Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 11 ~ Finally!!!

Student Offer of $99.00 is for Adobe Creative Suite 4 (Web Premium Edition).

My iMac is special price which I cannot disclosed. PS. :embrass:
Nah, it's alright, i'm not asking the price of the mac. :bsmilie: Haha. I can understand.

Just asking if you got any good contacts that i can get some softwares a tad bit cheaper. Haha.

So if you get your imac, will your dream lens be delayed again? Haha:)

GMAN

Aperture 2 is there any student offer on-going? :think:
According to Apple Online order, the original non student price is $338. For students it's $298. I'm looking if i can get it cheaper. Not really good at photoshop, or like the layout. Prefer something like Lightroom 2 or Aperture 2.

Thanks.

GMAN

I dunno why people like imac. I use one in the office everyday and I'm cursing it everyday :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

According to Apple Online order, the original non student price is $338. For students it's $298. I'm looking if i can get it cheaper. Not really good at photoshop, or like the layout. Prefer something like Lightroom 2 or Aperture 2.

Thanks.

GMAN

You have to get used to the layout. Once you're familiar with it, u'll ditch lightroom.

Nah, it's alright, i'm not asking the price of the mac. :bsmilie: Haha. I can understand.

Just asking if you got any good contacts that i can get some softwares a tad bit cheaper. Haha.

So if you get your imac, will your dream lens be delayed again? Haha:)

GMAN

If the rumours are true that a Mark II is in the making then I can wait and the best part is I can wait. Haha! But having said that, the current glass is top notch alrdy. Mark I or Mark II is not an issue.

Go to Funan's Software Boutique and check. Tell them I refer you to them. I worked for them during the last PC Show.

I dunno why people like imac. I use one in the office everyday and I'm cursing it everyday :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

It's superior to Windows.

Operation-wise, it's quite alien to just jump ship immediately. Gradually, macs will become an ease.

I'm both. Sch deals with Win and personal photography works, I still prefer mac. :)

You have to get used to the layout. Once you're familiar with it, u'll ditch lightroom.

LR to me is like ACR plugin for PS. Not much of a difference but LR has more controls. I dunno about Aperture 2. Mayb once my iMac hits my desk, then I can try and compare.

For now it's PS, LR, ACR, Dynamic Photo HDR and lotsa of PS actions. Haha! :bsmilie:

Operation-wise, it's quite alien to just jump ship immediately. Gradually, macs will become an ease.

I'm both. Sch deals with Win and personal photography works, I still prefer mac. :)

Yah. Office use imac, go home use windows :confused:

I like Windows for the very obvious reasons that we can.....*censored*...u know what I mean? Haha :bsmilie:

Yah. Office use imac, go home use windows :confused:

I like Windows for the very obvious reasons that we can.....*sensored*...u know what I mean? Haha :bsmilie:

Hmmm... I dun quite get you leh.. censored...???

LR to me is like ACR plugin for PS. Not much of a difference but LR has more controls. I dunno about Aperture 2. Mayb once my iMac hits my desk, then I can try and compare.

For now it's PS, LR, ACR, Dynamic Photo HDR and lotsa of PS actions. Haha! :bsmilie:
When you getting the imac? If you need a Keyboard Protector, do let me know. I deal in them. Material is TPU. Not silicon. Haha.

GMAN

Mac for the way. Screw Windows. Haha.

GMAN

is the adobe cs4 gd? i also not good at using photoshop. prefer using photoscape...

When you getting the imac?

GMAN

When I have shifted into my new home which is not so soon. Anyway, good things can wait and I can wait although got the itch. The longer the wait, the sweeter things will get. :)

is the adobe cs4 gd? i also not good at using photoshop. prefer using photoscape...

Photoscape is above basic. I can say average only.

If you want more complex stuff, photoshop, lightroom, aperture is the way to go.

When I have shifted into my new home which is not so soon. Anyway, good things can wait and I can wait although got the itch. The longer the wait, the sweeter things will get. :)
Same here. I waited for a MAC, since a kid. Haha. And when i got mine in JUNE. It was just simply awesome. Though, my dad said it looks like a small TV, i wished it was bigger. Haha. Wow. Terrace house?

GMAN

Same here. I waited for a MAC, since a kid. Haha. And when i got mine in JUNE. It was just simply awesome. Though, my dad said it looks like a small TV, i wished it was bigger. Haha. Wow. Terrace house?

GMAN

Not terrace house but my room will be like those with the triangle shaped ceilling just that cannot see through the roof. But it's gonna be cool. Haha! :bsmilie:

Pent house? I'm confused man. Haha. Is it HDB or Landed property

GMAN

Photoscape is above basic. I can say average only.

If you want more complex stuff, photoshop, lightroom, aperture is the way to go.

i nw have the lightroom and photoshop but mostly i still use photoscape to resize and put in the watermark