Canon EOS 450D Club - GED - III

wat do you mean by ap-c cam? cropped sensor?

y suddenly so many want to join the dark side. wa lau i just got my 450d lor.
and i do see many dark forces on the streets too. they really so good meh?

i love long range zooms too. 300mm really not enough ar?? i like shooting for reportage for memories.
what should i look out for when looking for long ranged lens??

no worry...we are still here...;)

It's a personal preference. My friend say Canon expensive. Yes. I agree but went come to lenses, IMO, I think the dark side is more expensive. Among all of my shooter friends, 90% are Canons. It's also good because we share lenses. Haha! So the remaining 10% always got lesser stuff to interchange and play when we meet up.

yup...remember buy some big gun n let me play play.

btw, I just bought a board for our shoot dis sat...

thinkin of gettin some :heart: sharp ballon since flowers too ex liao..

Original BG is more expensive and does it comes with the AA battery tray? I think it doesn't right? The Phottix Premium ones comes with it and furthermore, got 6 months warranty from seller whereby Original doesn't have any. ;p

Original battery grip comes with AA battery tray. ;)

Woah. I must knock my friend head already but never mind la. I'm getting my Phottix one this Sunday liao after waiting for 1 month. =)

no worry...we are still here...;)

yup...remember buy some big gun n let me play play.

btw, I just bought a board for our shoot dis sat...

thinkin of gettin some :heart: sharp ballon since flowers too ex liao..

Hope that I can get more assignments for shoots then I can buy the big guns and I think I will be investing in those primes super tele if I have the $$$. I love the universe and to capture what I always watch on Discovery Channel about our Mother Earth up there is fascinating. :thumbsup:

Bro, must tell me your idea leh as in, how to go about shoot the lovebirds. Wait ah, on the street, I dunno what to do, ma lu man. Haha! ;p

Yup. I will also keep my 450D as backup when the time comes for an upgrade of body. It will be a reliable and handy backup. ;)

mmm i had the same idea. but my 450D is rotting in the end. lol. :bsmilie:

Woah. I must knock my friend head already but never mind la. I'm getting my Phottix one this Sunday liao after waiting for 1 month. =)

:bsmilie: Should have get it from RDP. Way faster. Self-collection is even better!

Anyway, just received a quotation. Tokina 100mm f/2.8 Macro selling at $726.53 after GST! :o

mmm i had the same idea. but my 450D is rotting in the end. lol. :bsmilie:

I think mine won't rot. If I dun use it, my siblings will be able to use it. Haha! :bsmilie:

I guess you would rather keep your precious 450D than letting 'em touch it! :bsmilie:

:bsmilie: Should have get it from RDP. Way faster. Self-collection is even better!

Anyway, just received a quotation. Tokina 100mm f/2.8 Macro selling at $726.53 after GST! :o

No lah. I already placed the order long time ago from ShutterCentral so I have to honor my order.

Woo. It seems to be more expensive I guess. Btw, I received a quote on the 55-250IS from OP for $355. It seems like it's the same price over the months till date.

I guess you would rather keep your precious 450D than letting 'em touch it! :bsmilie:

No lah. I taught them about photography and they knew the handling of a DSLR. I won't let anyone touch it if they know nuts about DSLR - even close friends just for a second :nono:. Haha! :bsmilie:

No lah. I already placed the order long time ago from ShutterCentral so I have to honor my order.

Woo. It seems to be more expensive I guess. Btw, I received a quote on the 55-250IS from OP for $355. It seems like it's the same price over the months till date.

Its a large gap in price though. Just days ago I was paying less than that amount for Tokina. ;)

As for Canon lenses, its only a matter of time I guess.

i am looking into the idea of trading my 450D for an LX3. :)

why not the canon EF 100f2.8?

Hope that I can get more assignments for shoots then I can buy the big guns and I think I will be investing in those primes super tele if I have the $$$. I love the universe and to capture what I always watch on Discovery Channel about our Mother Earth up there is fascinating. :thumbsup:

Bro, must tell me your idea leh as in, how to go about shoot the lovebirds. Wait ah, on the street, I dunno what to do, ma lu man. Haha! ;p

just walkover to them and ask lor...so simple :bsmilie:

lol spy spy!. :devil: use for proper spying hor.!! :nono:

lol..but of course!:bsmilie: I am a serious "artist" not hum sup uncle ...haha

wat do you mean by ap-c cam? cropped sensor?

y suddenly so many want to join the dark side. wa lau i just got my 450d lor.
and i do see many dark forces on the streets too. they really so good meh?

i love long range zooms too. 300mm really not enough ar?? i like shooting for reportage for memories.
what should i look out for when looking for long ranged lens??

Opps...I think should be APS-C...yup its a crop sensor for Canon. Darkside calls it DX I think. :) I mentioned I have a 55-250mm range so 300mm won't make a big difference so might as well go for 400mm instead to have any difference. As to what to look out for, I am still researching it, I am still thinking if I even need IS, very big difference in price.

i am looking into the idea of trading my 450D for an LX3. :)

why not the canon EF 100f2.8?

I need a longer reach than 100 but I dun have the finances to buy a prime for now. ;)

can someone tell me where to get tripod plates? anyone got extra? lol

Haha...Darkside. Yeah...should be getting mine soon during the holidays. I want to have Dual Cameras.

Well, Nikon is a very good camera too. Just like Canon. So there's nothing much to worry about.

I've also thought of getting a Canon 5D Mark I instead, at the BNS section. But i don't have that many EF lenses and would need a much more bigger budget for more EF lenses on the Canon 5D Mark 1

Canon 50D is a good body, but i don't think i need the 15 megapixel sensor. In fact a 12 megapixel sensor is very high.

I'm still contemplating with the idea of the Nikon D90. See how it goes, and how much i can save. Have other plans as well.

As for my 450D, i will stay with me. It's my first DSLR, and it's sticking with me till i die.

In fact, i've spent quite a lot on original accessories for my Canon 450D. Dressing her up nicely. Taking good care of her. Haha.

GMAN