Canon EOS 450D Club - GED - IV

local unis are subsidized, undergrads pay like $6k per semester for general degrees. on top of this, the $6k can be paid using ur parents' CPF or a bank loan.

correct! even so, i still dun have the $$$ to buy a lot of things. coz travelling expenses is a killer.. :cry:

you are right. travelling expenses can cost up to $100 a week depending on where u live. i guess for undergrads the best thing to do is to give tuition. :dunno:

Anyway how many of you guys use neck strap, hand strap or both? ;)

anyone noe hw to fit the hand strap?:embrass:

When I buy one then I figure out how to fix it. ;)

yo guys, been trying to catch up on the thread. oh btw, regarding the strap thingie, i was taught on how to use ur neck strap to loop with ur BG on, and forming a hand strap with ur neck strap. thus got both. of cuz the hand strap is using ur thin strap that goes around those loopholes on ur camera, so not those thick thick original hand strap, but it helps in the handling of the camera. my pov la. :)

Hm... the hand strap looks more convenient to me though like what you've said, neck strap can be used for that purpose as well.

For the hand strap, once set, it will fit perfectly to your hand. ;)

you are right. travelling expenses can cost up to $100 a week depending on where u live. i guess for undergrads the best thing to do is to give tuition. :dunno:

i have been giving.. but nowadays seems like the recession has hit the tuition budget for parents also. haiz..

anyone got lobanng?

got image to show? ;p

i try to post pic when i get home k.. uh.. have to use fone to take picture liao.

:bsmilie: Happens take picture of how it is being done! Can serve as a guide.

Btw anyone here interested in getting a BGE5? used

but not abused.

guys i'm back!
no 1 bought anything today?

i've bought sigma 70-300 liao. cool range. but the shake is also "cool" lah.
will do a short review later and maybe post so samples here exclusive for the club only...erm and my blog haha.

but hor, i just noticed a tiny speck on the lens. although it doesn't seem to affect the picture quality. if its u, will u go back and change? but tat'll be like nxt week before i can find time to go down liao.

How much you bought that? New or used 1? I planning to get a 2nd hand 1 :dunno:

Was at John 3:16 just now. Velasco, sorry, there are no plastic plates, except for metal ones that cost a bomb.

Was trying the Tamron 17-50mm lens. Fantastic lens. Very well made lens. Was also trying the Canon 17-55mm, it's a bit less well built than the Tamron, the zoom ring is also very tight and gets locked in the 17mm position. Need some force to get it moving from the 17mm position. Tamron one is tight too, but moves freely.

Tried the 24-105mm as well. Nice lens....Wanted to try the Nikon D90, but the shop was crowded and the nice guy attending to me had to attend to someone. Haha.

GMAN

Was at John 3:16 just now. Velasco, sorry, there are no plastic plates, except for metal ones that cost a bomb.

Was trying the Tamron 17-50mm lens. Fantastic lens. Very well made lens. Was also trying the Canon 17-55mm, it's a bit less well built than the Tamron, the zoom ring is also very tight and gets locked in the 17mm position. Need some force to get it moving from the 17mm position. Tamron one is tight too, but moves freely.

Tried the 24-105mm as well. Nice lens....Wanted to try the Nikon D90, but the shop was crowded and the nice guy attending to me had to attend to someone. Haha.

GMAN

24 105. is indeed a nice lens. I rather u ditch the D90 idea and spend the money on lenses. weirdo.

Got any good shooting place to recommend? I don't do macro. ;p

24 105. is indeed a nice lens. I rather u ditch the D90 idea and spend the money on lenses. weirdo.

Yup..couldn't have agreed with u better...

Got any good shooting place to recommend? I don't do macro. ;p

Depend on wat u wanna shoot? For a start u can go shoot ninja boy.. :bsmilie:

Btw, earlier I went down to OP to check 35mm. too bad no stock lor.

then saw one philipino guy bought the lambency diffuser for ard $50 sia...