Canon EOS 450D Club - GED - II

man...my new baby quite heavy lor...even though F4 nia...but after a few hrs holding it...sweat ah...heng, nvr get the F2.8 IS....:)

Can take it as weights training.

Seldom lunch together unless I having appointment nearby there. Maybe dinner but I noticed that shop close quite early as I always wait for my gf to finish work

closes at 7.

Haha, my gf working in that building. Definitely will get ear-pulling from her if I go and buy there :mad2:

I got mine from ms @$110 also Hoya filter @$20. Hood @ $12

Total damage $142 :angel:

Thats why you need a tripod, or strong arms. Haha...

GMAN

:bsmilie: Don't dwell on it too much. By the time you get 5D MK II as planned, most probably it is in the same situation as 5D today. :)
Yeah, most likely, 5D Mark III, or 6D Mark I is out. Haha..

GMAN

Haha, my gf working in that building. Definitely will get ear-pulling from her if I go and buy there :mad2:
Wah, everyone got GF sia. Me no have. Haha...My GF is my Canon 450D.. Haha..

Well, i can tell you a trick, though i have no GF in my entire life, works all the time. Go get her some flowers, then go there, she'll like it. She won't mind at all. By the way, why does she want to pull your ear? Unless, you have been a very naughty boy recently. Hahaha.

Take care.

GMAN

Heavy meh??? :dunno:

Well, i can tell you a trick, though i have no GF in my entire life, works all the time. Go get her some flowers, then go there, she'll like it. She won't mind at all. By the way, why does she want to pull your ear? Unless, you have been a very naughty boy recently. Hahaha.

Take care.

GMAN

wow good advice.

Heavy meh??? :dunno:

wow good advice.

not as heavy as 2.8 lah... lens it self already over 700...add up body n grip shld have 1.5kg bah?:confused:. guess when u try to focus here n there..kinda heavy. when u add up another few kg of loads at ur bag...man...
Actually, your forward weight, should be pretty balanced up by your backward load in your bag. So that being you acting as the fulcrum, it's quite balanced. But i understand, that your hands get tired after awhile.

GMAN

Take care.

GMAN
Haha, because I am spending on myself, not her :bsmilie:
Worse is, after spending money on camera, I more focus and pay attention to my camera instead of her :devil:

She did complaint about that :confused:

Haha, because I am spending on myself, not her :bsmilie:
Worse is, after spending money on camera, I more focus and pay attention to my camera instead of her :devil:

She did complaint about that :confused:
Ermm...bro, use your camera on her. Kills 2 birds in one stone. Tell her, that she makes a good model, and you want to take some nice pictures of her. She'll feel shy at first, but after that, should be fine.

Treasure your GF!!! Like an L lens!

GMAN

Ermm...bro, use your camera on her. Kills 2 birds in one stone. Tell her, that she makes a good model, and you want to take some nice pictures of her. She'll feel shy at first, but after that, should be fine.

Treasure your GF!!! Like an L lens!

GMAN
Too bad, when i first got the camera and I tried to shoot her, all the picture failed due to settings. Just that now slowly I am getting into it already.

Nah, I tell her that I could use this camera to earn cash as part-time, she agreed and didn't make more noise.

Haha. :P Hey bro, how do you find the 17-40mm?

What do you think about my 3 options? Which one is the best?

GMAN

my most used lens, that's all.

I would get the 24 - 105. :)

Too bad, when i first got the camera and I tried to shoot her, all the picture failed due to settings. Just that now slowly I am getting into it already.

Nah, I tell her that I could use this camera to earn cash as part-time, she agreed and didn't make more noise.
Because now she'll be hoping that you'll spend that cash on her. Haha.

Try again now bro. It'll make her happy that you pay more attention to her.

GMAN