Canon EOS 450D Club - GED

my only intention is to by th 50mm f1.8. someone needs to introduce me to what lens can be used on the 450D? anything below 200?

k i got offers varying from 1k-1.250k.
then theres one tempting offer of 930 for body only. how?
I assume that those ranging at 1K and above are those kit sets that come with either additional accessories, extended warranty or both?

Maybe you should look at this ad.

I don't mind going there to see see look look... I just BBB 2 days back ... a battery grip and a 580 EXII....

Broke now... :(

What time huh?

anytime also can...

is 30mm too wide?

i'm looking at taking wedding photos coz many of my friends will be getting married soon :lovegrin:

and i'm guessing that i will not have time to change lenses here and there.. that's why i thought of getting a 'dedicated' portrait lens.. and since i won't be the main photog.. i guess i need range too.

i don't have any experience yet coz the first wedding will be in feb.. haha but u think the 17-55 has enough reach?

last time i cover my sis wedding using mainly 17-40 and 50mm...so shld be ok.

anyway, it depend on wat type of style u wanna shoot.

my only intention is to by th 50mm f1.8. someone needs to introduce me to what lens can be used on the 450D? anything below 200?

no go..exp.

body best to be ard 800 -850 (850 consider high liao)

wif kit lens..850 - 950...

wah lucky i never confirmed. so i shall look for the 800 ones.

i just got this offer.

450D kit -3yrs + 3months warranty. + both wired and wireless control, extra batt, 50mm f1.8 lens + 1 4gb SD ..hmmmmm for 1300.

wah lucky i never confirmed. so i shall look for the 800 ones.

i just got this offer.

450D kit -3yrs + 3months warranty. + both wired and wireless control, extra batt, 50mm f1.8 lens + 1 4gb SD ..hmmmmm for 1300.

You're more likely to pay the additional sum for the extended warranty. For wireless remote control, you can get 3rd party remote such as Phottix which is significantly cheaper than its counterpart. Same goes for battery.

I guess you should opt for cheaper 450D bundle, get Phottix battery grip, battery and wireless remote control. These items can be found in some of the mass orders. ;)

if u interested mine is still available. 1.1k with grip, extra batt, 4gig sd, kit lens I + uv filter, bag (unused), widangle/macro convertor. :bsmilie: 9 months warranty left, shutter around 7200+.

30mm f1.4 very good and fast lens for weddings. I got friend doing part-time wedding shots, he uses it for shooting indoors.

anytime also can...

last time i cover my sis wedding using mainly 17-40 and 50mm...so shld be ok.

anyway, it depend on wat type of style u wanna shoot.

thanks bros.. u all really helping to curb the BBB virus. haha

shall try out the 17-55 for the wedding first then

if u interested mine is still available. 1.1k with grip, extra batt, 4gig sd, kit lens I + uv filter, bag (unused), widangle/macro convertor. :bsmilie: 9 months warranty left, shutter around 7200+.

i would have bought yours but im looking for something around 800-920. hehe

the price he quoted due to battery grip.

original BG-E5 cost btw 190-210?

so if u want..can ask him not to include them...:)

the price he quoted due to battery grip.

original BG-E5 cost btw 190-210?

so if u want..can ask him not to include them...:)

haha how bout that eleveninth. eheh what can you exclude so that it is around 800? :D:D

anytime also can...

no go..exp.

body best to be ard 800 -850 (850 consider high liao)

wif kit lens..850 - 950...

seeee ^ im not being unreasonable :D

I bought mine (450D + 18-55mm kit lens package) from Audio House (Liang Court) at $1299 the week before Christmas. It came with standard Canon Singapore freebies (1x 8Gb SDHC, 1x Extra Battery, 1x Canon EOS Bag, 1x Cleaning Kit), and additional freebies (1x fullsized lightweight tripod, 1x Digi-Cabi DB-036 30L electronic dry cabinet).

I guess the buying point for me was the dry cabinet, which I didn't see anyone else giving away at $1299 at that time..

yup.. i did see that on their website.. the digi cab..
but i do not know why.. i dun feel good buying from them... it's a mentality of mine..

that's why i didn't get it from audio house... hehehe

but i must say.. it's a good offer by them...

anyone wanna join me for BBB or BBB sight-seeing or SSS after dat?

meet ard noon?

anyone? :)

u wanna go mah? I might buy might not lah...

if too high i might buy 55-250....then get a new tripod plus a 35mm....

bro.. any idea how much is the 55-250?? thanks.. pls do update.

hmm....not too sure bro...haven't really go n check.

well, under the price guide it shld ard dis range...

EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS (Yen/US$) RS$549/ CP-P$360/ CP-M$410/ JO$360/ MS$360/ SB-S$353/ AP-S$353/ CP $364

even for 2nd hand leh, price ard $330 bah..

maybe u can some1 who got dis lens.:)

hmm....not too sure bro...haven't really go n check.

well, under the price guide it shld ard dis range...

EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS (Yen/US$) RS$549/ CP-P$360/ CP-M$410/ JO$360/ MS$360/ SB-S$353/ AP-S$353/ CP $364

even for 2nd hand leh, price ard $330 bah..

maybe u can some1 who got dis lens.:)

Yup. The 2nd hand ones are around $330. Thinking of it, it's anybody sane mind to get brand new. $20 to $30 difference to become the 1st owner. :)

i noticed u have a 10-22 in your signature...u planning to get one?

Thinking. Cos I also dunno when I will upgrade to a FF. I tried that lens and it's awesome.