Canon EOS 450D Club - PICTURES

I read that CPL filters are useful only when you're shooting at perpendicular angle to the sun? Anyway, see the vignetting at some of the corners? That's my CPL filter. LOL

Flares can harm lens?:dunno:

it have an effect if do it long-term.

The lens of camera = The Human Eye

I doubt you stare into the sun directly for long period of time or for prolonged period right? :think:

So fast with your photos... very nice ones too :)

Anyway, here's my favourite (and best) photos from last night:

3371976036_33f9765111.jpg

3371976032_eac41932b5.jpg

...all the rest that I took cannot compare >_<

Must really thank 3in1c for lending me his 10-22mm lens.

Nice right! Simply breath-taking isn't it? :)

Here's my take with the lens back then during CNY period.
3181901397_6c44c576b3.jpg

OMG CHECK OUT HIS FLICKR!
3371679221_e84a1ac3d4.jpg

haha , tell me what you think , whether you find it interesting or dumb. i'll be glad to receive honest feedback.

Whose flickr was that?

NovJoe.

er... ya... my location need not be a secret right..?
hehe...

Hey, good panning shot and the sun one was nice too!

i am very new to DSLR and photography... 1st picture post...=) taken with 450D wth kit lens... slight PP done wrt contrast, brightness, crop, alignment etc...
C&C welcome! hope to learn and discover more! ;)

IMG-3047-enhanced.jpg

IMG-3060-enhanced.jpg

IMG-3069-enhanced.jpg

IMG-3074-enhanced.jpg

Not quite, RyanG... The lens of camera = our eye-lens. It's the retina of the eye that gets burnt if we stare into the sun and for camera, the sensor behind the shutter is the retina. ;)

At most we'll get is an overexposed shot, and sunset or sunrise are not as harmful to the eye because of the angle to atmosphere which filtered out a lot of the rays.

Unless, I guess, you do a long exposure shot of the sun during mid-day.

it have an effect if do it long-term.

The lens of camera = The Human Eye

I doubt you stare into the sun directly for long period of time or for prolonged period right? :think:

In your post reply screen, click on the mountain picture icon. Then post the link of your pictures in the dialog box. If you use Firefox, right click on your picture and select "View Image"

You can now copy and paste the entire URL in the address bar.

Regarding your shot, try not to cut off the cable car so abruptly or if it doesn't matter to you, just omit it from the shot

Hope it helped:D

Hi guys, took this at harbourfront carpark today. Feel free to comment and advice! How do i post pics? sorry new to this.

http://madbomb3r.deviantart.com/art/Sunset-116618805

Sunset-116618805

cannot leh. i end up got this! hahaa shld i use photobucket instead?

Not quite, RyanG... The lens of camera = our eye-lens. It's the retina of the eye that gets burnt if we stare into the sun and for camera, the sensor behind the shutter is the retina. ;)

At most we'll get is an overexposed shot, and sunset or sunrise are not as harmful to the eye because of the angle to atmosphere which filtered out a lot of the rays.

Unless, I guess, you do a long exposure shot of the sun during mid-day.

I still not quite sure how to explain the terminology of the effects but there's actually some advices against it. Haha! Anyway, once in a while still alright.

I will post up my sunset shots from Bedok Reservoir in a while. ;)

ie lor. is there a diff?

It's different. For IE, right click on the picture and select properties. Now copy and paste the field under Address/URL into the dialog box of the mountain icon

Sunset_by_madbomb3r.jpg

sunset taken at harbourfront carpark

hey RyuHendrabusa, thanks alot for your help man. :D

Sunset @ Bedok Reservoir

3372115875_efc12885ff.jpg

Longer Exposure of the sky in respect to the reservoir and foreground

3372917630_6f49090142.jpg

Use of 5 exposures - Digital & manual blending using Photoshop CS3

3372873176_2f89760e0b_b.jpg

Panoramic Sunset - Set of 5 photos stitched + 3 layers of digital & manual blending using Photoshop CS3

3372011279_cacb7d69dd.jpg

Use of 3 exposures - Digital & manual blending using Photoshop CS3

All shots are from the kit lens with CPL filter attached. :)

u went bedok reservoir alone just now ah? sibei on.....