Canon 5D mk3 in Spring

Wah damn exciting!!! Cannot wait for tomorrow to come!!! :)

Think those who sold their 5Dii at throw away prices must be cussing and swearing now.. Haha...

Wah damn exciting!!! Cannot wait for tomorrow to come!!! :)

Think those who sold their 5Dii at throw away prices must be cussing and swearing now.. Haha...

or hiding under the bed crying... :bsmilie:

Haha.. Got people still wanna buy 5Dii with grip at $2300.. Anyone selling at that price?

avsquare said:
Yup, nearly 2kg of weight but the focal range of this L lens is very nice, allows me to capture moments like this:

If I do that with 50mm.. I may be in hospital right now already :bsmilie:

In fact, that was my default set-up. Most of my photos recently are shot on that lens, and it gives me nice portraits at 70mm to 100mm at f/4 or f/5.6. I took this set up to the recent (last Saturday) Cosfest X.2 for some shooting too :bsmilie:

Now I am trying to lessen my dependence on 70-300L and force myself to shoot with 50L for a different perspective :)

Wah bro your arm must be huge to carry that set up for hours! I carry my gripped 5Dii + 70-200 OS HSM + 1.4x teleconverter for a few hours to shoot some birds occasionally I want to die liao... :{

Far far away said:
Haha.. Got people still wanna buy 5Dii with grip at $2300.. Anyone selling at that price?

Prices will rise up again after the panic selling...

Wah bro your arm must be huge to carry that set up for hours! I carry my gripped 5Dii + 70-200 OS HSM + 1.4x teleconverter for a few hours to shoot some birds occasionally I want to die liao... :{

Huh my arm not muscular one leh, I'm just a normal dude and getting fat sooner or later cos I don't exercise :bsmilie:
Just that my Crumpler neck strap is REALLY comfy, and the battery grip provides me a very good hold and support.
Maybe that's just me, and I do feel I'm the odd one out. When I go do streets with friends, everyone look at me, like "WTH WHITE ELEPHANT ON MARK II" :bsmilie:

Far far away said:

You don't know meh, his real name is Nadal!

Berkins said:
Prices will rise up again after the panic selling...

Yeah I think so too.. :)

avsquare said:
Huh my arm not muscular one leh, I'm just a normal dude and getting fat sooner or later cos I don't exercise :bsmilie:
Just that my Crumpler neck strap is REALLY comfy, and the battery grip provides me a very good hold and support.
Maybe that's just me, and I do feel I'm the odd one out. When I go do streets with friends, everyone look at me, like "WTH WHITE ELEPHANT ON MARK II" :bsmilie:

Haha... Yeah me getting fat also so maybe I should follow you and get some exercise lugging my heavy cam and lens out for road march and try to burn off some calories.. :P

Yeah I agree! My Crumpler Industry Disgrace is very comfy!

Far far away said:

Grey set brand new is $2600+ only, how much can a used set without warranty cost???

Anyway if not selling your 5DII, why worry abt the price? Camera confirm depreciate over time. 5DII is a good camera and can last a long time if not affected by BBB syndrome....

Yeah I think so too.. :)

Haha... Yeah me getting fat also so maybe I should follow you and get some exercise lugging my heavy cam and lens out for road march and try to burn off some calories.. :P

Yeah I agree! My Crumpler Industry Disgrace is very comfy!

Good idea, bring your tripod and sling it on your back too :bsmilie:

Having problems with Canon Rumours again. If I can get in at all, it is as slow as molasses on a cold day!

by looking at the leaked specs alone:

5D3 compare to 1D4:
- 5D3 wins in everything except weather-seal + battery life, assuming AF on 5D3 is as advanced as 1DX

5D3 compare to 5D2:
- nothing to compare, wins over everything except the price

5D3 compare to 1DX:
- loses to AF (yet to be determined), built, weather-sealing and battery life

Exciting times ahead!

4200 AUD?!?!?!? OMG! start saving more...

avsquare said:
Good idea, bring your tripod and sling it on your back too :bsmilie:

Haha... Machiam army like that...

5Dii+70-200+1.4x teleconverter = M16.
Tripod = Bangalore Torpedo
Camera backpack = FBO

Left with Helmet and SBO liao... :P

This thread has gone viral! In the past 24 hours alone there have been about 150 posts (and still counting).

Dear Moderator: Are we setting any records here?

150 posts in one day? ok la, i have seen 150 posts in less than 1 hour in other forums.

ok back to 5d3!!

Haha... Machiam army like that...

5Dii+70-200+1.4x teleconverter = M16.
Tripod = Bangalore Torpedo
Camera backpack = FBO

Left with Helmet and SBO liao... :P

YES! And that's how I will look when I go Japan this Satuday.. 50L mounted on 5D2 + BG, with a lightweight manfrotto tripod and my 70-300L inside my bag. 580EXII with hard cap diffuser, wired shutter release, battery cartridge (for battery grip) and tons of AA battery included. Going for photography war :bsmilie:

This thread has gone viral! In the past 24 hours alone there have been about 150 posts (and still counting).

Dear Moderator: Are we setting any records here?

maybe..maybe..