Canon EOS 450D Club - GED

Dear 450D users,

Do you experience on your camera that the LCD monitor will go blank when you pointed your lens down and on again when u pointed the lens UP?

Anyone have this problem with LCD monitor ??

You may want to bring to CSC if you encounter it more then once.

Try OP?

Kit lens filter size is 58mm. ;)

okay thanks :D whats the cheapest dry box i can get? i heard Courts have some cheap ones hah?

now my camera is still in the box. so scared got fungus by tomorrow heheh

just checking you guys separate your lens and body everytime you keep or just let them remain like that and chuck in your bag.

okay thanks :D whats the cheapest dry box i can get? i heard Courts have some cheap ones hah?

now my camera is still in the box. so scared got fungus by tomorrow heheh

just checking you guys separate your lens and body everytime you keep or just let them remain like that and chuck in your bag.

Dry cabinet, ;) You can get it from OP too.

Depending on the length and size of the lens, usually I'll couple the body with lens no bigger than 17-40mm L and put into the bag.

Dry cabinet, ;) You can get it from OP too.

Depending on the length and size of the lens, usually I'll couple the body with lens no bigger than 17-40mm L and put into the bag.

isnt dry cabinet very the big? hehe

drybox should suffice right? should i advertise at b&s? lol.

haha great, cause i find it so troublesome to put on and remove lens everytime moreso since i only have 1 lens. can just put Uv filter, enough protection right?

isnt dry cabinet very the big? hehe

drybox should suffice right? should i advertise at b&s? lol.

haha great, cause i find it so troublesome to put on and remove lens everytime moreso since i only have 1 lens. can just put Uv filter, enough protection right?

For dry box, you'll have to monitor the humidity level though I'm not sure if that's a too tedious task to do.

Can get a dry cabinet of 30L.

UV filter would be good enough though some may say lens hood is also equally important. Lens hood for the kit lens seems to be redundant.

For dry box, you'll have to monitor the humidity level though I'm not sure if that's a too tedious task to do.

Can get a dry cabinet of 30L.

UV filter would be good enough though some may say lens hood is also equally important. Lens hood for the kit lens seems to be redundant.

ok thanks.

if you guys see any good deals on dry cabi/box and 50mm lens tell me k thanks :D

ok thanks.

if you guys see any good deals on dry cabi/box and 50mm lens tell me k thanks :D

Go to OP. I got my dry cabi 30L for $115.

Get the both of them together. They will give you discount. Be thick-skinned and ask. I confirm they will give you discount. :)

actually my budget for dry box is below 80 :D

can put in drybox right? :D or are there cheaper drycabi?

actually my budget for dry box is below 80 :D

can put in drybox right? :D or are there cheaper drycabi?

if your budget is below $80...then post it in the BnS see if there is anyone willing to selling at below $80.....posting here will not help much..

no prob. done that. hopefull one pops out. now only 50mm 1.8 lens left. hehe. will advertise that too i guess

Hello Guys

Does anyone there have the link to check for Canon XXXD , XXD & XD DSLR's shutter speed count?I lost my link so need you guys to post up here if anyone of you has it.Thanks

Hello Guys

Does anyone there have the link to check for Canon XXXD , XXD & XD DSLR's shutter speed count?I lost my link so need you guys to post up here if anyone of you has it.Thanks

You can check it out Over HERE :)

Wow...1 more page and i can start the second club!!!!

GMAN

2nd club?
Second season. Like CSI Haha....Canon Shots Integrated. Haha...lolol!!!

I'm wondering if i should buy the camera sia. Developing and printing cost about $36. About the same as last time. hmmm

GMAN

Second season. Like CSI Haha....Canon Shots Integrated. Haha...lolol!!!

I'm wondering if i should buy the camera sia. Developing and printing cost about $36. About the same as last time. hmmm

GMAN

The more rare the thing, the more expensive. Haha.

What do you think? Should i do an investment? Give me some good advice, good friend. Haha.

GMAN

no...dun waste $$$ lah, very high cost in doin film lor...wat more it does not fit the club here..:)

unless u got money to burn else i think shld just stick to ur cam and SSS and slowly upgrade from there...

no...dun waste $$$ lah, very high cost in doin film lor...wat more it does not fit the club here..:)

unless u got money to burn else i think shld just stick to ur cam and SSS and slowly upgrade from there...

he got sss?

I think i'll not buy the modern SLR camera. I don't think the cost of flims is very worth it, though the package is very enticing. Instead, i just go back to collecting old cameras. Seems much more worth the run. What do you guys think?

GMAN