Canon 17-55

You'll probably also need another hard disk to store all these RAW files after awhile..
Prices of hard disk aren't that cheap now though.. Can wait for the price to fall back to normal level (if it ever does) first before buying..

Really? I tot it's cheap to get a 500gb harddisk?

it used to be cheaper before the flood..
because of the flood, hard disk prices have increased quite a lot..

Diluted said:

Heng SD card never increase in price

HDD price basically doubled. Wish the Thai a speedy recovery!

Western digital 1tb external harddisk at 169, local set now :)

ic thanks

HDD price basically doubled. Wish the Thai a speedy recovery!

oh ya...otherwise we suffer :(
Western digital 1tb external harddisk at 169, local set now :)

really? where u bought it?

Ah lim from upper serangoon shopping centre. I can bring u there if u wan. The owner is like a friend to me cos I have been buying ps3/pc games from him

Hi Bro,

Thanks!! I'll contact you if i wish to buy...thanks again :)

NewbietoPro said:

Ah Lim will be cheaper than SLS meh?

I am not sure but his price is often competitive and comparable cos he dun mark up so high. Besides sls is very dangerous and I seldom wanna visit there due to previous bad encounters.

NewbietoPro said:
I am not sure but his price is often competitive and comparable cos he dun mark up so high. Besides sls is very dangerous and I seldom wanna visit there due to previous bad encounters.

SLS go to level 5 and above. The rest of the shop at lower level I don't go one

Hi Bro,

Any idea how long is the lifespan of a external hard disk? I have info that external hard disk tends to die sooner than a built in so am concern about it as I dont want to always live in fear that the disk might fail me and gone are all the photos i kept in it. Do you store your hard disk in dry cabinet to keep out the moisture too?

SLS go to level 5 and above. The rest of the shop at lower level I don't go one

Hi Bro,

Got my fren to chk and sls is more expensive than the one NewbietoPro mention le...

That is a tricky question, apparently I dun. I keep it in drawer after usage. My hard disk is 3yrs old and still alive lol.

Kongfu said:
Hi Bro,

Any idea how long is the lifespan of a external hard disk? I have info that external hard disk tends to die sooner than a built in so am concern about it as I dont want to always live in fear that the disk might fail me and gone are all the photos i kept in it. Do you store your hard disk in dry cabinet to keep out the moisture too?

Better back up your HDD. I've had one hard disk fail after a few weeks, another after about 2-3 years. Most of the others are fine (I've had about 10 or so).

Wa that's bad enuf..so meaning i'll have to have numerous hard disk to back up each other wouldn't that be troublesome? do you think burning it into disc is more practical?

this thread has become HDD discussion thread. ;p

Just got my copy of 17-55mm, impressed by its sharpness from test shot at the camera shop just now.

this thread has become HDD discussion thread. ;p

Just got my copy of 17-55mm, impressed by its sharpness from test shot at the camera shop just now.

lol as long as TS dont mind shd be ok ba since they dont have a chatroom here :P

btw bro, wat body u using? i'm concern as i really dunno how to judge if my copy is sharp :dunno:

Haha. Well diversified thread

Bro u dun mind your thread diversifying right :P

Haha. I am ok with anything de. So long as there is no quarrels then ok liao