just have an empty pocket, is the same.

Like what many mentioned, quick quick buy, quick quick go :)

Actually I don't understand why cannot ask on the wall of their home page.

Is it because only asking for fun? :bsmilie:

If you are genuinely going to buy, why worry about letting people know who you are? :think:

Many reasons dn't want it posted on MY profile wall..
1. Dnt wan frds kpo ask ask..
2. Dnt wan Wife ask ask..
Can?...lol:)